We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casale Panayiotis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ekali Hotel(Kakopetria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Troodos Hotel(Troodos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
New Helvetia(Platres)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tylos Beach Hotel(Kato Pyrgos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
313
146
51
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
146
51
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbyzantino restaurantspa facilitiesmountain villagegreat spakykkos monasterysmall villagehalloumiold villagecypriot hospitalityhotel is beautifulbreakfast was excellentrelaxing weekendreception areasuperior studiosnow roomtroutlibrary
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is not a typical hotel. The rooms are like village homes with the door opening in the street of the village!! Spacious rooms with the traditional decoration each one with a different style. Nice breakfast and food. One of the best hotels in the Cyprus mountains

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas P, General Manager at Casale Panayiotis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind comments which we consider of high importance to our success .

Thanking in advance wishing to see you again in the near future
Andreas Papayiannis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days during April 2014. Rooms are big enough with many conforts. Every one hour I was woken up during my sleep because my room was beside the road. Breakfast is excellent as well as the staff at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas P, General Manager at Casale Panayiotis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for your kind words during your stay at Casale Panayiotis and we rae delighted that you found our facilties at a high level also at the same time we are sorry to hear that the noise by the street affected your stay and rest .

Thanking in advance and hope to see you again in the near future .

Andreas Papayiannis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights mid April, 2014. We had a superior room and a one bedroom suite. They were both very tastefully decorated and the uniqueness of each one added to our stay. Sitting out in the veranda looking at the mountains was fabulous after a long day of hiking in the Troodos mountains. The food was excellent in the restaurant and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank janelgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas P, General Manager at Casale Panayiotis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for your kind words as we very much appreciate to see that you enjoyed your time at Casale Panayiotis and Kalopanayiotis Village and hope to see you in the future .


Thanking in advance
Andreas Papayiannis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I visit this village and hotel at least 3 times a year and every time i come there is something new or upgraded which is great.
The rooms are very luxurious and cosy. Some rooms have a fireplace or Jacuzzi.They are all decorated beautifully and have everything you need (slippers,Robes,kettle, etc.). The view is also amazing from most of the rooms. Across the mountain is Ayios Lambadistis church which is the nicest attraction in the village.
The restaurant is also very nice. On the one side it is decorated very classy and on the other it is a bit more casual so you have best of both worlds. The food is also excellent. My favourite is the salmon and the halloumi with fig jam. The bar and library/cafe are also beautifully decorated. I also recently visited the snack bar called Pantheon which is quite cosy. In general this village and hotel has very high standards. It offers you relaxation, good food and luxury.
There is also a nice spa and in the near future they will also have a few pools which will upgrade it even more. What else could you ask for??Cant wait till my next visit!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naso30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas P, General Manager at Casale Panayiotis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest ,

We thank and very much appreciate your kind words of both our hotel Casale Panayiotis and Kalopanayiotis Village and we hope to see you in the future .

Thanking in advance
Andreas Papayiannis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We booked in here after leaving the Mill in Kakopetria which was truly awful.

Casale Panayiotis is much nicer and also cheaper but was let down by a number of small but annoying things.

Our room (number 25) was part of a block of rooms and I think was the only one that was on 2 levels in the block.

First the positive things: the accommodation was very spacious, a lounge and kitchen area downstairs and the bathroom and a single and double bedroom upstairs with a spiral staircase. There was an open hearth and wood to burn in the evening. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. The bedrooms both opened out onto a big terrace with some comfortable outside furniture - we spent one day sitting up there in the sunshine looking out towards the monastery. Very relaxing.

Breakfast was included and was more than adequate and the restaurant was OK. A wine bar opened on the evening before we left and the hotel is busy building a new restaurant, spa and swimming pool which apparently should be ready by July. We also ate at the snack bar (Pantheon) which was OK.

Now the downsides. Firstly our accommodation had carpet on the first floor for the bedrooms. This looked as though it had not been cleaned for a long time. All the other rooms in the block were on one level and I think finished in polished concrete so only needed sweeping and mopping. We never saw any of the cleaners with a vacuum cleaner although on leaving we were told they do possess one.

Then the really bad aspect. The building that had been converted to make the accommodation had been a traditional house at some time and had been extended. So the right of the lower part of our accommodation (room 26) had been added some time later. There had been a window and a doorway joining the two before the renovation. These have not been blocked up properly. Although there was a panel covering the doorway you could see light coming through from room 26 and of course a lot of noise. So anything we said in our living area could be heard in the bedroom next door and vice versa.... Also on the 1st floor there was a hatchway through to the room on the other side and you could hear the voices of the people in that room - this wasn't such a problem as it was above the spiral staircase. (Again you could see light through from the other room)

You really do expect that the rooms would be properly isolated from each other and that proper sound insulation would be in place.

This would be easy to fix and if properly done would have left only the filthy carpet as the downside.

So a 3 star for us although we did enjoy our 2 days in Kalapanayiotis.

Room Tip: I would avoid 25 and 26 in view of the noise issues.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bramco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas P, General Manager at Casale Panayiotis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest ,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the kind words about our hotel about the room i will personally look into the matter we at Casale Panyiotis treat the guest comments with high importance as it helps to be better and provide memorable experiences to our guests.

Thanking in advance
Andreas Papayiannis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews