We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Stunning”
Review of Luxurious Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Runton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Luxurious Cottages
Reviewed 10 November 2013

There are not enough words to describe how beautiful Stable Cottage is. Walking in was as if we were the first people to ever stay there ! The upkeep is superb and there are extra little touches of comfort in every room. If only we could have had longer, it was a very short stay...only 3 nights, but I will do my utmost to come back again and have longer !
The weather was appalling, the cottage unique in luxury...and the hot tub is totally glorious, even in the pouring rain, you felt transported to another world.
Nick and Barbara have thought of EVERYTHING and deserve every commendation. We were met by Connie and she was exceptional in her detailed guided tour of the property when we arrived.
Thank you for a fabulous experience.......I would highly recommend this property, and cannot wait to book again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelrosedairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Celebrated our Ruby wedding with a 4 night break at Stable Cottage in October. Very relaxing - we just loved coming back to the fabulous hot tub after a day out! Sitting there at night in the beautifully lit garden was a real pleasure! Everything had been thought of - towels for the hot tub was an extra nice touch! The "welcome pack" was also much appreciated! The location allowed us to revisit old haunts - a great way to look back fondly on 40 years! A lovely break in a truly lovely cottage!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DottieB4952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stable Cottage is a home away from home with a huge brush stroke of luxury and comfort. It was the perfect retreat for my elderly parents and I and we enjoyed every minute. Nick and Barbara have pre-empted every need and it's sheer luxury all the way. The total relaxation and peace of mind that we experienced was invaluable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBP1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Just come back from a 4 night stay at Stable Cottage - absolutely wonderful. Everything was 5* and more, from the fantastic hot tub (pure bliss), massive bed and beautiful bedding and the "Welcome Pack" which could be described more as a feast, especially the home-made bread and cake!! The cottage was warm, so comfortable, very very clean and EVERYTHING was thought of even down to towels for the hot tub. If you want a super-luxury stay in a lovely part of England, look no further - Stable Cottage has it all. Not forgetting Nick who was brillant and explained everything we needed to know. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We had a weeks stay at Stable Cottage in March, and boy what a fabulous cottage, attention to detail was second to none, everything had been catered for, pure luxury. The hot tub was so welcoming after a day of walkning. The Welcome pack was wonderfull, enough to last us all week for breakfast. It was the little touches to detail that makes this Cottage soooooooooooooooo good. It was warm and cosy on a cold day. The host were lovely and sorted out the lights in the hot tub as a matter if urgency. Would definiatley return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Just had a 3 night stay at Stable Cottage.
Pros
TV in bathroom
warm and comfortable
superking size bed
welcome pack
hot tub
nice and quiet
great location for local restaurant/pub/nice fish and shop all approx 100m
close to beach (300m)
Cons (not big ones and didn't detract from the overall stay)
had to reverse in and out of car parking area
felt quite overlooked (but not in hot tub!)
All in all we really enjoyed our stay, we felt our hosts were very accomodating and East Runton somewhere that had previously been overlooked, (somewhere we drove through to get to other places) to be worth a visit. The cottage was spotlessly clean - others should take note!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Combatgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostofstablecottage, Owner at Luxurious Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Thank you all for this great feedback.
East Runton, being a quant little fishing village is gaining an prestigious reputation for being in the 'hub' so to speak, being secluded, quiet and private, yet so close to every seaside offering. The gated and private gravel drive can accommodate up to 5 cars but there isn't enough room for an entrance and a separate exit though, sorry.
The 9 foot flint walled garden is grade II listed and ensures your privacy as much as possible (we feel)

I'm delighted you had a great time and enjoyed the local fish and chips. Yum yum!

Come back soon.

Regards,

Nick, Barbara and staff team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

A group of four of us stayed at Stables Cottage for a week in November 2012. It was glorious, from the comfortable lounge with fireplace to the well-equipped kitchen to the hot tub in the back garden. The bedrooms were spot on, and even though our shower didn't work properly (technical problem), Nick sorted it out promptly and with a smile. One of the lovely personal touches is the welcome pack - a full dinner, everything you need for breakfast, and a fresh, home-made cake. Just what you need after a long drive to your holiday destination!

East Runton itself is a sweet place, with plenty of nearby walks. I highly recommend walking along the beach to Cromer, which we did three or four times.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyPerdita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostofIncleborough, Owner at Luxurious Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you all for this great feedback. A week in November may sound a little dull to some, but often is quite spectacular and great value. I'm delighted you all had a great time and enjoyed the fabulous beach walks. By the way, a new shower valve has now been installed, bliss!

Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Luxurious Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxurious Cottages

Address: Incleborough Close | Incleborough House, Lower Common, East Runton NR27 9PU, England (Formerly Stable Cottage Luxury Self Catering)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > East Runton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in East Runton
Price Range: £129 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Luxurious Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE Superfast broadband and WiFi included: Luxury Cottages Norfolk. Stable Cottage is an award winning 5 Star Gold cottage near Cromer on the coast in East Runton was originally converted in March 2008 to a high quality luxury retreat for 6 people + baby in arms, ideal for a Sheringham or Cromer luxury break at the weekend or anytime. There is a 9-foot high "crinkle-crankle" flint wall, which is now grade II listed, which encloses the beautiful south facing rear garden containing the luxurious hot tub. A full Sky+ TV package included, plus enclosed garden and pet friendly too! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Luxurious Cottages East Runton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing