We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from city but economical - jetprivilege 143718481”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rueil-Malmaison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We took a double sharing room. Room was comfortable with nice attached bath, all amenities like fresh towels, toiletries, and a hair dryer. Pros - was very economical (Rs. 1800 per person per night in August'13), clean and comfortable. Cons - its on the outskirts of Paris and hence completely away from the city center. Have to walk 10-15 mins to the station and from there its approx 30 min ride into the city with trains every 20-25 mins or so. The distance also means that there is limited transport late at night and we needed to be mindful of catching the last metro out; Breakfast rate not inclusive. They do have a basic breakfast which can be purchased and also boxed meals, but not worth it, and there is nothing much around for a quick bite either except one diner down the road. So we ended up picking breakfast from the railway station.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxha10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoît F, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir laisser vos impressions à la suite de votre séjour dans notre hôtel.

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié notre établissement.

En effet, pour vous rendre à Paris il vous faudra compter 30 minutes depuis notre hôtel en transport en commun.

A très bientôt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

I booked for 5 nights and checked out 2nd night. It cost Euro 138 per night where they don’t give Iron Box or not even fresh coffee free.
French guys should learn how US hotels treat the business guest.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nathan116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoît F, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de laisser vos impressions sur notre hôtel après votre séjour.

Nos hôtels Ibis ne proposent pas de service à café dans la chambre, cependant notre espace bar met à votre disposition un assortiment de boissons fraîches et chaudes 24h/24.

Sachez que notre hôtel dispose également d'une salle de repassage disponible à tout moment.

Nous sommes néanmoins désolé de constater que la prestations n'est pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes.

Nous espérons toutefois pouvoir vous accueillir lors d'un prochain séjour.

Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Checked into this hotel on a solo visit to Paris. The hotel offers good value for money with very clean rooms and comfortable bed for a restful sleep. If you are in Paris for a solo visit and mindful of your expenses, try this hotel for value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aminu-kano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoît F, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013
Google Translation

Cher client,

Toute l'équipe se joint à moi pour vous remercier de vos commentaires et nous sommes ravis d'avoir répondu à vos attentes.

Nous serons enchantés de vous accueillir lors de votre prochain séjour sur Rueil Malmaison.

Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Waiting over 30 minutes to check in with no apology was unbelievable. The room was small and functional (very!) with a plastic chair. It was noisy in the morning outside. However it was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank Mmm6817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyrille B, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear guest,
We thank you for giving your impressions on our hotel.
We are very sorry that you had to wait so long for your room when you arrived.
Please feel free to contact by mail or telephone to talk more more the subject.

Sincerely,
Cyrille Bérard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We found the hotel very clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was more than adequate. The room was clean and tidy but was very small for two people. We travel to Rueil every year and would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munich16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyrille B, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear guest,
All the staff thanks you for your comment on our hotel and is delighted to know to enjoy your stay with us.
Du to its historical background our rooms are a bit smaller than the ibis standard; but we have a few bigger rooms (with an extra fee) available.
Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future!
Cyrille BERARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I stayed there for more than one week. The staff is very friendly and very nice although the rooms are small but very clean. Very close to city center and many eateries. The staff made me their friends. The place is also very near to RER also.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsag213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyrille B, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear guest,

All the staff thanks you for your comments on our hotel, and is delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our hotel offers the same facilities and services as any other Ibis hotel though our rooms are a bit smaller.
Lokking forward to welcoming you again,
Sincerely,
Cyrille BERARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The rooms at the Ibis are very basic - but the bathrooms are clean and the snack service very good for the business traveller wanting food quickly. The breakfast was great!

Room Tip: Ring ahead and ask for one at the back!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamsterNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIbisRueil, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear guest,
All the team is delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!!
Looking forward to welcome you!!

Sincerely,
Cyrille BERARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rueil-Malmaison hotels
0.8 mi away
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
#9 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaison
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaiso...
#1 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Suites Paris Rueil Malma...
#5 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Des Arts
Hotel Des Arts
#11 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
#8 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
#7 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison

Address: 16 boulevard de l Hopital Stell, 92500 Rueil-Malmaison, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Rueil-Malmaison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rueil-Malmaison
Price Range: £47 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rueil Malmaison hotel is in the town centre of Rueil Malmaison, near the Andre Malraux theatre. A 15 minute walk from the RER (line A) railway station and the business area of Reuil Sur Seine, the hotel is located in the popular tourist area ofParis and Versailles with La Defense 4 km away and Versailles 13 km away. Book one of our 54 airconditioned rooms with WiFi (3 for guests with limited mobility and make use of our bar, snacks 24hrs and undercover pay parking. Golf and tennis 2 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing