We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for its type”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Hotel Tours Parc Expo Saint-Avertin
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Avertin
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Of this genre of hotel this is pretty good. Clean, friendly, plenty of secure parking and a decent croissant at breakfast.

If you stay here a 5 minute walk will take you to Bistrot du Lac which is great place to eat - 3 course menu at 21 euros

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P68B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

Saw it from the autoroute; a bit tricky to find but just what you need after a long day's drive-big room, great shower, vending machines in lobby. Automatic booking with cc in lobby- at 9pm very welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misswoodentop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed here a year ago and we have just used this hotel again as a stopover on our way back to the UK. This time we arrived very late and used the self check-in machine which all B&B's have out of hours. I had prior to this reserved online. The whole experience was very easy and our room was allocated. This time we had a triple room consisting of one double (upstairs) and a single bed downstairs. Our room was not as 'brand new' as the last time we stayed but it was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom was equally as good and a fairly good size, with great shower. We slept well and on closer inspection in the morning found that although we were overlooking the main dual carriageway we had quadruple glazing on the window! Breakfast was served efficiently. We were greeted by a very friendly lady who also thanked us when we checked out. The food was fresh (always a bonus with croissants as it was a Sunday) and all in plentiful supply.
All in all this hotel is still very good, with secure parking at night. We would be very happy to stay again.

Room Tip: We had room 312, near the road but still slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capdan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

we got a warm welcome when we arrived at 9am. We were allowed check in by 9.30 as we had travelled all night. The manager was very friendly and considerate. The room was very quiet and beds were made and towels replaced every dat of our 3 day stay. I was travelling through France with my husband and 13 yr old daughter and wanted to see the chateaux. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We recently stayed here in a triple room. My husband, myself and 14yr old son. This has got to be the best B&B we have stayed in so far. We were on a family holiday staying at mainly B&B chain. From the moment we were greeted at reception to the end of our stay we could not fault anything. The place was spotless. There is a lift and we were 4th floor but again it was easy. Quiet location and Tours easily accessible. Our room appeared new. No marks on carpets, quilts, lovely clean and fresh and towels that were soft. A great shower/bathroom which was a good size. We also had a velux roof window which added to the view. Breakfast was of a high standard. Maybe I should not tell too many people and keep this one to myself.

Room Tip: Quiet location. We could not fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Capdan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean-Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Avertin
4.1 mi away
B&B Hotel TOURS Nord 2 La petite Arche
0.2 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Tours
P'tit Dej-Hotel Tours
#3 of 4 in Saint Avertin
43 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mister Bed Chambray les Tours
Mister Bed Chambray les Tours
#4 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
#13 of 87 in Tours
530 reviews
4.0 mi away
Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
2.5 mi away
Ibis Tours Sud
Ibis Tours Sud
#2 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Tours Parc Expo Saint-Avertin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Tours Parc Expo Saint-Avertin

Address: 8 Rue du Pont de l Arche | Les Granges-Galand, 37550 Saint Avertin, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours > Saint Avertin
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Avertin
Price Range: £48 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Tours Parc Expo Saint-Avertin 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel in Tours Looking for a cheap hotel in the city centre? Our B&B Hotel TOURS Parc Expo st Avertin is ready to welcome you. A hotel near Tours city centre, the exhibition centre and the A10 motorway. Are you tempted by a central location? Inquisitive people will be attracted to our B&B Hotel TOURS Parc Expo st Avertin in a great location near the city centre, less than half a mile away! Our prices are affordable and our hotels easily accessible! Nearby you will find the Saint-Pierre-des-Corps TGV station (600 metres), as well as the exhibition centre and A10 motorway. Really practical! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your B&B Hotel Tours Parc Expo Saint-Avertin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing