We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bang Thai Dee
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Elland
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I would like to say all staff are lovely an so kind they make sure people are well looked after within there restaurant the food is beautiful and well presented and good on price . Me and my husband eat there everyday and have never been disappointed we eat the thai food also the english food .and have enjoyed it every time and will continue to enjoy ...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Blinblong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I was honest in saying the food wasn't very good, in fact the chicken was off. And they arrange to have my constructive feedback removed!

2  Thank Clara_Clatterbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangThaiDee, Owner at Bang Thai Dee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hi Clara,

We are not sure which review you are referring to as it is not listed here.

We have no powers to remove any reviews placed on this site. We welcome all genuine feedback both positive and negative as it allows us to understand our customers views and adjust our business accordingly.

Unfortunately, Trip Advisor automatically remove reviews both good and bad if a member does not respond to validation request from Trip Advisor We have had over 50 reviews, the majority of which are overwhelmingly positive but as you can see there are only approx. 13 reviews here as members have not responded to the validation request and hence they have been removed shortly after publication.

We take great pride in the food that we serve and we would like to assure people that all food is served fresh and sold many days before its sell by date.

You stated that your food was off which is impossible for us to comment on several days later. It would have been really helpful for us if you brought any issue to our attention whilst you were in our restaurant so we can see any problem for ourselves. This also applies to another negative review that has recently appeared on here - at the time, nothing was brought to our attention.

We have a very high turnaround of fresh chicken which is sold in strict rotation, i.e newer chicken does not get mixed with chicken purchased 2 days prior.

We sincerely hope you will give our restaurant another try and that your next visit will be as enjoyable any customer would expect.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We visited on Sunday 4th May - this was our 5th visit.
Service always good and staff extremely pleasant and obliging however both my husband and I were extremely ill on Monday and this lasted into Tuesday.
The chicken did not taste very fresh so we are blaming our illness on this fact .
We asked for a bottle of wine as apposed to wine by the glass and were advised there was none - 5 mins later a couple walked in and were told they had one bottle left upstairs !!!!!! Not impressed at all
Very reluctant to visit again

Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangThaiDee, Owner at Bang Thai Dee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Debra S,

Thank you for taking your time to write your review of our restaurant. We are absolutely shocked at your comments and we are so sorry that your visit was not up to the standards of your other 5 visits.

We are somewhat stumped at your comments regarding the chicken as we infact run completely our of chicken and purchased a fresh batch on Saturday 3rd. We will be immediately launching an enquiry with our supplier as all chicken is purchased fresh from them.

We had a record breaking number of deliveries over the Bank Holiday weekend (especially Sunday and Monday) and sales of chicken dishes were at a high. We have already seen customers return again after their purchases which is why we cannot understand how only yourselves received less than a satisfactory dish.

We would be great full if you could contact Bang Thai Dee so we can gather further information and also give us the opportunity to put things right.

We sincerely hope your next visit will be as good as the previous visits that you have received and we would like to ensure all our customer that all chicken is sold days before its sell by date.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a fabulous thai meal on 17.04.14. Beautiful food, very authentic. Recommend the mixed starter and red thai curry, we also tried one of the thai salads as side..absolutely delicious! Highly recommend a visit, friendly staff and eager to please. We live in Elland where restaurant is located and have been told by many people we must try it out, so glad we did, Thankyou for a very enjoyable visit. A hidden gem.

1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This place had been recommended by a friend who had been a few weeks ago. I have to say I as very impressed. The food is excellent, clearly fresh produce and very genuine Thai cooking. My wife and I have been to Thailand on holiday. Honestly this food was as good as we had tasted in Thailand. Service good, food excellent, will definitely go back and no problem recommending it. Try the red curry, if you can find any better I would be surprised.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bang Thai Dee also viewed

Halifax, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bang Thai Dee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing