We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais de la Malmaison
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rueil-Malmaison
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
Level Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Charming...”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The Hotel is very nice, high end structure with Spa, pool and golf court aside.
Breakfast is amazing, but unfurtunately is you are not in the main building you have to walk even under the rain to have access to the restaurant.
The holt is built in different building, reception/restaurant, Spa/pool, rooms building, meeting rooms. In summer time I lovely but with the snow not so practic and time by time I skip the breakfast.
The tube station is 15 minute walking and no shopping around just peace.
During the week is quite expensive, in the week-end price are lower...

Room Tip: Ask to stay close to main builing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuliano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    107
    39
    28
    8
See reviews for
23
130
5
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

While the rooms were nice, they were quite small. No iron so I had to use the steam method. Each room has an Apple PC that doubled as a TV. TV part worked fine (I only used it for 5 min to check it out) but the Apple PC froze and several of my colleagues commented that the whirrrr sould from the PC kept them up. It's not easy to unplus though one of our guys figured it out.

Reception was friendly and helpful for us.

Breakfast was nothing special - no fried or scambled eggs - but raw eggs you can boil yourself.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Only spent one night here in December 2012, had previously stayed at the Novotel Suites, which for where i needed to be were a much better location as only a 10 minute walk from the office.
Stayed here on a Sunday night and for me the check in was very efficient and polite. One thing to note is the rooms are a couple of minutes walk from reception. Room was really nice with Apple TV, Wifi etc. Didnt use the TV so cant comment on it. Room was a little dark with the soft lighting but again no complaints, had a good nights sleep so fulfilled that need. The next morning i asked reception to book me a taxi as i had no idea where i was at (took me an hour to find it in the first place as their were no taxi's going about on the Sunday to get me there which would have given me my bearings) This wasnt an issue and while i was waiting i had my breakfast which was the typcial european continental breakfast, though their was some scrambled egg and a few other choices.
Never got a chance to use the leisure facilities which is a shame as i had been looking forward to it, though this was my own fault. They were open on the day of my visit and looked very nice.
I think for a couple on a long weekend or short break this would be ideal, but as a single business traveller staying for one night, i didnt really get the good of it.
Sure it is a really nice place to be in the spring/summer and hopefully will get the opportunity to stay again and take advantage of the facilities.
The only negative point i would make is the dining room was way too dark, but this may not be a problem in the summer with the lighter nights.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brochboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Vesinet, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I’m not sure about the other reviews, perhaps we ate at this restaurant on a bad day. One thing is for sure, the chef was not cooking that day, it was certainly one of his assistants, at least, I hope for his sake it was!

Be very careful when ordering a menu, make it clear that is what you want because our waiter did not understand property and we were charged each item separately, which is much more expensive!

DO NOT order the lamb rack. Mine took almost 45 minutes, it was tiny, with only three tiny new potatoes and the root vegetable was not cooked. I was starving at the end of that meal!
I won’t be going back, pity, we live very nearby.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gourmande4foods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tilburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Nice hotel, but very unprofessional staf at the desk. Not helpful, not informative and out to get your money. Was only there for one night and that was more than enough. The spa was nice, a little bit on the small side. breakfast was fine. The room was small, but tidy and nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabia1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The place is well located, not far away from La Défense (by car) and 15 min walking distance away from the railways station. It is very peaceful and silent.


The rooms are clean and well maintained, include good and free of charge WIFI connection, Internet on TV and English and French channels.
The restaurant is very good (excellent breakfast with a large choice of food and the restaurant is also of good quality)
The facility includes a SPA (which I have not visited yet) and tennis courts. It is situated next to the Seine River, which allows you to go running in the morning or the evening, before or after a business day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Europeantraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The location is very peaceful, yet it's only a few minutes on foot from the centre of Rueil and associated transport links. If you like an evening or morning run the path along the Seine is to be recommended.

Agree with previous posters that it feels a little more like a country club than a hotel in some ways - buildings are relatively distant from one another and with somewhat contrasting decor and ambiance. The main room block is away from the reception/restaurant, and the grounds inbetween house the pool and tennis courts etc. These and other idiosyncrasies of the place are made up for though by the fact that I had a very pleasant stay - the rooms are calming, well appointed and not at all noisy....and, they have nice big TV's and DVD players (not enough places have this). The pool area is lovely with big spa tubs, and the restaurant was excellent in every way (although on the pricey side).

So for me, as someone who stays in hotels for probably 1-2 weeks out of every month this place was refreshing and pleasant to stay in, although on the pricey side. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibble1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rueil-Malmaison
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Paris Hippodrome de St. Cloud Hotel
Renaissance Paris Hippodrome de ...
#6 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
181 reviews
0.6 mi away
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaison
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaiso...
#1 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
64 reviews
5.2 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
#3 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
380 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pavillon Henri IV
Pavillon Henri IV
#1 of 6 in St-Germain-en-Laye
463 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
#4 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais de la Malmaison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais de la Malmaison

Property: Relais de la Malmaison
Address: 93 boulevard Franklin Roosevelt, 92500 Rueil-Malmaison, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Rueil-Malmaison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rueil-Malmaison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais de la Malmaison 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
60 Rooms & Spa 15 minutes from Paris center set in a beautiful 2 acre park. All guestrooms are air-conditioned and soundproofed and offer comfortable and elegant accommodation. In addition, rooms are equipped with flat-screen TV and Wi-Fi internet access. Our restaurant serves a large breakfast, lunch and dinner. Dinner is also served in our cozy bar which offer the diffusion of all sportive events. Our spa offers a selection of body care treatments and free access to our hot tub, steam room, sauna and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais de la Malmaison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing