We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Wave Expeditions - Rafting

New Wave Expeditions - Rafting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded by two white water enthusiasts with more than 25 years of rafting experience between them on the Jacques-Cartier River near Quebec City, New Wave Expeditions’ only goal is to make sure you live an unforgettable adventure that will be remembered 10 years from now.
Ludlow, Shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked a morning session at the last minute at the end of our holiday. The staff were excellent in arranging a session for us. We ended up with two other members of the public and four staff so as to fill the boat. They were extremely diligent with the safety talk at the beginning and also gave specific instructions before each rapid so you felt safe and confident. Once on the river the experience was amazing. Great fun, great scenery and some excellent rapids. We got the chance to swim through a small section of rapids and also jump off a couple of high rocks into the water. Our main guide was Gabriel but a second guide, Paul, who was completing his evaluation to become a full guide, also did a lot of the guiding. Both were excellent and along with the other staff made it a brilliant end to our holiday in Canada.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank benny156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a memorable experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

The six of us chose to take this adventure while we were on our vacation for a friends birthday, unsure of what to expect. A few of us were hesitant to go, with one person particularly terrified. Our guide, Simon, was absolutely amazing and totally took her under his wing and helped her and all of us have a very memorable adventure. It was very safe, and the guides are very friendly and experienced. We also joined the guides and staff for dinner afterwards, and had a delicious meal of salmon, salad, and baked potatoes. A few of them even sang 'happy birthday' to our friend in French :). The staff is so down to earth, and you can tell that they really enjoy what they do and are interested in getting to know their visitors. We finally ended a fantastic evening with a beer by the bonfire :).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it, loved it, loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Thank you! My family group of 7 women ages, 13-82, and 1 male took part in a half-day rafting adventure and had an incredible time! Aaron was our raft guide and he was a delight. He was firm but funny, trained us well, showed a lot of patience and took good care of us "older ladies". Language was no problem as Aaron was perfectly bilingual. My brother was the only male in our group and he was glad to have Aaron in charge of us as well! It was exciting, hard work and safety-conscious and what beautiful scenery. The Jacques Cartier River through Tewkesbury is an untouched wilderness gem. Our rafting trip helped to make our family reunion/ wake a great success and was truly a "bon aventure"!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazyaboutfarming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tartan shorts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Message :
hi Franck!!!! we just wanted to let you know that we LOVED your white water rafting trip and enjoyed so much meeting you and your fabulous crew. Coming from Australia, we had never done such a thing before and were most impressed with your safety procedure and your sense of fun and respect for nature. We would recommend your trip to anyone and you even made me feel safe with your attention to detail We are now in Charlevoix and loving it but every time we see a bit of white water or a waterfall we think of you. Thank you so much. You are awesome!!! Mark, Gail, Mark and Bronte xx ps love your tartan shorts!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheYoungsPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great traditional half day experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

What a fantastic 3 hours of fun! The white water rapids are great fun in the hands of the highly experienced and qualified guides. The safety standard is very high but there is a equal amount of fun, great mixture. Through yourself at the water activities to make it even better. To top of a great day the evening bbq is great and well deserved!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Wave Expeditions - Rafting also viewed

Saint-Gabriel-de-Valcartier, Quebec
Saint-Gabriel-de-Valcartier, Quebec
 
Saint-Gabriel-de-Valcartier, Quebec
 

Been to New Wave Expeditions - Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing