We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good for our long weekend stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Cobblers Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cobblers Cottage
Rear Patio, with terraced garden Cosy Living room with log burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Cobblers Cottage
Rear Patio, with terraced garden
Cosy Living room with log burning stove
Fully equipped Kitchen Diner
Well equipped kitchen includes Washer/Dryer and a Dishwasher.
Twin Bedroom with en-suite toilet & sink
Double Bedroom
Rear Terraced garden at  Cobblers cottage. 
Spring/summer 2015
Living Room
Off road private gated parking for one car.  Cobblers Cottage
Alfresco dining area at Cobblers Cottage
Large family bathroom with shower only.
Lambs playing in the fields, Birchover
Village of Birchover, Peak District
Cork Stone, on Stanton Moor, Birchover
Nine Ladies Stone Circle, Stanton Moor, Birchover
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Birchover, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Coastal69...
2 reviews
“Good for our long weekend stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cottage is really clean and tidy and well kitted out. It has everything you would need for a short stay. Beds really comfortable. Nice little village with two pubs that both serve food and we had the advantage of staying at the time of the village fayre which provided entertainment for an afternoon. Garden/ patio was a little small - we had to park the car in the road to give our two dogs some room outside, but that didn't cause us any issues. Some nice walks for the dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nigel B
Krefeld-Uerdingen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The cottage is absolutely superb.”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage has all mod cons. The two pubs in the village are pretty good. My first visit to the Peak District and it did not disappoint. Great scenery and very friendly people
.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chezmoi55
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well equipped, pet friendly cottage with helpful owners”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We (four adults and one dog) have just spent a wonderful weekend in Cobblers Cottage. As the other reviews point out, it is well equipped, clean, pretty and has incredibly comfortable beds. Birchover is a quiet village with two pubs - we ate in The Druid's Arms - both of which welcomed our dog. There are a range of walks nearby and a well stocked shop in the next village. The friendly owners got back to me promptly when I made my first enquiry; rang to give some useful information about road works just before our visit; gave me a land line number in case our daughter was delayed and provided a helpful folder of information about the cottage and local attractions. We'd definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward D
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Perfect little cottage that has everything we need for a weekend away. Two village pubs both serving good food! Place was very clean and tidy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandango1
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Another visit to this delightful holiday home such a nice place to come back to great for walking and sightseeing around derbyshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanibarr...
Bournemouth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very charming inside and well equipped with everything you would need. Nice size bedrooms and beds were comfy. The twin room has an ensuite toilet with wash basin which is a tad on the small size but good to have. Downside is there's a bus stop outside the front. Theres no village shop but you can use the farm camp shop up the road. Red lion pub is 50 yards away and serves lovely food and The Druid Inn is approx 300 yards away and also serves lovely food. We were made welcome at both pubs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thankyou for your review Although there isn't a villiage shop as such. There are 2 about a mile away from Birchover. One in the villiage of Winster & the other being in Darley Dale. In which are both lovely area's also to do some walking etc. The bus stop however although the pictures show it being outside the property it doesnt stop right outside, but at the shelter further down the road.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing