We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Windy 500 Visited...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bratland camping

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haukeland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bratland camping
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Windy 500 Visited...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at the camp site as part of the Windy 500 of 2014. 10 vehicles, a mixture of tents and camper vans.
It was raining when we arrived and didn't stop. Apparently they have something like 220 days of rain a year. Toilet facilities are satisfactory. No bar, small shop. There is a TV room. Access to the city is by bus and tram. Limited space for tents and camper vans.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spooky388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

In looking at all the reviews previous you would be put off...I can honestly say otherwise to this campsite!!
We hadn't booked as we were on a road trip but luckily when we asked at reception, they had a spare 6 bed cabin for us. There were 2 people at reception and they couldn't have been more friendlier! They helped us with all the questions we had. As for the price, there were 5 of us so it wasn't so bad...we paid 50kr extra for staying in a hostel in Bergen which wasn't anywhere near the quality of these cabins.

We had a cabin upstairs above reception and It was lovely - a corner sofa, tv, clean kitchen with all the utensils we could have needed, a fantastic bathroom, we even had a BBQ!
The beds were lovely and comfy, although as we were travelling we didn't have any bed sheets, so we just slept in our sleeping bags, but had a duvet and pillows provided by the campsite.

We didn't hear any noise from the road and we could adjust the heating of each room to our own temperature (Do this when you arrive as the heating will probably be turned off!!)

As for the Wi-Fi, you have to pay 50kr HOWEVER, as we complained and said all other campsites and hostels offer FREE Wi-Fi, we were later greeted with a knock on our door to give all 5 of us free Wi-Fi passwords and they also said that they would look into this issue!

Room Tip: The larger cabins have the best facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank JJJ183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Nice cabins, but expencive. Ths bed sheets is TERRIABLE! One-time sheet is no good to sleep in. And in the morning the cabins are cold, and in the evening it is way to worm and the air is very moisture.

We stayed there during a studytrip, so we were four girls living in a two floors cabin. Short story: we only slept there!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deGeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Haukeland hotels

Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

It is very basic, as if cheaper than Bergen, but if you add up all the extras (showers, wifi, and travelling to the city) it adds up. It is practically on the high way, so it is very noisy. The person at registration was formal and efficient, but not very welcoming. There are places as basic closer to Bergen.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nushki65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gedera
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

The place is close to Bergen. The room was very convenient and clean.
We "escaped" the high rates of the city to find we are charged for each sheet and towel.
The sheets and towels were almost double as much as we were charged in other camping areas in Norway.

Room Tip: Try to get the Camping guide of Norway before you book, and do some
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xpla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haukeland
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#5 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bratland camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bratland camping

Property: Bratland camping
Address: bratlandsveien 6, Haukeland 5268, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Haukeland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Haukeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing