We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Canadian vacation dream”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
steps from the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
steps from the water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
10 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Saint-Adolphe-d'Howard, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sam L
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Canadian vacation dream”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The stay was really amazing, warm and cozy indoors with many fireplaces, the lake was my favorite part! Great spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you Shlomy! Gald you loved it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moishy R
1 review
“I love this place”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

High ceiling nice clean big living room in dining room An amazing view to the lake
Love it !!!!

I was there for a week I didn't want to Leave this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you so Moishy for the perfect review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_kellie_f...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Canadian Wonderland”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Wonderful location, out of the city. We went in the winter and the views were stunning. The house is big and clean and the owners are extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely make this an annual tradition to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Wonderful to hear! Looking forward to hosting you once again.

Best regards,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon W
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Winter Wonderland absolutely Breathtaking Scenery”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Location is in the Heart of the Laurentians with some of the best ski hills. The Grand Miramont can accommodate a whole ski team or a very large extended, blended family. A fireplace giving a warm glow setting the ambiance in both directions in the center of the room. Bring your own food with 3 fridges & a huge kitchen the cooks can accommodate the large family, serving on the grand table fit for a King. Roddy he looks after the grounds was amazing when we needed him always there. Loved the Tee Pee outside that he built. Roddy always had the firewood piled for us. Super clean with like 5 bathrooms. We made magical Memories to be cherished forever. Thank You We will be back to this hidden gem .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Hello Sharon,

So happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. Come back soon!

Best regards,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey L
1 review
“Stunning place for reunions”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We recently went there for a family reunion and what a beautiful beautiful place! There were so many bedrooms and had more than adiquate amount of space for a large group of people. The fireplace situated directly between the kitchen and living room created the perfect ambiance. Rodney who takes care of the place made sure we always had all we needed and kept the place in top shape. It was our first time there and with no doubt will certainly not be our last...I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a perfect place for a reunion, the scenery no matter what the season is would be stunning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you for such a beautiful review. Have a wonderful day!

Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suecavana...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Another perfect stay at the Grand Miramont”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is our second year staying at the Grand Miramont, and we loved it just as much as the first time. We are a large group of 16 adults and 7 kids and there is more than enough room: lots of bedrooms and bathrooms, the dining table is massive and seats all of us, there are enough couches in the living room that we can all hang out together, and the extra fridges and washer/dryers are a nice touch. The kitchen is fully stocked and can accommodate lots of people cooking at the same time. Roger, the property manager, was quick to respond to any questions or minor issues we had. It is a lovely place and we are looking forward to coming back again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Dear Sue,

Thank you for your continued loyalty. See you again next year!

Besr regards,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweethanc...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family and friends weekend ”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were 8 families with kids and we had a blast. The chalet was great!! The outdoor activities approx 20 mins drive was fun for everyone.

Roger at the chalet was great, very friendly and courteous. He made sure that we had everything and was available to assistance us when needed.

We will be back for a third year!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for coming and looking forward to hosting you again.

Catherine,
chaletinquebec.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing