We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house restored with love and care”
other travellers have booked this property
Gîte du Four à Pain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gîte du Four à Pain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Gîte du Four à Pain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lons-le-Saunier, Jura, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful house restored with love and care”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Most of our time was spent visiting local villages and enjoying the butterflies and flowers. We visited Bourg-en- Bresse which we did not find very visitor friendly i.e. We had problems finding the Tourist Office! but the market was good fun! Lons was very pretty with lots to see but it was further away than we expected.
We really enjoyed living in this property for a week. The weather was amazing so we ate all our meals in the garden. A bit of attention was needed in the garden to make it look its best but the house was great.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your compliments. You are welcome in our beautiful area.
Best regards.
Christelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage lovely clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was everything you could ask for clean comfortable and very well equipped.

Our welcome warm. Very nice to arrive and find the cottage clean and not have to spend hours cleaning before you can unpack

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Merci beaucoup pour vos compliments, nous y mettons un point d'honneur.
Peut-être à bientôt dans notre douce région.
Christelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Merci beaucoup pour cet avis très positif.
Bien cordialement.
Christelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Bonjour,
Je vous remercie beaucoup pour vos compliments. C'est avec plaisir que nous vous accueillerons peut être une prochaine fois.
Bonne saison estivale.
Christelle Nallet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing