We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family day out”
Review of Monk Park Farm

Monk Park Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Bagby
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good family day out”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Have visited many times as our Grandchildren absolutely love the farm, feeding the animals and especially the lambs and guinea pigs. A little disappointed this year as the sandpit was full of broken buckets and spades and most of the bicycle and tricycles in the play area were broken. Would be great value for money but needs to be maintained better.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    58
    38
    12
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good fun for little kids”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We went with 3 kids, age 2 - 7, and they all had a good time. The petting barn is good, well laid out with very friendly animals and helpful staff. Outside there is a good play area, a huge sand pit and lots of pens to walk round with another small play area, though some more picnic benches there would be good. My 4 year old really enjoyed it, he loved feeding the animals, especially off the goat tower, where you drop food down pipes and the goats climb up to get it. The lamb feeding is interesting, but it is more of a stampeded, and the barrel ride is a bit mad. I found it dusty, bumpy and cramped, but the kids all loved it. I thought the entrance fee was reasonable for the amount of time we spent in there.
We didn't use the cafe.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely farm”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It's the second time we have been here and we had another good day, this time we got to feed the lambs which was amazing! Everyone had to stand on some grass and then we had to shout of the lambs who came running out of the barn, they were so cute! Well worth a visit when it's lambing! There is a cafe. The barn had baby calf, lambs, a pig and goats. There are lots of things for the kids to do, climbing frames, swings, slides, motorised cars & quad cycles. There are also animals out in the fields so you can have a nice walk if the weather is nice.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank chelle693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great day out”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I brought my 2 children who loves animals, the entrance price was very reasonable, we spent a good couple of hours looking around the farm, then fed the pet lambs which was a great experience, the staff in the barn were very helpful and friendly. The cafe was ok a bit dirty but the food was good, the gift shop had a few good things to buy and the girl was friendly and helpful. all in all a great day out!!! I will be visiting again!!!
Visited April 12

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccapickering1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Waste of money”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Went here today as a family payed 24 pound to look at a load of fields with with a rag bag and moth tale collection of animals the place has a run down feel to it . Sand pit had a load of smashed spades and buckets not a lot to do wast of a day and 50 pounds including petrol and sweets for the kids . Yorkshire farming museum is far better value a lot more to do . Maybe the management shud take a trip to the farming museum to see hiw it shud be done

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monk Park Farm also viewed

 
Middleham, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Monk Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing