We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Namaste Nova - a special place in the world”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newport Landing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Namaste Esperanza An Integrated Wellness Retreat
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have just returned to the UK from staying at the Namaste Nova retreat where I spent 6 days. I cannot fault the family atmosphere, the wonderful surroundings, the comfortable accommodation and the absolutely delicious food. I will return time and time again to rejuvenate and to give my mind body and soul a treat.

Room Tip: I slept in a triple room with other colleagues, so check with Don and Kelley if you are wanting a do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

Kelley and Don and staff made us feel super comfortable and addressed all our needs. The grounds are very comfortable, the pool and hot tub were extra perks. I was taking a class there, so that was set up very nicely and was super convenient to go back to my room in the break times. I would highly recommend Namaste Nova to anyone looking for a getaway or venue to hold a course, retreat style. They also transport you from the airport, so that is a great service to have.
The only thing is if you have allergies to animals (horses, dogs, cats), you may have an issue. Luckily, Kelley and Don have some ways to treat allergies naturally, so you will be in good hands.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendywagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I recently took a course at Namaste Nova and it was a truly excellent experience in all ways - the hosts are warm and welcoming (including the dogs and cats), the food is delicious and cooked with love, special diet needs are given special attention, and the accomodation is very clean, comfortable and relaxing. Pool and hot tub are a plus! The countryside is quiet and peaceful and I highly recommend Namaste Nova for those who want to relax, enjoy, and commune with nature.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Recently i stayed at Namaste Nova for a Seminar, the property is fantastic, you can really relax and the food is divine.
R.S.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I've stayed at Namaste Nova many times over the last year while attending courses. I have also stayed days before and days after courses, just to be able to enjoy the atmosphere for a few extra days. Don and Kelley, and other staff are always extremely accomodating and helpful. The food and company are always great. I usually enjoy taking some time to go for walks down the country road, or up to the horses, and lake. The hot tub is especially nice, and I'm looking forward to enjoying the pool as soon as it opens this summer. Everytime I leave, I go home completely refreshed and always trying to plan another course to be able to come back. It feels like home away from home, well better than home away from home, without having to do any of the work. I highly recommend this wonderful place.
Elana T., Quispamsis, NB

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I am currently taking courses at Namaste. I feel completely enlightened and renewed by everything I experience here, I highly recommend everyone looking for a lifechanging experience to visit Namaste Nova !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriennepeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Namaste Nova for 6 days while following a seminar and will definitely be heading back to spend more time. Don and Kelley are gracious hosts and they really make everybody feel at home. I was greeted by Anjali at the airport and she was so kind and helpful throughout my stay. This place is absolutely awesome! My room was very comfortable and impeccably clean. The food....well don't plan on dieting while you're there, because the food is great and there is plenty of it. Must not forget those wonderful animals, cats, dogs and horses, who could ask for more. This is the place to go if you really want to unwind and to get back in touch with yourself and nature. Will be returning in April and already looking forward to my next stay. Maureen K.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Namaste Esperanza An Integrated Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namaste Esperanza An Integrated Wellness Retreat

Address: 1212 Woodville Rd | Rr # 3, Newport Landing, Nova Scotia B0N 2A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Newport Landing
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Newport Landing
Price Range: £87 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 45 minutes from downtown Halifax and 40 minutes from Halifax International Airport, Namaste Nova is a short ride from the hum of the city. The converted 100 year old farm house rests serenely on 135 acres of mixed forest and cleared land, with a 10 acre lake nestled on the back of the property. The variety of outdoor terrain offers miles of tranquil hiking trails year-round and you’re just a short ride to the heart of the Annapolis Valley, Bay of Fundy, Kings Edgehill College and Acadia University. Holistic wellness, agri-tourism and dharmic living are the elements that fuse together to create your Namaste experience. We offer patrons and visitors alike opportunities to rest and unwind, take charge of their health and wellbeing, discover the true meaning of ‘mindful living’, actively participate in rural activities and intimately interact and connect with the animals, the environment and one another. Whether you come on your own, as a couple or as a family for just the night, the weekend or even longer, Namaste Nova is sure to provide an experience that’s just right for you! Namaste Nova is owned and operated by the Burry Family who are all professional BodyTalk Facilitators. The retreat offers personal development, coaching and wellness programs that help people take charge of their lives and health.We offer venue spaces and programs that cater to your specific event needs. Whether you’re coming for a multi-day workshop or conference, a day-long meeting, a luncheon or banquet, Namaste Nova prides itself on excellent, customized service. We work closely with you to facilitate your specific needs to create the perfect environment for your group. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing