We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hood value but don't expect much”
Review of Hotel Stars Dijon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Stars Dijon
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chenove
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

What exactly would you expect for €41 euros? The ritz? Basic, clean and comfortable. We had a good night stay at a reasonable price. €10 more than the f1 but at least you've got the toilet in the room. Great restaurant called the molines blues 50 meters away. They are in partnership with the hotel so you get 15% off.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodielady79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Stars Dijon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed here overnight in December. It has very little to recommend it - smelly rooms, uncomfortable beds, noisy - please stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eurostarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The hotel stars calls it's self this as it is not worthy of any rated stars. Supposed to be in Dijon, well nope it is 9 kms out of Dijon, hard to find and right smack in the middle of wholesale shop hell next to a noisy highway. Full of dodgy lodgers. Breakfast was inadequate as was the facilities as a whole in this hotel. The blue and yellow decor of the dilapidated old rooms did nothing to cheer the place up. The shower cubicle in the miserable excuse for a bathroom was broken. We had to barricade ourselves into our room, as throughout the night our room door was constantly attempted to be opened by god knows who...... not good, not good, not good......

Room Tip: Choose a good room by not staying at this dump
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Princessfeefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Hotel stars, I don't even know where to start,lets see ...the walls had mold growing on them that the mustard colored decor just couldn't quite cover up.the bed covers were so greasy that I suppose made it harder for the cleaning staff to get the discarded pubic hair off them,so maybe they thought they would leave the pubic hair on the pillows to match.the complimentary shower gel/shampoo and soap and stained towels, had already being used presumably in the black and moldy shower,the entire twin room was the size of a matchbox with a lovely scenic view out on to a scorched industrial site covered in rubbish with the tranquil motorway behind it,it was advertised as being in Dijon when in reality its in a separate town half an hour away.My friends and I would sincerely like to thank hotel stars for providing us with one of the best hours of our lives as we have never laughed so much,we weren't brave enough to stay the night as neither the window or door locked and the fear of being attacked by some over sized arachnid or insect attracted to one of one of the many sexual fluids encrusted in the bed covers was a real fear. Which brings me on the the smell.Wow my god it was one of a kind.if anyone has to spend the night in this hotel,all I can say is good luck and that I would highly recommend a park bench instead, it would be much cleaner and safer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hat_face
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Apparently there is more that one "Rue Jean Moulin" in Dijon so be careful when you are trying to find it! Chenove is the place to look for-on an industrial estate well outside the city....
Staff were nice but unfortunately the hotel is grim. Bit old looking with some damaged furniture, it smelled of smoke in our (non smoking) room, there was a poor shower with a missing shower door. It is VERY far from the city centre, the bus is outside the door but it takes at least 40 sweaty minutes on a city bus to get into the centre.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peppino23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
17
Reviewed 18 December 2005

Completely agree with the other review. This hotel should be avoided. We asked for 2 double rooms and got two twins. We managed to swap one twin room for a double which had the most terrible smell - a mixture of cigarettes and who knows what else. The shower cubicle had missing panes of glass and the whole place was generally run down. If you are a tourist it might also be useful to know that the hotel is some way out of town in a retail/industrial park. Fine location if you just need somewhere to sleep for the night whilst in transit but pretty inconvenient if you want to see the sites of Dijon. Sure the price is cheap, but there are at least 4-5 other hotels in the same location, at the same price that are much cleaner and newer, so if I was booking again I'd pick one of those or head to somewhere closer to the city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2005

Leaking toilet, shower cubicle would not close, no level of cleanliness. Hairs in the bed and a stench that makes you want to vomit. We honestly only expected the bare minimum but were still bitterly disappointed.

Please avoid if possible.

For this price bracket Formula 1 are unrivalled. They at least emphasize a cleanliness in their provision of a cheap hotel room.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scruffytaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chenove
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Dijon Marsannay
B&B Hotel Dijon Marsannay
#4 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Dijon Sud
1.0 mi away
Ibis Dijon Sud
Ibis Dijon Sud
#1 of 1 in Perrigny-les-Dijon
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Campanile Dijon Sud - Marsannay
Campanile Dijon Sud - Marsannay
#6 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Dijon Sud
Novotel Dijon Sud
#1 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Dijon Sud - Marsannay
Premiere Classe Dijon Sud - Mars...
#5 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stars Dijon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stars Dijon

Address: 18 rue Jean Moulin, 21300 Chenove, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Chenove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chenove
Price Range: £27 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Stars Dijon 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Stars Dijon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stars Dijon Hotel
Stars Dijon Chenove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing