We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience,”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bietlenheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Bietlenheim B&B and Inns
Maccabim Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience,”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at l Accroche coeur for 3 nights and from the first moment it was just wonderful.We got a beautiful suite ( not just a room), we enjoyed a warm welcome, the hospitality and the kindness of both Sylvie and Philippe , as well as the delicious breakfasts made our stay a very special time during our trip in Alsace.They both went out of their way to give us all the information and help we might need.Therefore we highly recommend L accroche-coeur , in Bietlenheim,if you plan to visit that beautiful region.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
53
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Loch, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed with Sylvie & Philippe in late April and the memory their warm hospitality remains with us today. We arrived after our flight from Australia to a warm welcome and delicious dinner prepared by Sylvie featuring local asparagus, lamb, cheeses and mini chocolate kougelhopfs. Philippe helped us plan our time in Strasbourg with a great presentation on his tablet computer. After a generous breakfast again featuring wonderful local produce and Sylvie's home made jams Sylvie helped us buy railway tickets for our day in Strasbourg, which is only 19 minutes from Weyersheim, the nearest railway station. Nothing was too much trouble to make our stay enjoyable.
Our room was huge, with a large seating area, the bed very comfortable and the ensuite bathroom had everything you could need.
We have only one regret that we had only planned to stay in Bietlenheim at L'accroche coeur for 2 nights.
Thank you Philippe & Sylvie for a memorable visit to northern Alsace.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 270Loch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We really enjoyed our recent stay at L'Accroche Coeur. Our accommodations were quite spacious - a large and comfortable bedroom, a separate sitting area and a very large, modern bathroom - and the breakfasts were wonderful. Our hosts, Sylvie and Philippe, were charming and they also arranged a wonderful meal for us at an Alsatian/Japanese fusion restaurant in a nearby town. Bietlenhiem is an easy 20 to 25 minute commute to Strasbourg by train and is also easily accessible to Colmar, smaller villages between Colmar & Strasbourg and the Vosges mountains. Exploring Alsace was a lot of fun, but our one piece of advice would be to avoid the major highways during commute hours. We had a complete atlas so it was easy to get around on back roads. Alternatively, set your GPS to avoid highways.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom32066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccrocheCoeur, Propriétaire at L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank your for your kind review ! We are so sad about your concern regarding the alsatian highways. Unfortunately, we cannot help it, and we are not sure its a reason to downgrade the review of our house. Alsace is a beautiful, dynamic but small region and lot of people need to use their car. Although there are lots of possibility for our guests to use touristic roads through the villages. It takes more time, even during commute hours, but so picturesque :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

It took us a while to write this review, because when we got back to Holland, the usual 'crazy' life hit us.. But we finally managed to squeeze in a moment to write the review, we loved this place! We arrived late at night, but Silvie was there to receive us, with a huge cup of tea (who doesn't like the huge cups of tea :)) and left us in the beautiful big room, which accommodated all of our needs. Big bed (180 cm, we couldn't even find each other at night haha), big bathroom with a shower AND a bath, big enough to lay in entirely. We even had a couch and chairs, so when the weather turned bad a couple of days later we had a little place to sit all by ourselves. Not that we had to, we could also sit downstairs with Silvie and Philippe and little Scotch, who never gets tired of being cuddled.
We felt entirely at home and is there a bigger compliment for a B&B?
A couple of other great things:
- the breakfast is to die for (lots of great bread, lovely confiture, cheeses, ham, more bread (pain au chocolat!) and the best apple juice ever.
- the garden is very beautiful, too bad the weather didn't really allow us to spend a lot of time there
- lots of good restaurants (most with typical Alsace food, we loved it) and t was asparagus time, YUMMY!
- easy to reach and easy to get too Strassbourg, by train, by car, by bike, whichever you like.
- we took our bikes and cycled all over the place which was lovely. We especially liked northern Alsace (less crowded than the south) and very very beautiful.

The only downside we could think of was that it isn't in the middle of vineyards so a car is necessary if you want to go to southern Alsace, but, all the other stuff makes up for this, by far..

Thank you so much Silvie and Philippe, we will definitely come back next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mup24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

we spent 4 nights at this small and intimate B&B and we would recommended to anyone visting Alsace by car.

the pluses:

- quiet rooms (despite the fact that a church is close by and the main road passes in front of the house, the room was sound proofed)
- spotless clean
- very nice and welcoming hosts
- excellent breakfast (full of local produce, although a little variation would not go amiss!)

just one tip: although the B&B offers the dinner as well, better value for money can be found nearby (either in Hoerdt or at the absolutely brilliant Auberge du Pont de la Zorn in Weyersheim).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

L'Accroche Coeur is a jewel in the Alsace region - gorgeously decorated and managed by a couple who really know what they are doing. My husband and I stayed in the Tulipe room for two days and one night in February, and we will never forget this B&B. It's beautiful, tastefully decorated, immaculately clean, spacious, comfortable, modern but still retaining its country charm.

We were thoroughly impressed by the attention to detail given to absolutely everything - the soap in the bathroom, the local chocolate on our bed, the breakfast pottery, yoghurt, jam, everything. It made our stay in the Alsace region personal and enjoyable. Sylvie was an excellent source of information and a wonderful host. Honestly the breakfast we had that morning is probably the best I've had in Europe - so so so much food and all of EXCELLENT quality.

The only thing to think about is the location. I would say a car is a must, and it is a bit far from Strasbourg (20-30 min drive). It was lovely to drive around the countryside and sample some of the goodies from the area, but it's not particularly beautiful or impressive scenery, but we were also there in the middle of winter.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeviGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
it
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We spent 4 nights in January and it was fantastic.
The house is absolutely amazing, very cosy, tastefully decorated and just 20 minutes away from the centre of Strasbourg.
We stayed in the Tulipe suite which was facing the back garden, it was a large room with a good size bathroom absolutely spotless. The bed was very large and we slept like babies in the silent alsatian countryside.
The breakfast was incredible, beautifully prepared in very nice Soufflenheim pottery, a great selection of sweet and savoury food... We loved it!
Sylvie and Philippe are two great hosts, very interesting people to talk to, they gave us a warm welcome from the start. They were so nice to book for us the restaurants in the area for dinner and it was also excellent. I personally felt in love with Scotch, their gorgeous black cat.
Hope to go back one day! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giannapj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bietlenheim
4.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Strasbourg Nord Artisans
4.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Oberle
Hotel Restaurant Oberle
#159 of 283 in Bas-Rhin
38 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant A l'Etoile - Logis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Le Relais de la Poste
Le Relais de la Poste
#2 of 2 in La Wantzenau
49 reviews
5.5 mi away
Campanile Haguenau
Campanile Haguenau
#3 of 9 in Haguenau
174 reviews
4.5 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marienthal
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast

Property: L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast
Address: 9 rue Principale, 67720 Bietlenheim, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Bietlenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bietlenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'accroche coeur nestles within a little village of some 280 inhabitants in the Alsace countryside, 20 minutes from Strasbourg and 45 minutes from Baden Baden.Our house has 2 suites for guests. Each of these suites is full of charm and is luxuriously appointed.With over 40 m², you'll have all the room you need. We've also taken great care to make your stay as comfortable as possible: genuine fir parquet flooring, small lounge with sofa.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing