We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, quaint, beautiful, friendly (I can't say enough good things!) B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bietlenheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Bietlenheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I hardly write property reviews, but L'accroche Coer was too fabulous not to write about! Our hosts, Sylvie and Philippe were some of the most friendly people we have ever met. They made sure every detail of our stay was perfect -- from a 5-course dinner to excellent wine to activities for our two-year-old son. They know how to make guests feel comfortable in their home. In addition, they are super interesting and fabulous conversationalists. We enjoyed their company and conversation during the gourmet dinner Sylvie pepared for us. The rooms are also extremely well appointed, large and most importantly, clean. Being located so close to Strausbourg is also quite convenient. It is easy to visist the wine route from their location. We can't thank Sylvie and Philippe enough for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We picked this B&B at the last minute, for a one-night stopover, and were lucky to get the Tulipe suite. Now we are planning our next trip to Strasbourg around this B&B. If we go to Strasbourg, we'd much prefer to stay here than at any of the hotels in the city. The rooms are huge and tastefully decorated, the bed is king-size and the bedding cozy, the bathroom enchantingly beautiful and big (great bathtub+shower+fantastic tiles), the hosts attentive and welcoming, the breakfast copious and delicious, the products local. And this without mentioning that this renovated farm/village house is an eco-house! What hotel can claim to offer this? Here you get pampered with a clean conscience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZSLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a great place to stay! It's like you stay with friends. The rooms are spacious and clean. Sylvie & Phillipe are great hosts, helping where and whenever they can. One evening we had dinner with them and Sylvie turns out to be a great cook.
We were with our little baby boy. When we arrived a baby bed was already prepared.
The bathroom had a bath, which father and son enjoyed very much.
The place is in the countryside, it's perfect for relaxing. Big cities are near (i.e. Strassbourgh), but we just stayed near and enjoyed the garden, the little pool and made use of the bikes provided by our hosts.
This B&B deserves her five stars!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeroenHutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay in the north of Alsace. As other reviewers have mentioned it is about 10 miles north of Strasbourg in an agricultural area about an hour from the vineyards. This did not bother us, because we had spent 4 days in that area already but it worth considering if that is your main priority in being here. We enjoyed day trips into Strasbourg, to Wissembourg and Soufflenheim ( for the pottery) and to the northern Voges area where you can include a visit to the fabulous Lalique museum as part of your day. So there is plenty to do round about , it just depends on your expectations.

As far as the B and B itself is concerned it is great value; the rooms are excellent although we found it a little noisy at night with the bells and the traffic ( it was hot so we needed some windows open), bathrooms modern, and the breakfast and welcome from Sylvie and Phillipe was first class. if I had to be picky the garden is a little tired and does not look as immaculate as the website! We had a lovely evening meal with Sylvie and Phillipe and our fellow Dutch guests which enhanced our visit.

For meals out the Pont du Zorn is outstanding although we were rather disappointed with the previously mentioned Japanese/French fusion mentioned earlier ( The Princess Monika) It was the only one open in the area on the day we arrived and was not really our cup of tea. I have posted reviews for both of these if you are interested. Picnicking in the garden one night was very pleasant...there are excellent picnic "fixings" available from the "Banette" boulangerie close to the Pont du Zorn. I can see why this is the number 1 bed and breakfast in Alsace......we stayed in two of the very best during our 8 days here; the other I think just pipped this one in my view overall but in terms of the "value package" this is the best definitely.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinhood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We chose L'accroche coeur for 3 nights at the start of our 2013 holidays - a place to unwind and relax. We could not have chosen better.
Sylvie and Philippe were the most fantastic cordial hosts, we travelled with our 10 year old daughter and they could not have been more welcoming - even asking after our daughter's "teddy" upon arrival.

The Tulipe suite was perfect. Comfortable, spacious and very tastefully decorated.
The breakfasts are feasts and really set you up for the day perfectly. We also chose to eat at the B&B with Sylvie and Philippe on our last night - and my goodness....what a wonderful local meal.

We would absolutely recommend L'accroche coeur as a destination - stay a few days and relax.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzyPasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

. We saw the reviews for this B&B last year and knew we wanted to stay here. Happily Sylvie & Philippe had a vacancy at the right time and we were delighted with our stay. Their home is a traditional Alsace house with wooden beams and all kinds of features. The rooms are huge as are the beds and bathrooms. Everything is top quality and the hosts really know how to make you feel at home. Nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts were amazing with smoked trout and salmon, hams, cheeses, wonderful bread and croissants, Sylvie’s homemade jams and locally produced apple juice. After visiting their recommended restaurant on the first night we brought a picnic back each evening to eat in the garden. Sylvie and Philippe joined us and we spent many hours sharing wine and liquors and talking until the late evening. Listening to Philippe and discussing his ideas was a real bonus. Watch out for Scotch the cat; she will steal your heart if you let her. This was a special trip and will stay with us for some time to come

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

L'Accroche Coeur is an amazing place, full of charming, Sylvie and Philippe are really nice people, always taking care of all the details. Now after 2 years we feel like part of the family, and this kind of things dont have a price, wake up in the morning with a smile, amazing breakfast and so many reason to visit the place!
I hope you enjoy Sylvie this beautiful place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcotangou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bietlenheim
7.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant A l'Etoile - Logis
5.0 mi away
Hotel Le Moulin de la Wantzenau
5.7 mi away
Europe Hotel
Europe Hotel
#5 of 9 in Haguenau
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Athena Hotel & Spa
Athena Hotel & Spa
#6 of 128 in Strasbourg
565 reviews
5.5 mi away
Campanile Haguenau
Campanile Haguenau
#3 of 9 in Haguenau
179 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Argos
Hotel Restaurant Argos
#2 of 3 in Vendenheim
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast

Address: 9 rue Principale, 67720 Bietlenheim, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Bietlenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bietlenheim
Price Range: £79 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'accroche coeur nestles within a little village of some 280 inhabitants in the Alsace countryside, 20 minutes from Strasbourg and 45 minutes from Baden Baden.Our house has 2 suites for guests. Each of these suites is full of charm and is luxuriously appointed.With over 40 m², you'll have all the room you need. We've also taken great care to make your stay as comfortable as possible: genuine fir parquet flooring, small lounge with sofa.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing