We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Rueil-Malmaison
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is now called Ibis Budget. Would be great if tripadvisor could change this.

I liked this hotel, it is very basic, but clean and no-fuss. I've stayed at downtown Paris hotels that were much more cramped and stuffy (I don't like old-style hotels).

The bed was nice and firm, it was a large double bed with a single bed stacked on top at the headside, bunkbed style. Not sure if all the rooms were like that but it didn't bother me in any case. The road noise at the back is less than the nearby (more expensive) novotel suite, although there is a train yard that sometimes creates some noise.

They don't use door keys but they have 6-digit codes instead. You pay everything upfront so you don't have to check out. I prefer it this way so I don't have to leave the key at reception every time I go out and I can run off in the morning without having to queue for checkout. The only thing that I found a bit annoying was the lack of shower gel/shampoo (I've never had a hotel that didn't provide this). They have tiny flasks of it in a vending machine downstairs for 2 euro.

The price was 76 euro a night which is very good value compared to the two novotels nearby which were nearly 200 euro which would have exceeded my budget. It was very close to the business I was visiting so it was worth not having to travel by train.

The WiFi was free and decent in speed and signal strength. I had a Google Hangout video call with several people without any issues. Many other hotels I've been at were much worse in this regard, with me either having to pay or getting slow speeds.

The breakfast was also affordable at 6 euro but very basic, just some bread and marmelade and croissants. Not even a slice of ham or cheese. Next time I might have it elsewhere.

The staff were friendly and all spoke good English.

Room Tip: I think the back rooms are quieter, didn't have a front room though so I can't compare
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GekkePrutser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    86
    65
    23
    15
See reviews for
20
28
28
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I often use ibis hotel as it is very straight forward, good location with decent clean room affordable prices too. but this ibis budget doesn't really offer much. not even a kettle.
has a parking 8euros per night but couldn't park van because the heights. there is couple Chinese restaurant but anything else around hotel. nothing too see nowhere to go around hotel. but if you happen to stay that area. you will get a clean sheets and hot shower.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank leethebreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rueil-Malmaison hotels

Woking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is a very basic hotel, OK for one night only if you are staying in Rueil Malmaison. Firstly this is I think a former Etap Hotel now rebranded IBIS Budget. Everything is budget except the price. 74 euro per night plus 6 euro for a very basic breakfast. (However the coffee was excellent!)Perhaps for Paris this is cheap but I found it expensive. Upon check in you have to pay up front in full. I was staying for 3 nights so I suppose for them this was a good policy. Had I not paid I would have checked out to find somewhere better. There are no facilities in the hotel, no bar or restaurant. WiFi was available but I did not use it, so I don't know if they charge. There are a few restaurant's around the hotel but everyone was closed. There were no bar's or cafe's close to the hotel. Only options were a kebab or pizza takeaway. The hotel is 15 minutes walk to the RER Station then 25 minutes into the centre of Paris. This was a plus for the hotel.
The room was worse than a typically Ibis hotel room. If you can imagine that! It is a bit like staying in a caravan without anywhere to store your clothes. The bed was hard but to be honest not uncomfortable. The room was clean and well serviced. The aircon was good in the hot spell we were having.

Overall, stay there if this is the cheapest option for you. Otherwise if you like to eat and drink in the hotel you are sleeping in then look elsewhere. Next time I am in Rueil Malmaison I will stay in Paris and take the train to the office.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redlodge52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Very basic hotel. Clean functional room. Only one English TV channel but I wasn't watching TV anyway. Bed was comfortable. Some exterior noise from nearby building works but not too bad. Station only about 5 mins walk from hotel. Ideal for business but wouldn't use for a holiday. Only drawback is a lack of restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank DJA29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rueil-Malmaison
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
#5 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
#3 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaison
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaiso...
#1 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Suites Paris Rueil Malma...
#4 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Nanterre La Defense
1.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
#8 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Rueil Malmaison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Rueil Malmaison

Property: ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
Address: 147 boulevard National, 92500 Rueil-Malmaison, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Rueil-Malmaison
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Rueil-Malmaison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Rueil Malmaison 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your ibis budget Rueil Malmaison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing