We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blueberry Inn(Pontypridd)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel(Pencoed)(Great Value!)
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed(Pencoed)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vale Resort(Hensol)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
363
133
26
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
133
26
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorroyal mintmain roadbusy roadair conroom was cleanvisiting familyfamily roomdisabled roomplenty of parkingnothing too much troubledual carriagewayexcellent stayvery comfortable staywent the extra milenight's sleepwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nations weekend, it's clean, quiet and has pleasant staff.
One staff member, Paul Buse went above and beyond, we were stranded in a village not able to get a taxi, we called the hotel to ask if they could recommend one and he said as he was the second night staff he'd come and pick us up, he did, in his own car. Thx Paul

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank vad282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee R, Manager at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so happy to read your lovely comments. Polite staff are expected really in most hotels however, staff here are genuinely happy to go that extra mile when we can to make sure you have a great night sleep.
Premier Inn train their staff well and positively encourage their professional development - this makes us feel valued and happy in our role - hence the warm welcome and friendly smiles, I'm pleased that our reception team member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Premier Inn at Llantrisant is both welcoming and friendly. You get the same good value services that you get at all Premier Inns. The hotel is conveniently located close by a Beefeater restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee R, Manager at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us and the staff were able to help.
It's always great to hear when a guest remarks that they couldn't fault their stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Had lovely stay, family room double and 2 singles, the beds comfy except the small single but hard for the kids. rooms clean and tidy, stayed 2 nights, beds made while we were out and even teddy was put back into bed. Breakfast lovely choice and service.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 155carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee R, Manager at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay. We appreciate all honest feedback and take on board your comments.
We appreciate your review and for rating us so highly.
We hope to see you again at Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

very good but expensive on this visit of 1 night. We were visiting for a
funeral at Llantwit Fardre and have stayed at Llantrisant previously.
Staff very helpful in every way from Receptionist to Restaurant.



  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee R, Manager at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay. We appreciate all honest feedback, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We arrived quite late and the reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The provision of Henry the Teddy was a welcome distraction for our 2 daughters. The room was very clean and tidy and the bathroom was spotless.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee R, Manager at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We strive to ensure that every guest experiences this level of service and comfort, and has a great stay. I am delighted to read that you were impressed by the hotel's perminate guest Henry he enjoys meeting new people.
Our Housekeepers were delighted that you found your room to be clean - they take great pride in ensuring that each room is fresh, spotlessly clean and welcoming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews