We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, peaceful, great terrace, wondeful pool...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing bedroom Comfortable living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Relaxing bedroom
Comfortable living room
Sunbathing...
Luxurious swimming pool
Traditional wooden 'sofas' that can accommodate a whole family! Top quality mattresses...
Stylish decoration
Fully equipped kitchen
Pool and sea view!
Barbecue with Charcoals
Fireplace with Natural Stone
42'' full HD satelite TV and Free Wi-Fi!
Seperate external studio!
The bathroom of the studio
40 sq.m. swimming pool!
The main bathroom
Germatas - Plimmiri Beach
Mavros Kavos sandy beach - very close to Villa Stamos
Swimming pool lighting
Prasonisi - Almost 10 min. drive from the villa!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kattavia, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ristosan
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quiet, peaceful, great terrace, wondeful pool, super hospitality”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

We really enjoyed the villa for two weeks, the first one with 5 adults and a toddler, and the sencond with 5 adults. The terrace was wonderfully large wth two tables, facilitating breakfast and coffee. So peaceful and quiet with no close neigbours, and we had nice walks every morning for 1-2 hours - too hot to walk during the day. The air conditioning worked well, and the WiFi also most of the time, with temporary hiccups. The closest shops and most tavernas nearby are about 10 km away so a rental car is a must. We had some problems with ants in the kitchen, but salt and pesticide helped. Stamatis and his father were really helpful, and supported us in a number of ways during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
125Karim
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location to relax and explore”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I went there with my family last summer. It was one of the most holidays we had. Firstly, the Villa has everything we needed. A relaxing pool, nice kitchen, enough bathrooms and 3 bedrooms in total including the condominium next to the pool. While the Villa might be 1-2 hours away from the main city, it is exactly that, which makes it special. You can reach easily all points and main attraction by car very easily. While you have a beach 100m away, the most beautiful beaches are just a max of 20 minutes drive away. If you want to surf drive southwards, if you want to swim in a beautfiul bay drive just 30 minutes northwards.

I would also like to complement the family that is taken care of this villa. They are super friendly, ready to help and care that the time you spend there will be remembered. We required some help in finding the villa initially and the owners were more than willing to show us the way. There have been other occasions where we needed support and they helped. I would definelty recommend this villa. 5 stars.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gvesna
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place for families, couples or small groups of people seeking holiday in natural surroundings”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had chosen this accommodation because of the good reviews on the net and it's all fulfilled. The house is completely furnished, modern, spacious and very clean. It has large balcony with a beautiful sea view, lovely swimming pool and excellent BBQ. You have everything to feel at home. The owner is awesome and is always ready for you.
Nice is to walk to the nearby beach (some 10 min) where you can find a cute little bar called Picollo Paradiso. Next to it, there is small marina where you can buy fresh fish from domestic fishermen.
Also, you should visit Prassonisi beach (surfers paradise) and cosy village of Lyndos which are in a short ride distance.
Above all, we enjoyed in Crystal sea and untouched nature..
In short: we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labonhols
Worcester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect way to relax in a beautiful villa”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was ideal for our needs, spacious and airy with a good sized pool (but be careful with young children because it is quite deep). It had everything we needed and was quiet and very secluded. Stamatis, the owner was very helpful and friendly
The beach was lovely, almost deserted and only a few minutes walk away. Situated further along the beach there is a fish taverna that is worth a visit (half hour walk or 5 minutes drive)
Travelling a little further down the island brings you to the southern most village, Prasonissi. A trip here to see the beautiful scenery combined with the amazing spectacle of kite surfing should not be missed. There are also a couple of reasonable restaurants
We went to Faliraki Water Park for a day and if you've got a head for heights it's brilliant fun. When we were there it was not necessary to queue for any slides but this might be different in mid season
Returning from Faliraki we saw a signpost to a panoramic restaurant that sits part way up a hill below Tsambika monastery and decided to give it a try. You have to drive up a very steep concrete road but the rewards are quality food at reasonable prices and possibly one of the best views on the island.
Another interesting visit is to Monolithos. The main attraction of the village is the mediaeval castle, standing among the pines on the great outcrop of an isolated rock from which the name Monolithos (lonely rock) is derived. Leave your car at the bottom and a ten-minute walk will bring you to the summit, where your only company is the sea and the fragrance of the wild herbs. Within the castle walls stands the church of Agios Panteleimon.
For any quantity of shopping I would recommend Kiotari for best prices and variety of goods
If you want to get away from the crowds and treat yourself to a little bit of luxury Villa Stamos is definately worth considering

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion and quality of the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our villa, and we would love to welcome you again, at your next holidays on Rhodes.

Kind regards,
Stamatis Papantoniou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy, close to Prasonisi for surfing
Liked least: far from tourist attractions
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
61luciano...
Ivrea, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReiseCerb...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;