We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for the price”
Review of Hotel du Beryl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Beryl
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lons-le-Saunier
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Adequate for the price”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is fairly well located if you are planning on touring around the Jura area. There really isn't anything much around it. A bit noisy due to its proximity to a major roadway.
The hotel itself isn't a luxury property although it appeared clean and fairly well maintained. The rooms are very basic European standard rooms. The staff were very courteous and helpful during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleVTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    79
    38
    6
    1
See reviews for
12
75
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ware
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

If you want a clean hotel, this is ok.
If you want rude, ignorant staff, this is the hotel for you!
Location is fairly central for the town centre.
A little road noise, but other than that you got it covered.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, Kent
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Stayed here on business in October 2012. It is a functional hotel, though my room was spacious enough, it smelt of cigarette smoke and was in need of renovation. The breakfast was very good however and the location is convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine_and_Adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneva
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

All areas and room very clean.
Welcome fairly cool but not rude.
Breakfast standard basic buffet.

Hard to praise but hard to complain.. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garylevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lons-le-Saunier
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Lons le Saunier
Ibis Budget Lons le Saunier
#2 of 5 in Lons-le-Saunier
283 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Parenthese
Hotel Parenthese
#1 of 1 in Chille
198 reviews
8.6 mi away
Domaine du Revermont
Domaine du Revermont
#1 of 1 in Passenans
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hotel la Fontaine
Hotel la Fontaine
#1 of 1 in Mantry
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Logis Hotel Le Grill
Logis Hotel Le Grill
#4 of 5 in Lons-le-Saunier
118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lons-le-Saunier
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Beryl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Beryl

Property: Hotel du Beryl
Address: 805 boulevard de l Europe, 39000 Lons-le-Saunier, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Jura > Lons-le-Saunier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lons-le-Saunier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Beryl 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Beryl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing