We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graeme & Else”
Review of Cricket Club

Cricket Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Cowwarr
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Graeme & Else”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed a truly magnificent lunch on the 12 June 2014 - was 5 star quality.
We'll done Val & Helena

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warragul, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“delicious meal”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

shared a lovely meal here at lunchtime. options were great. far better than a "pub" meal and quite surprising.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nakink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Worth the drive--for great food and drinks”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Saw the ad on TV. Looked at the Web site for Cowwar Cricket Club Hotel, dropped in met the owner and chef. Came back the following Sunday. Every one of our dishes were divine. The wine was great. Our friends from Melbourne, who love eating out are going to make it a regular bi-monthly day out for Sunday lunch.
It really is that good. We live in Bairnsdale and it is worth the drive if you appreciate good food

Helpful?
Thank Carl_John_Fechner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Still top shelf”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We visited Cricket Club again for lunch about 12 months after our first visit there. For a relatively small country pub restaurant the food is absolutely first rate. The menu is quite extensive and sophisticated. The wine list is more than adequate with a good choice of some of the best regional wines. The proprietors ( Helena and Valery) are welcoming and friendly. The service was prompt and efficient. All in all it was a very enjoyable experience. We intend to make our visits there more frequent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!! Will be back”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Could not fault...
The choice of bar or restaurant is yours, we decided to go all out and try the restaurant, and WOW we made the right decision....
From service to meals they gave 100%
Extremely friendly staff - something you don't get everywhere - and the best meal I have had in a long time.. Normally my husband is a pretty simple eater but not here..... We will definitely be back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TamaraC336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cricket Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing