We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little place.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Melinda Cottage

Beautiful Fisherman cottage made perfect for your holiday
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Fisherman cottage made perfect for your holiday
Private enclosed garden with BBQ A rarity in East Runton, we have parking outside cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Beautiful Fisherman cottage made perfect for your holiday
Private enclosed garden with BBQ
A rarity in East Runton, we have parking outside cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
East Runton, Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela s
1 review
“Lovely little place.”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

An amazing little cottage. It is a home from home. It has practically everything you need.

The local beach is great especially if you like exploring for critters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B
1 review
“AMAZING cottage”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned home from East Runton Norfolk. Melina cottage was a perfect base for what was an amazing holiday. The house was fully equip with everything we needed and even little extras that we didn't know we needed!! East runton is mad for parking and Melinda cottage had parking for 2 cars which was perfect!! Can't wait to go back very very soon!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannecro...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a wonderful week in Melinda cottage - dogs loved the beach as well as the lovely walks through beautiful countryside. Cottage very comfortable - parking a little tricky.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerb6868
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Melinda cottage is a fabulous base for beautiful Norfolk”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have been regular visitors to Norfolk since 2006 - it's a great place to take children and no motorways! It's our first stay at Melinda Cottage and it was a good choice. The children are now grown up but still had a good time. The dog made us find some great walks - it was lovely having access to the beach. The cottage is spacious, spotless, modern and well equipped. There's lots of extra touches. We hope to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisetaf...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tastefully furnished, well equipped, great location”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a fabulous week in wonderful North Norfolk. Melinda Cottage makes a great base to explore this lovely part of the world. Extremely well equipped kitchen (even good cooks knives, a bugbear of mine in many self-catering places), plenty to entertain us inside and out with beach and crabbing equipment in the shed we could borrow. There was also room in the shed for us to lock up our bikes, which was a bonus. Lovely garden up steps out the back of the cottage with a built in barbecue.

Parking is a bit of a challenge but perfectly possible and helps you hone your reversing skills! The stairs are steep but even and there is a solid handrail. My 2 year old managed them with supervision.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromer228...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely ”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a lovely week at this cottage. 4 adults, 2 toddlers and dog managed to squeeze in comfortably! The cottage has everything you need (apart from blackout curtains) and is very close to the pubs, chippy, shops and beach. I have not given 5 stars solely on the parking as it is very tight for 2 cars, we did have to ask the neighbours to move their car so we could get in but other than that we would recommend.

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel P
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another fabulous week in this lovely cottage”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A first rate rental, in a perfect location. This is the second year we have spent Easter at Melinda Cottage with our two jack russell terriers. As ever made to feel entirely welcome. We will definitely be back next year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing