We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deeva Restaurant

Deeva Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 64 Restaurants in Pudsey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$40
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was our first visit to Deeva following recommendations from friends. We were not disappointed!. The service was outstanding from the minute we walked into the estaurant, with the friendly and knowledgeable staff giving us both advice on the different spices etc in each dish.

The food was great and what we couldnt finished was boxed up for us to take home and enjoy tonight.
We would certainly recommend Deeva to anyone looking for great service and great food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    53
    24
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Four of us visited on a Wednesday evening, the second time for my wife and I. The restaurant is quite large and it was a quiet evening with only a few customers in, so the atmosphere was a little lacking, but that didn't stop us from having a very pleasant experience. Our party have eaten in a wide variety of Asian restaurants, from small cafes, cheap and cheerful curry houses and more expensive restaurants and we all agreed that the food was well cooked and very tasty. A good pickle tray, just the right amount of food presented as reasonably priced starters and the main courses were substantial with spice and heat levels well balanced. The side dishes we sampled were equally good. One the main reasons for choosing to dine at Deeva is the excellent vegetarian selection, as two of us are vegetarian and to have such an interesting choice is terrific. We also sampled the ice-cream, on the recommendation of the owner! I rarely have a dessert, but the one scoop of rich, creamy rum and raisin was a perfect finish to an enjoyable meal. The owner was very friendly and keen to chat. With beers, fruity cocktails, coffees and teas, starters, mains, side-dishes and sundries we were extremely well fed and the bill certainly wasn't excessive. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RockItUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Deee-licious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Mmm. Deeva is in our local village of Farsley, just a walk down the road, which is always nice. The surroundings are very pleasant and for a Monday evening, was quite well attended. Liked the way the ingredients of the food were explained in detail. Have to say it really was very tasty, you could taste the spices separately and the Afghani chicken was one of the nicest Asian dishes I have ever tasted. The vegetable platter was also delicious. The flavours are still playing around in my mouth 20 minutes later. We thought £32, including tip, for poppadoms, veg platter, two mains, rice and chapatis, one pint of lime and lemonade and small glass of Sauvignon Blanc was excellent value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbasec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic all round experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The food and service was fabulous. Great food at good prices. The staff were attentive and friendly but not intrusive. The food was delicious, aromatic and spicy. Well worth a trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank milly0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top Top Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

As a regular visitor to Asian Restaurants over the last 12 years I would suggest that I know a great Restaurant and a great Curry from an average one. The food at Deeva is the best I've tasted in terms of flavours and that's because its freshly cooked, not mass produced and reheated. The quality throughout the experience is there as the owners are working IN the restaurant with the staff. Great welcome, attentive but not intrusive service, fantastic meal and great value for money. Many of us find a Asian restaurant and stick to it, but if you've never been to Deeva my advice is give it a try........it could be the next one you stick with.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deeva Restaurant also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Deeva Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing