We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room with air con”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llantrisant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very humid when we arrived but thankfully the air con solved this issue. Had three nights good sleep and the kids enjoyed looking after Henry the bear who resides at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn at Llantrisant over the weekend 5th/6th July 2014. Found the hotel to be excellent. Clean, tidy, comfortable room, everything you would expect a good hotel to be. Very good value as well. Helpful friendly staff. Would thoroughly recommend a stay in this establishment. Nothing to fault.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel and we will be staying again. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable and clean and we slept well. Very good value. Breakfast good quality and parking very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryandRose_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The new mattresses are a lot more comfortable now
The meal in the pub was good quality and value for money
Parking was good, location is superb for the hospital too. Second time we have stayed here, will be staying again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budbud76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This premier Inn is situated on the edge of town, but on a main road. However, it is not noisy and I wasn't disturbed by outside noise at all. It was exactly as I expected it to be, warm. clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good night in family room with immaculately clean linen and bathroom, helpful staff, and huge breakfast for adults and children (free!) the next morning. Couldn't fault it. Convenient for Cardiff without big city price tag.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donall_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband & i stayed for one night on 28th June , the bed & pillows were very comfortable . We had a family room which had a double bed & a single . The room & bathroom was very clean , no complaints there , but we were in a ground floor room and by 8 am it became very noisy above us with non stop walking . When we checked out we were asked if we had a comfortable stay and when I mentioned it being very noisy above us the receptionist said they have quotes out for new floorboards , so it must be a common problem . If you stay at this hotel I would suggest you request a higher floor . The receptionists were very friendly . Would stay there again .

Room Tip: Request a higher floor room to avoid the noise of people walking above you .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank carandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llantrisant
4.6 mi away
Heritage Park Hotel
Heritage Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pontypridd
300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Three Saints Hotel
Three Saints Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pontyclun
161 reviews
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff M4 Hotel
7.5 mi away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
434 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel

Address: Gwaun Elai, Magden Park, Llantrisant CF72 8LL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taff > Llantrisant
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llantrisant
Price Range: £46 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit 18 holes down the road at Llantrisant & Pontyclun Golf Club or drive into Cardiff in 30 minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel Vale Of Glamorgan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing