We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always My Favourite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stable Cottage Luxury Self Catering

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Runton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stable Cottage Luxury Self Catering
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always My Favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have stayed in Stable Cottage a few times over the past few years since discovering this scenic and peaceful area. The house and all that goes with it is just wonderful, Nick and Barbara are very welcoming and accommodating hosts and you couldn't ask for more.
The area itself is so peaceful yet a short drive or stroll takes you into Cromer, which is a lovely seaside town with a pier that you have to take a stroll along. If you drive in the opposite direction towards Sherringham that is equally interesting and full of little coastal villages.
But if I had to change anything I would suggest to bring down the rental costs on smaller parties staying as for a family of four it can be quite expensive especially on school / bank holidays. I know a lot of guests stay here and share with another family, using the extra bedroom to cut costs but if you are unable to do that it just appears too expensive compared to staying here during off peak.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyVuitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at Stable Cottage for a girls weekend at the end of November, and what a weekend it was. The cottage had everything you could wish for down to slippers and robes, we giveaway as a group twice a year and have been doing since 2007, all I can say is we may not go anywhere else as this is truly the best we have been to looking forward to another stay very soon.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kb1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

An absolutely stunning property with an air of luxury. We could not have asked for better during our short break between Christmas and New Year. The house is spotlessly clean and the additional features of the food hamper and super soft dressing gowns and slippers made you feel so settled in and pampered. The added advantage of being able to walk to the beach was superb, we thoroughly enjoyed walking along the beach each day. Our teenage sons also thoroughly enjoyed the property which is also an added bonus and the use of the hot tub was such a relaxing treat. We would highly recommend this property to anyone who wanted a relaxing break where you just want to feel pampered. Thanks to Nick and Barbara and the really friendly lady who showed us around.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank comenius48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

There are not enough words to describe how beautiful Stable Cottage is. Walking in was as if we were the first people to ever stay there ! The upkeep is superb and there are extra little touches of comfort in every room. If only we could have had longer, it was a very short stay...only 3 nights, but I will do my utmost to come back again and have longer !
The weather was appalling, the cottage unique in luxury...and the hot tub is totally glorious, even in the pouring rain, you felt transported to another world.
Nick and Barbara have thought of EVERYTHING and deserve every commendation. We were met by Connie and she was exceptional in her detailed guided tour of the property when we arrived.
Thank you for a fabulous experience.......I would highly recommend this property, and cannot wait to book again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelrosedairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibberton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Celebrated our Ruby wedding with a 4 night break at Stable Cottage in October. Very relaxing - we just loved coming back to the fabulous hot tub after a day out! Sitting there at night in the beautifully lit garden was a real pleasure! Everything had been thought of - towels for the hot tub was an extra nice touch! The "welcome pack" was also much appreciated! The location allowed us to revisit old haunts - a great way to look back fondly on 40 years! A lovely break in a truly lovely cottage!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DottieB4952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stable Cottage is a home away from home with a huge brush stroke of luxury and comfort. It was the perfect retreat for my elderly parents and I and we enjoyed every minute. Nick and Barbara have pre-empted every need and it's sheer luxury all the way. The total relaxation and peace of mind that we experienced was invaluable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBP1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Just come back from a 4 night stay at Stable Cottage - absolutely wonderful. Everything was 5* and more, from the fantastic hot tub (pure bliss), massive bed and beautiful bedding and the "Welcome Pack" which could be described more as a feast, especially the home-made bread and cake!! The cottage was warm, so comfortable, very very clean and EVERYTHING was thought of even down to towels for the hot tub. If you want a super-luxury stay in a lovely part of England, look no further - Stable Cottage has it all. Not forgetting Nick who was brillant and explained everything we needed to know. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Runton
2.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Grove
The Grove
#4 of 28 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stable Cottage Luxury Self Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stable Cottage Luxury Self Catering

Property: Stable Cottage Luxury Self Catering
Address: Stable Cottage Incleborough Close, East Runton NR27 9PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > East Runton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in East Runton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Stable Cottage Luxury Self Catering 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cottages Norfolk. Stable Cottage is an award winning 5 Star Gold cottage near Cromer on the coast in East Runton was originally converted in 1985 from the stable belonging to Incleborough House. In March 2008 it was tastefully updated into a high quality luxury retreat for 6 people + baby in arms, ideal for a Sheringham or Cromer luxury break at the weekend or anytime. There is a 9-foot high "crinkle-crankle" flint wall, which is now grade II listed, which encloses the beautiful south facing rear garden containing the luxurious hot tub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stable Cottage Luxury Self Catering East Runton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing