We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Classe Troyes - La Chapelle Saint Luc
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good price, good quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We were in Troyes for a long weekend, all of us were trying to keep costs down. This hotel, just outside of Troyes, was by far the best price. There is nothing "great" about this hotel, but it is solid. Rooms reminded me of college dorm rooms, designed by Ikea :-) but everything worked, showers had great water pressure. They had a continental breakfast for a reasonable charge and the staff spoke enough English to make it work. I would stay here again, if I was coming back for a similar trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    86
    36
    11
    7
See reviews for
64
58
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We have stayed at other Premier Classe establishments that should not be called a hotel; they are motels! However, this was very nice for the excellent price. Is a great stop over after a few hours driving from Calais. Good size room and bathroom and a very good choice for those on a budget. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We used the Premiere Classe Hotel as a stopover on the way to a skiing holiday in France. If you are looking for a budget hotel and you are not expecting anything more than basic amenities, then I would happily recommend this hotel. We arrived later than expected, however the staff were still manning the reception and were very helpful. If you arrive out of reception hours you have to use a cash point type machine that allows you entry into the hotel and room (You will need the bank card used to book the hotel). We booked a family room which had a double bed with a single bunk above it and two single beds in an alcove. The room had an on-suite bathroom with shower, basin and toilet. Towels provided. There was a small restaurant and a KFC next to the hotel. Breakfast in the hotel was basic, but it set us up for the next stage of our journey and was only about 4 euros each for the adults and free for the children.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Booked 2 connecting rooms for 2 adutls and 2 children. Rooms were fine although basic, clean but fine for a budget hotel. The rooms were no smoking and didn't smell of smoke although the hallway did smell! The staff were pleasant and helpful - you need to book in by certain times if you want to see a receptionist. Breakfast was cheap and good for the money although little choice. The breakfast area was very clean. There is a restaurant next door although we didn't eat at it. We tried to get a drink (coffee - machine behind the bar)but apparently we need to go to a bar "this is a restaurant". Troyes town centre was quite difficult to park in!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

I booked this hotel using my iPhone app just 3 days before arrival as a stopover point for myself husband and 2 kids on our return journey from southern France camping. Having had a pretty unpleasant stay at a VERY muddy campsite on the way to our southern base we felt a hotel was a less stressful option on the return. I had no problem booking using the hotels app and at 63 euro for a family room felt this was very reasonable. We arrived at around 4.30pm and although the receptionist was not the most cheerful person I've ever met she was both polite and helpful. We paid using a debit card and given a key. Arriving at our door to find the knob had been broken off was a bit disconcerting but as the door was still very much secure we gave this little concern. The room itself was clean well decorated and the beds obviously had clean fresh linen. The room had a double bed, twin beds and a bunk above the double with an ensuite with shower cubicle. Towels were provided although I saw no evidence of tea or coffee facilities which would have been nice after a long journey but a bottle of leffe beer from the boot soon sorted that out. A bar grill was right next door and we all had a 3 course meal with drinks for 65 euro which we felt was reasonable. Staff were very kind and obviously appreciated us making the effort to speak French even if it was appalling. Upon retiring to our room we had a quiet and comfortable night and woke refreshed to another long journey back to Wales. Breakfast was available at a price of 4.50 euro each with children eating free which was great. Coffee juice yogurt cereals and breads made a great start to the day and with the hotel placed no further than 10 mins from the A26 was a fab place to stop. A genuine find and one which would definately use again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHOER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
481 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 859 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

And why? Well because we could not even check into the hotel. I'll keep it short as my blood pressure may rise:

1) Booked hotel with american credit card
2) Booking was confirmed and paid
3) Arrived at hotel mid afternoon and have to swipe Credit Card used for booking to gain entry to the hotel. Automated.
4) Slight problemo; machine only accepts creditcards with chips in them. Most US credit cards do not have this feature.
5) Asked for booking code. None given by hotel.
6) Credit Card used for booking and paying is not good enough for automated check in!
7) Banged on door and found very unhelpful person who actually worked there. I would say more but I do not want to be too derogatory.
8) She tried the Credit Card again (which does not work in machine!)
9) Then shrugged her shoulders. Even though I could see our name on her list of people checking in.
10) Just check us in!!! Nope!
11) Drove off and found a better hotel. Which wasn't even that good, but 100000 times better than this
12) Went on Tripadvisor and advised everyone to never stay at this hotel. Ever.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Chapelle Saint Luc hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

Let me start by saying i have worked in the hotel bussiness for 17 years. I understand sometimes things cant be helped and i am generally understanding. However, my experience here was just HORRIBLE! We got to the place and found it was closed between 11 and 5. There was a cash machine type machine that you put in your reservation code and you got your key code. Easy right? Not if they gave you 3 different codes and none worked! It was raining and we had been driving for hours. I started banging on the door thinking someone would come and help. After about 10 minutes of banging someone came to the door. She a mess! Her hair was messed up her shirt was barely on and i think her pants werent buttoned even! She grunted in french to us. We spoke first in english no good. Then my husband spoke in broken french. She walked back in locked the door behind her leaving us in the rain. She came back with a sheet that had our code. She walked to the machine and entered a fourth code. My husband put in our american credit card. However, American cards do not have a chip so the machine wouldnt take it. My husband explained it needed to be swiped she just shrugged her sholders and grunted. That was enough! We told her we are leaving and canceling our room. She shrugged again and just went back in. If you want rude staff and perhaps to sleep in your car this is the place!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockdjgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Chapelle Saint Luc
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey
B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey
#2 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel balladins Troyes/La Chapelle St-Luc
Hotel balladins Troyes/La Chapel...
#2 of 3 in La Chapelle Saint Luc
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Troyes Saint Parres
B&B Hotel Troyes Saint Parres
#1 of 2 in Saint-Parres-aux-Tertres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Troyes Centre
2.3 mi away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#5 of 23 in Troyes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Troyes - La Chapelle Saint Luc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Troyes - La Chapelle Saint Luc

Property: Premiere Classe Troyes - La Chapelle Saint Luc
Address: 5 rue Rene Descartes, 10600 La Chapelle Saint Luc, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > La Chapelle Saint Luc
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Chapelle Saint Luc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Troyes - La Chapelle Saint Luc 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premiere Classe Troyes - La Chapelle Saint Luc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn La Chapelle Saint Luc
La Chapelle Saint Luc Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing