We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect venue for our group stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Green Farm Barn

Light and airy, a great space for 12 to 14 people to get together
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and airy, a great space for 12 to 14 people to get together
Spring lambs enjoying the sunshine Green Farm Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Light and airy, a great space for 12 to 14 people to get together
Spring lambs enjoying the sunshine
Green Farm Barn
Fully equipped kitchen
Wonder around the farm
Cow shed super king bedroom with en suite
Luxurious bedroom
Dining area
Relax in our Sauna
Wander the farm and meet the animals - all very friendly!
Our private Farm Spa
Why not book a treatment using wonderful ESPA products
Spa treatments, relax by the log burning stove after
Fairies in Fairyland?
Farm Spa - We use Espa
Are you wanting to help with hay making?
Signposts point the way around the many walks right outside Green Farm Barn
Walking in the ancient woodlands - a popular pastime for our guests
All our animals are very friendly
We are very proud to be highly accredited by VisitEngland and Produced in Kent. These are our values
Layout of the property: 4 bedrooms in the barn (see other plan), 1 in the Cow shed
Floorplan for the barn - start allocating your rooms!
We are proud to have received this reward for our work with Kent Wildlife 2 years running
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Shadoxhurst, Ashford, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gail M
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect venue for our group stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Eight of us get together once a year to spend time doing our hobby..patchwork quilting. The Barn was a perfect venue for all our needs..light and airy, excellent accommodation well maintained with good facilities in beautiful surroundings for walks, and good retail in nearby Tenterdon and Ashford. Martin and Maryanne, the owners, were wonderful and hugely helpful at all times. The bonus of a working farmyard, and the home grown lamb and fresh eggs all added to a very happy stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reshma R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable and accomodating owners!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked the barn for a part of 12 for a hen weekend and the venue was just wonderful. We were all pleasantly surprised with the high quality and comfort of the Barn and the outer cow shed as well as the venue architecturally.

Owners Martin and MaryAnn were incredibly helpful offering refernces throughout my planning of the weekend. Thanks to them, we had a great chef cook us a delicious meal and two massage therapists pamper us, at the venue over the weekend.

Highly recommended, I would come here again...But more importantly for me, the venue meant we had 11 happy hens and 1 very happy bride-to-be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanworth
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb getaway with friends”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed at Green Farm Barn with friends for my birthday. It couldn't have been better. Warm - cosy - comfortable - attractive. Great pub with superb service and food only a ten minute walk away.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butterfly...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A fantastic base for a winter break”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

As a group of 10 adults and 3 children went to Green Farm for a friends 40th birthday and it was an absolutely ideal base. The large open plan area meant that we could all be pottering around in the kitchen and lounge chatting and then congregate at the table for meal times. The annex was perfect for the family of 2 adults and their children and the enclosed courtyard was great for them to run around in. It was lovely to have en suites off the master bedrooms and the sauna was a great bonus. We went for a lovely walk through the surrounding countryside (lots of maps provided) and lunch at the King's Head on the Sunday. I would say that it is an ideal location for group holidays and the owner Martin was also extremely helpful and accommodating.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Open living space
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaSev...
Sevenoaks,kent
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Had a lovely golden wedding anniversary here. We could not fault the barn in any way
The decor was so tastefully done.would certainly recommend this to friends and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevonMess...
Devon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Stay in the Country”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Had a wonderful weekend celebrating my husband's 70th with all our family. 13 of us. The barn conversions were exceptional where 10 of us were in the main barn & my youngest daughter, her partner & young baby had the peace of the cowshed. The children all enjoyed exploring the woods & collecting the eggs from the chickens & ducks each morning. It was situated near enough to the sea for the grandchildren to tire themselves on the sand dunes.
All in all we couldn't have found a more comfortable place to celebrate.

Thank you Maryann & Martin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious barn.
Liked least: Having to come home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;