We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MORE THAN WHAT I COULD EXPECT”
Review of Hotel Des Arts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Des Arts
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Rueil-Malmaison
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for 4 days during September 2012. I just called them asking for the rate, when they said 70 per night I expected low quality service, but I was wrong. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean and any request was taken care of very quickly.
As the baby bed was going to make the room a bit crowded, they offered to open the door to a second room, which was very nice and unexpected especially for the rateI paid for.

The hotel is perfectly positioned in Rueil Malmaison Center that I love very much thanks to the little cute stores, restaurant and beautiful spaces. it is a very charming and enjoyable atmosphere and most of all safe.

This is now my new favorite place and plan on using this hotel everytime I will visit Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeilaN57558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

We have booked this hotel for six nights from Jun 24 , 2012. The room very calm but near the centre of Rueil and transportation to Paris. The location is particularly charming and pleasant:and surrounded by very good restaurants in the atmosphere perfect for a romantic dinner or a lunch in family/friends.

Good value for money, pleasant staff, clean and located facilities at 15 min from the train station.I recommend it since with such high prices of hotels in Paris, it fits the budget of many travelers.
Free & fast wifi with code is added advantage of this hotel.

Room Tip: asked the rooms back side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rashid_Nizamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Nice service. Nice room but poorly furnished. Nice bed. Ok location close to the bus stops. On a little typical french street with a few boutiques.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Psiklou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Friendly reception staff and clean, although compact room. I stayed for business nearby and the location was the biggest benefit for me as there is a selection of restaurants, bars and a few shops nearby, as well as only a 10 min walk from the RER.

There was free Wifi that worked even from my room and not just shared areas as is often the case. Breakfast was fine, typical self service buffet.

Overall I am very likely to choose this hotel again when I have meetings in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Happy_holidays99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericb29297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Bernd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank valerie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie c, Directeur général at Hotel Des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rueil-Malmaison hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
#4 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
#8 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaison
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaiso...
#1 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
#3 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
#9 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
#7 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Des Arts

Address: 3 Boulevard du Marechal Joffre, 92500 Rueil-Malmaison, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Rueil-Malmaison
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Rueil-Malmaison
Price Range: £46 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Des Arts 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing