We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful house and garden!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'cheznoeleen'

view of house from garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of house from garden
view of kitchen lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
view of house from garden
view of kitchen
lounge
lounge
lounge
garden
garden
pergola
walkin shower
bedroom 2
a gift from neighbours garden
View from garden
View from garden
bedroom 1
grapes in the garden
1st floor landing
staircase
garden
view of gar4den from 1st floor bedroom
family showerroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puisserguier, Capestang, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful house and garden!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My best friend and I stayed at the wonderful winemakers house for a week this summer. From the first communication, Noeleen was helpful and interested, going out of her way to make sure we had everything in place for our holiday. We were very excited by the great pictures on the ad, and were not disappointed. The house is charming, and fully equipped with everything you need. The garden was the best bit, secluded, peaceful and so pretty. We spent many an afternoon reading, drinking wine, and snoozing in the sun! A great spot to explore the region from, but also a great place just to chill out. Noeleen has a passionate interest in wine from the region, and would be happy to recommend trips to vineyards, and her favourite tipples! Thank you so much for a wonderful week, we needed a rest, and came back so relaxed. Perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10 out of 10!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a fantastic week at Chez Noeleen. The house is clean, bright and spacious - exactly like the pictures. There were just two of us staying but there would have been plenty of room for a family or group of friends. The outside space is particularly nice - beautiful with plenty of room to eat, drink and relax.

The location was ideal as well. It's quiet and relaxing but has a few bars, shops and places to eat within a 5 minute walk.

Noeleen is very friendly and welcoming and lots of fun. She was very helpful in recommending places to visit and was even kind enough to take us along to a local vineyard and a couple of wine tastings.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Chez Noeleen. It's perfect for a relaxing break, especially if you're interested in wine.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“We look forward to returning!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We spent four nights in this charming and comfortable home and can only highly recommend it! Noeleen who is of Irish descent speaks both French and English - which was extremely helpful! She was especially kind, arranging to leave out for us (by request), a delicious homemade lasagne! This was a joy after such a tiring journey! My husband and I would have been lost without Noeleen’s knowledge of wine in the area, and with her help, we were able to buy some very enjoyable wine! Make sure you don’t leave without a copy of her lasagne and apricot jam recipes!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serendipi...
Bungay
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming house, great welcome”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at Noeleen's charming house for three nights whilst on a motorbike tour in France. Noeleen greeted us on arrival and had generously left a bottle of very good rose in the fridge. She is a bubbly, charming hostess full of good information, and very kindly let us use her garage to park our bike. The house itself is immaculate, beautifully furnished, well-equipped and situated close to the centre of town. There is also a very pretty courtyard garden although sadly whilst we were there it was quite cold so couldn't spend much time there. Would definitely recommend as a good base for the many pretty towns and villages in this area. Would have liked to stay longer but other accommodation had been booked.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit. It is always useful to have feedback. I very much enjoyed having you and your partner as guests. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emelian
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
769 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“i return again to the same great hospitality”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Stayed with Noeleen again for a week on a wine buying trip from Australia. Can say no more than an excellent property handy to visit all local areas like Carcassonne, Toulouse , Montpellier etc etc. Again Noeleens knowledge of local wineries and restaurants made for a great trip.
Great quiet house away from traffic allowing parking right outside.
Highly recommend if you want to see the Languedoc area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B
Enfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Chez Noeleens recently to visit wine region, The owner Madame Noeleen was a great host during our week long stay providing us with insider knowledge of the Vineyards we should visit, which were perfect for buying and tasting wines. Madame Noeleen escorted us to one vineyard and through her expertise we tasted and purchased some excellent wines, The general area is very scenic and has some lovely resturants nearby, well worth a trip to this area of France.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobraFr
Montpellier
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We passed a most memorable few days Chez Noeleen mainly due to the reception given to us by the owner, Noeleen. Nothing was too much trouble and although the weather was not great she had an endless list of activities for us to do. Thanks to her we were also able to enjoy some splendid wines from the 'vignerons' that she suggested we visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing