We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meses Shiraz Wellness & Training Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Egerszalok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I have been staying with my husband in this hotel along 3 days during december and we realy enjoyed this time.
Rooms are clean and was furnished very stylish, the special food in the restaurant was excelent.The Moroccan athmosphere around the house and the daily programs, was amazing. The personell was extremly polite, friendly and heartly.
The spa is not to big, but this mouth will have been opened the new saunas and the next year the expanded wellness area, so we wait to come back with our family and try the new fabulous Shiraz.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schuler A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel is in the Wine-growing Area of Eger in the centre of Egerszalók near the famous Thermal Bath of Egerszalók. The hotel has been built in Morocco style. Unfortunately this style doesn’t seem from outside, on the other hand the feature of hotel doesn’t different from other houses of village. If we enter the hotel we will feel that we have entered another fabulous Eastern world. The Staff is very kind and helpful. In the bar and bath we were offered with fresh mint tea in small Turkish glass. The house of bath was also built in Morocco style like Cordoba or Jami of Suleiman in Istambul. In the house of bath there are two pools with Jacuzzi and a sauna. In the Arabian Garden there is an open-air swimming pool In the Maximus Garden there is a Jacuzzi and sauna. The spa of hotel isn’t too big but next year will have been finished the new wing with a bigger sauna world. The Dubai restaurant is amazing and fascinating and the food is very delicious. In the hotel there is a kind child playing room and a lot of interesting programme for adults (disco, wine-tasting, belly dance).
We got a standard room which was a little unfriendly because there wasn’t any eastern style and spirit. The room was well-equipped there was air-conditioning, LCD TV, hair dryer, minibar, safe, cosmetics articles, free wireless, towels, bathrobe. But the standard lamp was terrible condition in the chandelier were a lot of died beetles and it wasn’t in same style than hotel.
Naturally I recommendation everybody to choose the superior room with minimal price rate. Sum up this hotel is very pleasant place to relax. And it will be better if the new wing have finished.

Room Tip: superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We spent a night in the hotel with our company. We liked the room and the food as well as the facilities that the hotel offers but it was totally eclipsed by the staff,especially the ladies at the reception. All of us felt we are just not welcomed there..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Our second time in Shiraz was as perfect as our first. The excellent service, the charm of the staff and the atmosphere is matchless. Even though the hotel is expanding, nothing disturbed our stay.
We cannot wait to come back and visit the new wellness "empire" and new rooms.
Highly recommended for couples for a romantic getaway!

Room Tip: Superior rooms on the first floor are spacious, quiet and well-equiped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

This is our third time in the Shiraz Hotel. We come back again and again because of the atmosphere, the staff and the services. The rooms are nice and clean, the spa isn't too big but never crowded. Everybody should try the hammam and sauna programs. The breakfast and the dinner are always great, you can choose between three soups, 4-5 meals and a lot of desserts. The most important thing for us is the quality of the service and the staff itself. These people love their job, and you will feel it! They opened the sister hotel, Bambara, it is not so far from here. If you come with little children, try Bambara, but if you need some romantics, try Shiraz!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spent here 3 nights in 2013, just after our wedding.
Our mini honeymoon was amazing, we enjoied every moment of it, thanks to the nice atmosphere and the great staff.
The atmosphere of the hotel is warm cosy, Moroccan style, elegant.
The hotel itself is not too big, and the staff is really professional, kind and welcoming so we enjoied our time here.
They offer great programs in the Hammam and in the Sauna, these were our favourites. The spa is really nice and we liked it so much that they have more Hammam cabines, saunas, and infra as well.
Food was delicious, but if you have any diet or if you are a vegeterian, let them know in advance.
I recommend the hotel if you would like to have a wellness mini holiday, for 2 or 3 nights.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights just recently and we had a great stay. The hotel upgraded us to a large superior room without asking, and generally every member of the staff was very welcoming and pleased to serve. The restaurant served a la carte meals on the first night, given the low number of guests at the time but the buffet dinner was also nice. The breakfast was plentiful and had a lot of variety. The hotel was clean an comfortable. The spa facilities are not too big however an advantage is that guest can use the services of a nearby hotel at no additional cost (Bambara Hotel, an African-themed hotel approx 12 kms in Felsőtárkány), which makes it even more worthwile.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-7 are the Superior suites, facing the spa centre. They have a balcony looking out on the gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chili234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egerszalok
9.0 mi away
Bambara Hotel
Bambara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Felsotarkany
180 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Residence Ozon Conference & Wellness Hotel
21.4 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Palota
Hunguest Hotel Palota
#1 of 1 in Lillafured
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Cascade
Hotel Cascade
#1 of 1 in Demjen
103 reviews
3.5 mi away
Imola Hotel Platan
Imola Hotel Platan
#1 of 22 in Eger
126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Saliris Resort
Saliris Resort
#1 of 2 in Egerszalok
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meses Shiraz Wellness & Training Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meses Shiraz Wellness & Training Hotel

Address: Szechenyi Istvan ut 31, Egerszalok 3394, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Egerszalok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Egerszalok
Price Range: £127 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Meses Shiraz Wellness & Training Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Meses Shiraz Wellness & Training Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing