We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little unknown Gem in the middle of nowhere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Jhadol Safari Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jhadol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We traveled here with a couple of friends. The drive is quite difficult as the resort is located in the middle of nowhere and in far off interiors of Udaipur. It took us 2 hours to cover the last stretch of 35 Kms as the road is very narrow and bad. Finally when we reached the resort, we found it to be just perfect. The rooms were very spacious and nicely spread looking over the lake.

The best part of this resort is the pool. It is amazing and overlooks the lake surrounded by forests and hills. The food is good as well. The staff does whatever they can to help you with. It was one of our friends birthday and they helped us make the cake with whatever they had. Its very peaceful resort in a very quiet setting. Definitely a must go. The best season to visit would be between September and February.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rovin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have visited Jhadol Safari Resort on 7th Feb,2014. Had booked package of 2 night 3 days directly through resort. You have to take left turn from Kherwada if travelling from Ahmedabad. It is a 70kms drive through lots of small villages on a single lane road. Quiet bumpy and curvy ride it was. However once you reach there you will definitely say 'Wow'. It is a very calm place where you will not hear any traffic noise. Perfect place if you want to spend relaxing 2 days with your partner. We had booked Cottage Suite having balcony overlooking lake. Also there is a huge marble bath tub in each room overlooking lake. Rooms were basic with all amenities. Don't expect very luxurious rooms however we liked the room. They have another category of room called 'Deluxe Suite' and located on main building of the property. I think those are more maintained rooms as compared to 'Cottage Suite'. Food was ok. No complaints about it. However one major concern was they don't serve food in the room so in-room dining is not possible. They do serve snacks in the room. Service was ok. There is a bar on the roof top with limited brands available. Morning & evening views from room balcony was awesome. Overall it was nice relaxing experience. One should definitely visit this place if wanted to spend quite & relaxing time. Please note that resort don't have any other activities to do. You can go for boat ride or night jungle safari at extra cost. We didn't try that so can't comment. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: There are two categories available (1) Deluxe Suite located in the main building (2) Cottage Suite w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jignesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhadolsafariresort, Owner at The Jhadol Safari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a great feedback. It was a pleasure to host you. We are delighted to learn of your enjoyable experience. We feel truly recognised and appreciated with your graceful comments. We wish you a great year ahead.
Greetings and good wishes from all of us at Jhadol safari resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

It is very rare in India to find somewhere in such total harmony with its surroundings and yet sublimely comfortable as well. Jhadol Resort is in one of the most stunning locations I have ever been to, every room having amazing views over the lake. It provides the perfect spot to recharge your batteries and forget the hustle and bustle of travelling in India and yet Udaipur is accessible for a day trip. Wonderful for birdwatchers, walkers or anyone who simply wants to lounge by the pool, I will definately be back.

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvers L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This place is seen to be believed. Rooms besides pristine lake is a rarity. The lake is absolutely clean . Rooms are situated on the banks and are big and comfortable with an outdoor bath tub. The resort also offers a visit to its farms which is a good activity after a full day of lounging. There is an small infinity pool and it blends so well with the lake in background that you may mistake this for some more famous resort. Food is not great but then in this kind of wilderness that should be acceptable.

Room Tip: There are a set of corner rooms on first floor with the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NISHITH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Its an ideal place for anyone looking for a quiet, serene and comfortable place for a break. It has an excellent location, very well designed rooms and helpful & courteous staff.
One of the very few places, where you are bang on a lake, with every room having a lake view and no other property or habitation in the vicinity. You also have small hillocks around.
Also, they have not killed the charm of the place by senseless over construction....hope they maintain it that way. Many good places get killed due to the greed of the management.

This is one place where I would most certainly be going again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kohli_harit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

To find such a magic view and location you would have to visit the Caribean or Maldives. Awe inspiring panorama with no other buildings to be seen. When we were there in Nov 13 they were testing a new solar boat, only 4 in India, and imagine the experience of gliding silently without fumes, noise or pollution up to the thousand duck on the Lake. We will return soon just to experience this incredible sunset ride. Very friendly staff but this is a true Rural Retreat so do not expect a liveried flunky at every corner. Food wonderful much grown in their own organic garden - the kitchen garden is 3 hectares. The Chilli chicken is the best in India and the buttered chicken melts in the mouth. Good cleanliness and a lovely infinity swimming pool. Only problem is that it is not on any Tour Companies itinerary as it is the closely guarded secret of cultured, wealthy Indians and you may have to book directly. It is only 1 hours drive from Udaipur on a very scenic route with an OK road. Udaipur 2 days and Jhadol 2 days or more is perfect.

Room Tip: If travelling as 2 couples do take the Family suitess with a wonderful crescent shared balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcolm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The resort is very excellent with a serene beauty view of the mountains facing the lake. This is just the resort where you want to completely relax for two odd days. Rooms are nice and huge with a lake facing view. Would recommend taking the rooms on the first floor Room 7,11,13,17. Had planned a trip with 8 couples all friends and we had a good fantastic time. The swimming pool is lake facing and the food is also very good. The only problem which is there, is that the last 50kms ride because the roads are not built good enough from kherwara village. You might take good 2 and half hours from there to reach the resort, so the best advice is to start early. The staff is very excellent with gr8 services. All and all i want to say if you been to this resort you will surely like to visit again.

Room Tip: Would recommend taking the rooms on the first floor Room 7,11,13,17 which gives you and awesome view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PanksV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jhadol
15.1 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#15 of 167 in Udaipur
699 reviews
16.1 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
15.4 mi away
Shikarbadi
Shikarbadi
#45 of 167 in Udaipur
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#26 of 167 in Udaipur
230 reviews
16.6 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 167 in Udaipur
2,799 reviews
23 mi away
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
#11 of 167 in Udaipur
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jhadol Safari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jhadol Safari Resort

Address: Ravla Bagh | Tehsil Jhadol, Jhadol 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Jhadol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jhadol
Price Range: £117 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jhadol Safari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About 50 kms from udaipur, a beautifull scenic road among the rolloing hills passes through verdant forest alive with birds and fauna , this delightfull journey culminates at jhadol safari resort.set like a precious jewel, an emerald in desert country, this oasis is nestled in the foothills of the aravalis at the edge of a magnificant lake with gently lapping waters.jhadol ethnic culture is distinctly different from that of other parts of rajasthan. the royalty of the land has a special bond with the local people here, a forest dwelling warrior tribe with ancient lineage called the Bhils(aboriginals).rustically dressed cottage suites with traditional and beautiful appointed modern amenities like western stile bathrooms, a lake facing lounging balcony and a private family splash tub overhanging the lake makes for a wonderful experience quite unmacthed in this region.An infinity pool laping the lake waters fringed with velvet green lawns and a bonfire pit allow you to indulge yourself royally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your The Jhadol Safari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jhadol Safari Hotel Jhadol
The Jhadol Safari Resort Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing