We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible avoid if posible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Rueil-Malmaison
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrible avoid if posible!”
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

Stuck here as hard to get a room these dates rooms stink very dirty carpets mouldy
Breakfast was another disappointment a bit of ham and some yellow stew passed as eggs
Overall a kip avoid at all cost unless you absolutely desperate

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob_sastre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Since your last stay the management as completely changed and our staff is following a complete new training program. Refurbishement of the rooms and renovation of the bathrooms have been conducted in 2014 and 2015. Also we hope to see you back again. Kind regards, Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    59
    23
    26
    12
See reviews for
17
34
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel when on a Paris Leger break. Leger were not at fault with this hotel from the very beginning, warning the tour bus what to expect ie not the Ritz. We expected dated furnishings and the bathroom had tiles missing, however we had a basic room, not quite falling off the edge of the bed two beds pushed together! Suprised to see flat screen TV and used lift to our room. Outside had 3 stars, Leger suggested 2 star, and they were correct. Continental breakfast provided but where the Hotel let themselves down was on the last morning of our stay. They hadn't told the majority of people in our group that we should attend breakfast earlier than usual because another party was booked! So when we like others were turned away because we were too late without even a packed breakfast, was when our opinion of the Hotel fell down a giagantic slope of customer service, bad manners and no recommendation for this hotel from us! No wonder 2 star, they have a long way to go before they come close to a good rating.

Room Tip: Ask for room on left side, possibly better view 1st floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Since your last stay the management as completely changed and our staff is following a complete new training program. Refurbishement of the rooms and renovation of the bathrooms have been conducted in 2014 and 2015. Also we hope to see you back again. Kind regards, Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rueil-Malmaison hotels

London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The room was clean, although it looked a little dated. Reception staff were helpful, and the breakfast was nice.

Felt like a residential rather than business district, and not much around the hotel if you were staying longer than a day or two, but fine for one or two nights.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happy_holidays99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Since your last stay the management as completely changed and our staff is following a complete new training program. Refurbishement of the rooms and renovation of the bathrooms have been conducted in 2014 and 2015. Also we hope to see you back again. Kind regards, Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Well I can not believe the difference in experience that we found as against previous writers. We spent the New Year in Paris and stayed 3 nights at the Quality Hotel Rueil Centre. We found all the staff we met to be very friendly and polite. My wife and I were there with a couple of friends and we had rooms on the 2nd floor of the hotel, the rooms where clean and spotless and the bedding crisp and white, the bathroom was also clean with fresh white towels and the usual assortments of shampoo and soap being present, a good strong shower and curtain was also present.. The room was made up and the towels changed daily. The Bar was functional it did not have the brands you would normally find in a big hotel but it was sufficient and met our requirements. We had continental breakfast each morning and it was of good quality, my only comments on this is that it would have been complete had there been fresh fruit available.
The hotel is in an area that is also made for exploration, Mamaiso has a excellent Saturday market and a number of bars and restaurants where you can have a drink and watch the world go by. Far exceeded our expectations based on other reviewer comments.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the hotel on the car park side. - 2nd floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Since your last stay the management as completely changed and our staff is following a complete new training program. Refurbishement of the rooms and renovation of the bathrooms have been conducted in 2014 and 2015. Also we hope to see you back again. Kind regards, Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torino, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I have been in this hotel this week. I just spent one night and it was enough.
I was in Rueil for business and I request the travel agency of my company to book a room in this area.
The first impression when I arrived in the hall is : furnitures looks old and above all the smell of smoke, the moquette is dirty and plenty of stains.
The room was a little bit better, but in any case the overall service does not value the 130Euro I paid. Actually it is sold as a three star hotel but in fact it is more likely a two.
For sure I will not return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Since your last stay the management as completely changed and our staff is following a complete new training program. Refurbishement of the rooms and renovation of the bathrooms have been conducted in 2014 and 2015. Also we hope to see you back again. Kind regards, Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

First of all, they put me in a room in the attic so I had to carry all my luggage up stairs after getting off the elevator. The ceilings in the room were slanted and I could barely stand up, except in the middle of the room. The shower had no curtain and a handheld shower curtain, but no hook - so it is necessary to hold it in your hand the entire time. One guy at the front desk was very rude when I politely asked him for ice. He said that they have 85 rooms and they can't give everyone so much ice (so much ice = more than a small cup full). He was very rude and acted like I was asking him for gold or something expensive. Even though the website indicates free wi-fi, the girl said , well it is free, but only for the first hour. After that it is 26 euro a week. Very bad experience - we had to switch to a decent hotel after all these problems.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DNM707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Since your last stay the management as completely changed and our staff is following a complete new training program. Refurbishement of the rooms and renovation of the bathrooms have been conducted in 2014 and 2015. Also we hope to see you back again. Kind regards, Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brinnon, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Acceptable, but more a two and one half star rather than a three. As the Cardinal Hotel this was ostensibly about the best hotel in Rueil Center in the past but it is suffering under Quality's ownership and badly needs updating. It enjoys a good central location close to some decent restaurants and brasseries and not too far from the RER station. We were visiting friends in Rueil and wanted to be close to them but I wouldn't recommend the place as a base for visiting the city itself.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeD98320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Since your last stay the management as completely changed and our staff is following a complete new training program. Refurbishement of the rooms and renovation of the bathrooms have been conducted in 2014 and 2015. Also we hope to see you back again. Kind regards, Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rueil-Malmaison hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
#4 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
#7 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Des Arts
Hotel Des Arts
#11 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Relais de la Malmaison
Relais de la Malmaison
#2 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
293 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Suites Paris Rueil Malma...
#5 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
122 reviews
1.2 mi away
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
#9 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre

Property: Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
Address: 1 Place Richelieu, 92500 Rueil-Malmaison, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Rueil-Malmaison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Rueil-Malmaison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Au coeur du centre de Rueil-Malmaison, a 10 min de la gare RER A et du quartier d'affaires de Rueil sur Seine, l'hotel INTER-HOTEL Paris Rueil Centre vous propose a la location 64 chambres spacieuses climatisees avec WiFi gratuit, espace bureau et salle de bains privative. Un bar et un parking payant securise sont a votre disposition. Situe dans la zone touristique de Paris et Versailles, rejoignez le quartier d'affaires de La Defense en 20 min, la celebre avenue des Champs-Elysees en 25 min et le chateau de Versailles en seulement 30 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rueil Malmaison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing