We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saliris Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
US$169
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
165
99
33
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
99
33
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt hillthermal waterbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardhotel guestsspa areabeautiful valleysuperior roomgood sizerecommend this hotelgreat spapay extrahot springsgreat varietyweakest pointworth the pricespent two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very good and busy hotel. We have spent 3 days there, but we directly booked the room for weekdays because we hoped that there will be less people. We were wrong. There was a lot of people, but it was not a problem to us. We went to the Spa after dinner at night because at nights they are opened just for the Guest in the Hotel. There are very excellent Thermal Spa with a lot of indoor and outdoor pools, you can use it unlimited.
The room was very comfortable, wifi was working in the room and the breakfast and dinner was delicious. There is parking place also, but you have to pay for it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 99Sparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We spent a long weekend in May at this resort. The hotel is very comfortable and the pools, which are divided into thermal and non-thermal ones, are exceptional. We did find that the customer service was somewhat lacking. Our minibar did not work, and although we were promised it would be immediately attended to, it was not repaired. Similarly the air conditioning. We also were amazed to find that since the hotel spa area is open to the general public during the daytime, the hotel did not reserve deckchairs for their guests, and none were free in the over-crowded sunbathing areas around the outdoor pools. We had also booked the garage for our car, but on return from a trip to the beautiful town of Eger, there was no space left for us to park there. The buffet dinner offered many choices, and the quality was good. Pity the waiters did not arrive to take our drinks orders before we actually FINISHED our meal. So a great structure loses points on the customer service side.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a little extra to have a room with a view. Many of them just face a cliff wall.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Poor hotel. No value for price. I have experienced poor wellness facilities, no information about not working facilities, even hurt myself with missing tile from the pool. no 4 star experience. food was poor, the only reason you should go there is the salt hills which can be visited seperately too. Toilet brush was smelling really bad.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tahy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The hotel gives you a uniqe experience with it's surround. The salt hills remind you of Turkish Pamukkale. The hotel rooms are average, the staff don't take care of the cleanless as the furniture are covered with dust. The bar staff is careless, as we were sitting there long time. At the end I had to ask them if there is any service, or what? The most problematic is the parking possibility: The garage is quite little, and if you parking round the hotel, you have to walk too much . The best part of the hotel is the wellness department.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saliga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

One of those few 4 star hotels in Hungary we loved! It looks so unreal "hanging" there surrounding by the hot spring and the forest. It's really spectacular when entering the main hall on the 7th floor. The hall itself, the room, and the facilities are excellent. The spa is very good, but there are signs of the lack of proper maintenance as we've found missing tiles in the pools...

Both the massages and the restaurant were fine. The food is great (somebody tell me why is it a must to have those white or any colored "hotel cakes" in these restaurants???), the service is excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laszlo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews