We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb room - great one night stopover”
Review of Suite-Home Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suite-Home Orleans
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saran
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb room - great one night stopover”
Reviewed 7 August 2010

On our way to the south we stopped at Orleans. We stayed in the espace room which as the name suggests was spacious. There was plenty of room for all four of us and the bonus was there was a kitchenette there as well. This enabled us to visit the carrefour up the road and make ourselves an excellent meal and breakfast the following day (very cost effective). The staff were very helpful and the rooms well equipped. It was 5 mins off the motorway and easy to find. The only thing against it was it looked over a factory but for one night that didn't matter. We'll keep it in mind if we pass by again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dad001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    67
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
49
40
3
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We stayed here for one night en route to the Pyrenees Orientale, and our expectations were quite low. The hotel is new, and in a slightly run down area north of Orleans, but there is good parking and welcoming staff. We had an accessible room on the ground floor, with a huge bathroom ideal for those with mobility problems. The kitchen area was very well-equipped with everything we could wish for, including matching crockery and matching cutlery. The beds are so comfortable, we could easily have stayed a whole week! It was all we hoped for and much, much more. It takes about 5-10 minutes to drive to the centre of Orleans, but is just off the main road and very quiet. We will definitely be returning to this gem!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiznJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering
Level Contributor
123 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Just back from a two night stay here for business nearby. Good room, large with lots of space. Plasma TV and a kitchenette with hob, fridge and microwave. Would be great for a longer business stay too. There is no restaurant onsite, although you can have breakfast in the bar in the morning. The odd thing is that the reception closes at 10pm and there is then no staff there til the morning. You do get a code to the secure car park though so you can come and go. Main problem was the internet - wifi for free in lobby, wired in room but didn't work. Had a lot of work to do but then had to do this from the bar stools downstairs. Overall ok - there are some chain restaurants nearby though.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2008

We used this excellent self catering hotel for a couple of nights on the way back from a holiday in the Dordogne. It is well situated about five minutes drive from Orleans. There is no restaurant but is in an area with other hotels and eating places within walking distance. There is a small dining room for buffet breakfast which wasn't bad value for money.

Our only criticism of the place was the very limited crockery & cutlery supplies which we expected to be slightly more plentiful bearing in mind that it is self catering - just two small expresso cups which aren't much good for cups of tea!

Apart from that it was reasonable value and excellent for families with children as there are good family rooms - Our daughter, husband and children stayed as well.

  • Liked — Modern - free car parking
  • Disliked — Limited crockery and cutlery!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marmalade-Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We stayed here twice - once on the way to our holiday in the Midi Pyrenees and once on the way back. The hotel is new, well equipped, clean and with excellent reception service. They were more than happy to speak English when our rusty French failed - not something you always find in France. The apartments had a DVD player and small but adequate kitchen to whip up a simple meal.

There are several restaurants - a Buffalo Grill and pizzeria within 5 mins walk and it's only about 5 mins off the motorway exit so you don't have to go all the way into Orleans. The surrounding area isn't so attractive (industrial) but when you're really only going to sleep there it's not that important. They also have a hotel in Paris and we'd definitely check that out next time we look to book.

  • Liked — Location, polite, friendly staff and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Small coffee cups in apartment! (struggled to find that!)
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Topbanana3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saran
1.3 mi away
Ibis Orleans Nord Saran
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran
3.0 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#2 of 31 in Orleans
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis budget Orleans Nord Saran
0.2 mi away
Campanile Orleans Saran
0.1 mi away
Inter Hotel Orleans Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite-Home Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite-Home Orleans

Property: Suite-Home Orleans
Address: 99 impasse des Moulins, 45770 Saran, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Saran
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite-Home Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Suite-Home Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite-Home Orleans Hotel Saran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing