We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Rueil-Malmaison
Johannesburg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 3 June 2009

I don't know why this hotel has the name "La Defense" in its name, because that would imply that it is in or near La Defense, which it is not. I booked there because I thought I'd be close to CNIT, La Defense, where I was attending a conference.

Aside from that, the room was quite disappointing - small single beds with old linen on them. "Breakfast" - which I only had on my first day consisted of juice, coffee, bread, croissants and some rubbery scrambled eggs.

The air conditioning didn't work in my room. I phoned reception to tell them. The reply was "it's not just in your room; it's the whole hotel". No apology, and no proposal of when the problem would be resolved.

I didn't enjoy my stay in this hotel at all.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afr0dite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Léa H, Responsable relations clients at Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense, responded to this review, 22 June 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for having selected the QUALYS-HOTEL Rueil-La Défense for your stay. We appreciate and value your opinion about the quality of the services delivered by our hotel.
Since your last visit, our hotel has made great progress and renovation works have been completed (renovations into the rooms and bathrooms in 2013 and 2014). We have changed and modernized our equipments, such as flat screen TV’s in 2015 and fibre network is planned to be installed in 2016. Also, our team has been reinforced and we have implemented a new staff training so as to deliver a better service.
Pleased be assured that the well-being of our guests as well as the cleanliness of our establishment are both very important to us. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon to the QUALYS-HOTEL Rueil-La Défense.
Best regards,
The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    68
    30
    15
    3
See reviews for
18
47
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennysylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2007

Clean, nice and quite hotel. Staff is very hepful and friendly.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank unayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Léa H, Responsable relations clients at Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense, responded to this review, 22 June 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for having selected the QUALYS-HOTEL Rueil-La Défense for your stay. We appreciate and value your opinion about the quality of the services delivered by our hotel.
Since your last visit, our hotel has made great progress and renovation works have been completed (renovations into the rooms and bathrooms in 2013 and 2014). We have changed and modernized our equipments, such as flat screen TV’s in 2015 and fibre network is planned to be installed in 2016. Also, our team has been reinforced and we have implemented a new staff training so as to deliver a better service.
Pleased be assured that the well-being of our guests as well as the cleanliness of our establishment are both very important to us. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon to the QUALYS-HOTEL Rueil-La Défense.
Best regards,
The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2007

Way to far from the train station a good 15 mins walk with your cases 30 mins if you get out the wrong side of the station. Hard to find a taxi near the station or hotel. Better to stay closer to the attractions. I would not stay in this hotel again if visiting Paris but mainly because of the location . There is nothing to see or do near the hotel and it is to far from the main part of paris to go back to the hotel to change for dinner. So when you leave in the morning you have to take everything you will need for the day.

  • Liked — breakfast in the room
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarcla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Léa H, Responsable commercial at Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense, responded to this review, 22 June 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for having selected the QUALYS-HOTEL Rueil-La Défense for your stay. We appreciate and value your opinion about the quality of the services delivered by our hotel.
Since your last visit, our hotel has made great progress and renovation works have been completed (renovations into the rooms and bathrooms in 2013 and 2014). We have changed and modernized our equipments, such as flat screen TV’s in 2015 and fibre network is planned to be installed in 2016. Also, our team has been reinforced and we have implemented a new staff training so as to deliver a better service.
Pleased be assured that the well-being of our guests as well as the cleanliness of our establishment are both very important to us. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon to the QUALYS-HOTEL Rueil-La Défense.
Best regards,
The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rueil-Malmaison hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rueil-Malmaison
0.4 mi away
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaison
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaiso...
#1 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
#5 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Suites Paris Rueil Malma...
#4 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Relais de la Malmaison
Relais de la Malmaison
#2 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
294 reviews
1.3 mi away
Qualys-Hotel Nanterre La Defense
0.7 mi away
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
#3 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense

Property: Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
Address: 20 avenue Albert 1er, 92500 Rueil-Malmaison, France (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Rueil-Malmaison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rueil-Malmaison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Paris Rueil La Defense welcomes you with an entirely renovated decor. The hotel is conveniently located 15 minutes to the Champs Elysées by the RER A and 7 minutes to La Defense Center. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from downtown with many shops, restaurants and bars and only 10 minutes walk from The Seine river. It is ideal for either work and leisure with a 5 minute walk, you will be in RUEIL 2000 - Rueil Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Rueil La Defense Hotel Rueil-Malmaison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing