We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful - dont be deceived by the pictures”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Teneo Apparthotel Bordeaux Begles
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Begles
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The hotel was clean. That is all that is positive that we could say. This hotel's website was an example of excellent photography and marketing, because the pictures on the website, show a nice looking hotel, but manage to cut out the rest of reality that surrounds it. We knew it was not centrally located but had no idea that it would be situated in an industrial area, with factories literally on its doorstep and dont forget the harley davidson biker gang. It was not located near any public transport, including the bus and took a 20 minute walk along the highway past some very dogdy areas and 'ladies of the night' to get to Bordeaux city centre. The breakfast looked like it had been lying on the serving tables for a few days and did not look fresh at all. Overall, an extremely disappointing experience, would not recommend it to anyone. If we could, we would give it zero stars.

Room Tip: Go to google maps street view and see its location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyofjetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

Room rate was quite cheap .... I wont deny this.

Fair distance from Bordeaux, in what appears to be an industrial estate. Ok if you have a car, close to highway - but you then need to factor in parking in the city if you want to do anything

Unusual to be a "self contained" apartment, with hot plates etc, but no pots or pans?

Heating was too hot - opening the window at night lead to a LOT of street noise

Staff weren't overly helpful ..., i.e., they didnt even have a tourist map in reception... ?

Internet overly expensive...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b747sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

The website is a prime example of marketing gone mad - despite the pretty pictures, the reality is a very odd hotel in a rough area of town - surrounded by camper vans full of "friendly ladies" - The hotel is built over a plumbing shop, under high tension power lines that skim the building and behind a Harley Davidson dealers - no view, carpark unsecured (there are gates, but you can walk around) and balconys you cant get out on - not that the view or noise of the dual carriageway would tempt you anyway. We arrived to find a couple of locals going through the bins and did not feel reassured to park our car there over-night. We then go in to find everything shut (despite advertised as open till 12pm) - nothing open in walking distance except the afore mentioned camper vans - the rooms distinctly shabby and the wifi internet had to be paid for! Seriously, one to avoid for anything other than a business trip if nothing else is available. . . . . .

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boudinblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Good for overnight stops near motorway. Internet access is a con at 6.50€ per hour! Breakfast just adequate at 10€. Rooms good standard but for some reason all rooms seem to have had the shower fitting removed from the wall, so hand held only.
No restaurant but nearby is the Hotel Wilson Begeles Garonne, excellent food about 30€ for dinner with wine.

Quality Suites is good value compared to say Novotel which is about double the price for a lower standard of room.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank wayzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Placed in the industrial part of town and surrounded by car show rooms first impressions werent great. Upon entry to the reception on the 1st floor (another unusual feature) the staff were very helpful. The final unusual feature is a window from the bedroom into the washroom (the toilet is consealed!!) bed was very comfortable and air conditioning had a low speed to allow you to get off to sleep. All in all the rooms which were very good possibly the only complaint was lack of english TV, the hotel is about a 20-30 min walk to the center of Bordeaux and at worst a 10min drive.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2008

I arrived to this hotel which is totally far from the city. It is isolated and the place is really scarry at night. However its clean and tidy. SOme of the staff are really nice and when I found the AC is not working in my room the moved to another room directly. The breakfast is good.


The good things:
1. Some how clean
2. Breakfast was really Yummy
3. bread is amazing
4. Cheap comparing to room size and quality you get !
5. Secure parking after 10 PM
6. IF you have car, then the resturants of Begles are 5-10 min away from you
7. If you also have a car, bordeaux cemter is about 5-10 min away.




The bad things :
1. You can hear everything from the other rooms (what tv channel they are watching)
2. If the next room door is opened you will jump out from your bed thinking its your door (It happened 3 times)
4. Cleaning Team will open the door without knocing .
5. Oh yeah try asking for an iron and the reception lady will go so french on you by saying she doesn't understand and all the irons are with the guests and she doesn't know which guest have the iron :S ... seriously she could've used something more beleivable




I don't recommend it for families or for couples. I recommend it for people who are worried about the budget and also have cars

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PrincessNoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

We found this hotel to be very clean. The rooms are a good size. As the last reviewer said, it felt a little strange having a window from the bathroom into the bedroom. I like a shower every morning but instead I had to settle for a bath and there is only a hand held shower in the bath. There was a small kitchenette with a 2 ring electric hob, extracter fan, sink, microwave and fridge. This proved extremely convenient for us as we had a 2 year old with us. No pots or cutlery were supplied but luckily we had our own. There was a safe in the room.

The hotel is in a run down area and I wouldn't stay here without having a car. There is a Harley Davidson garage next to the hotel and this proved to be very noisy from a relatively early hour.

We didn't eat in the hotel, we either headed into Bordeaux each evening or out to the nearby Carrefour shopping centre, this was surrounded by lots of different restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank YoungIrishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Begles
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Bordeaux Begles
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Bordeaux Centre Begles
3.7 mi away
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
#62 of 174 in Bordeaux
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean
1.3 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
3.6 mi away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gradignan
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teneo Apparthotel Bordeaux Begles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teneo Apparthotel Bordeaux Begles

Address: 256 avenue du Marechal Leclerc, 33130 Begles, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Hotel Teneo Suites)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Begles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Begles
Price Range: £47 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Teneo Apparthotel Bordeaux Begles 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the Garonne, just 3 km from the city center of Bordeaux, Ténéo Aparthotel Bordeaux-Bègles offers 91 air-conditioned apartments.Business Suites and Junior Suites are equipped with a work area, a flat-screen TV, a telephone, a private bathroom and a kitchenette.The Ténéo Aparthotel Bordeaux-Bègles has a breakfast room, a bar and a business center.The free internet access is available in wifi in the entire property.All apartments are serviced by a lift.Free parking, where bus can park, is at your disposal within the residence.The reception staff welcomes you 24h on 24.Please note that from 1rst June 2014, the reception will be closed between noon and 2p.m. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Teneo Apparthotel Bordeaux Begles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Begles
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Begles
Teneo Apparthotel Bordeaux Begles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing