We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llantrisant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

very good but expensive on this visit of 1 night. We were visiting for a
funeral at Llantwit Fardre and have stayed at Llantrisant previously.
Staff very helpful in every way from Receptionist to Restaurant.



  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee R, Manager at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay. We appreciate all honest feedback, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We arrived quite late and the reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The provision of Henry the Teddy was a welcome distraction for our 2 daughters. The room was very clean and tidy and the bathroom was spotless.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee R, Manager at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We strive to ensure that every guest experiences this level of service and comfort, and has a great stay. I am delighted to read that you were impressed by the hotel's perminate guest Henry he enjoys meeting new people.
Our Housekeepers were delighted that you found your room to be clean - they take great pride in ensuring that each room is fresh, spotlessly clean and welcoming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A great stay with polite and courteous staff. Would recommend it to anyone who wants a no frills place to stay. The attached pub serve great evening meals and a wonderful breakfast that sets you up for the day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee R, Manager at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and the staff were able to help We appreciate your review and for rating us so highly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here for one night. Staff were very friendly and welcoming in both the hotel and restaurant. Hotel facilities were good and the room was clean and well maintained. Food is provided in a Beefeater Inn next door and the staff there were also friendly and helpful. I had the continental breakfast and this offered a good choice of drinks, cereals, yoghurts, croissants, toast, etc. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee R, Receptionist at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us and the staff were able to help. I am delighted to read that you were impressed by the hotel and its facilities. We strive to ensure that every guest experiences this level of service and comfort, and has a great stay
Our Housekeepers were delighted that you found your room to be clean and well maintained - they take great pride in ensuring that each room is fresh, spotlessly clean and welcoming!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I have stayed several times as it is convenient to my Head Office and on each occasion the friendliness and the service from the staff has been superb,
Last stay on the 23rd , Rhian was brilliant, we had a few issues with the meal deal which was sorted professionally and quickly, not the hotel's fault,the restaurant had a promotion and was extremely busy.
The Premier Inn should be complimented on their staff training and personnel, well done.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank benalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee R, Receptionist at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us and the staff were able to help.

It is an absolute delight when guests become regular visitors - I am certain that the Reception Team recognised you from your previous visit and provided a warm welcome.

Polite staff are expected really in most hotels however, staff here are genuinely pleased to meet and greet guests, whether they are new or returning friends.

Premier Inn train their staff well and positively encourage their professional development - this makes us feel valued and happy in our role - hence the warm welcome and friendly smiles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We booked three rooms on New Year's Eve for a family stay in order to visit the Longbow Pub next door for a meal to welcome the new year. We were lucky in as much as we had been able to book all three rooms at £29 each.Staff at Premier Inn were excellent and despite it being New Year's Eve we all enjoyed a good night's sleep. Would recommend both establishments.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee R, Receptionist at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and for rating us so highly.

I am delighted to read that you were impressed by the hotel and its facilities. We strive to ensure that every guest experience has this level of service and comfort, and a good nights sleep topping off a great stay.

We hope to see you again at Premier Inn Llantrisant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

From the reception to the check out this stay was the nicest of any hotels ever used. Sian, at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful with information. Unfortunately i did not get the names of the house keeping staff. However, this group of employees take much pride and responsibility in their jobs. The cleanliness of our room was remarkable and was such everyday during our week long stay during New Years Eve week. The ajoining restaurant Beefeaters, was also remarkable. Though a bit pricey, the made to order breakfast was finely prepared. As well the buffet tables were well stocked and cared for too. This was our first time visiting Wales. By the first impression of the Premier Inn in Liantrisant we knew we were going to enjoy our visit and sight seeing.
We are to return in July to attend our dauhgters wedding in Cardiff. Though we would love to return to Liantrisant. The logistics will most likely have us staying in Cadiff for the time leading up to the wedding. As members of the Holiday Inn Club. We intend to use our points to stay and stay with Holiday Inn Cardiff. Seeing how impressive Premier Inn was in Liantrisant, we believe we will make arrangements to stay with Premier Inn in Cardiff.

Room Tip: Sleep on the side opposite of the parking lot. That is the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baloo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee R, receptionist at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

We appreciate your review and for rating us so highly.

I am delighted to read that you were impressed by the hotel and its facilities. We strive to ensure that every guest experiences this level of service and comfort, and has a great stay.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us and the staff were able to help.

We hope to meet you again at Llantrisant but if not we hope your experince with other Premier Inn's will be just as good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llantrisant
0.7 mi away
Three Saints Hotel
Three Saints Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pontyclun
165 reviews
4.6 mi away
Heritage Park Hotel
Heritage Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pontypridd
319 reviews
2.4 mi away
Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff M4 Hotel
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
6.5 mi away
Village Hotel Cardiff
Village Hotel Cardiff
#19 of 74 in Cardiff
2,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel

Address: Gwaun Elai, Magden Park, Llantrisant CF72 8LL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taff > Llantrisant
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llantrisant
Price Range: £52 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit 18 holes down the road at Llantrisant & Pontyclun Golf Club or drive into Cardiff in 30 minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel Vale Of Glamorgan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing