We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick overnight visit - nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rueil-Malmaison
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quick overnight visit - nice place to stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

modern hotel with nice rooms - decent shower, but small pillows. I stayed for only one night. I came in late and left early. The staff are really nice - I had left a scarf at a restaurant (not at the hotel) and someone delivered it in the night - when I checked out in the morning, the desk clerk remembered the delivery and handed it to me. Really nice and unexpected.

Room Tip: there is some construction going on in the top floor. I would recommend staying on a lower level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocopuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    205
    62
    14
    4
See reviews for
81
93
15
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rueil - Malmaison
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel in Dec 2012 for a business trip to Rueil Malmaison and was really impressed. It's a bit expensive, but then most things are expensive near Paris, but you do get good value for money in this quality hotel. Public areas and rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly and welcoming. I ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent . I would definitely visit the hoterlagain and my thanks to all at the Novotel for making my short stay very comfortable. One recommendation would be to have one or two more staff on at peak check out times as check out was quite slow.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Single night stay at the end of long week - sometimes staying in tiny rooms! This place however has BIG rooms so I could have swung a pair of cats! (none to hand however). Location was related to nearby business meeting so not an ideal place if you are a Paris tourist I guess. Small lobby area - saving space for the big rooms I guess...Breakfast is a bit funny as you get your stuff from little 'pods' and find a place - functional but little glamour. Seemed relatively expensive to me...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

After my recent stay in Novotel Abidjan and my overall impression of what Novotel hotels would be like, I wasn't expecting that much. I stayed in this hotel on a short business trip of two days as the meeting was to be held in the hotel. Well it turned out I was wrong. Super friendly staff greeted me at reception and I was soon relaxing in a very comfortable and modern room with a view out over the courtyard. Rueil Malmaison itself is a bit soul less but the hotel does its best to be a warm and cosy space to work, to sleep and to eat. I ate some really good meals from room service and in the restaurant - the Parisian flair showing through even in the simplest of offerings. As mentioned by another reviewer, the breakfast is very good with an excellent choice compared to the sometimes dismal offerings on gets in Paris hotels. Free wi fi is offered throughout the hotel which works well and gives fast connection.

Since the hotel avoids central Paris its a fast trip to the airport and if you want to go into Paris the RER will whisk you there in 20 minutes or so. All in all a well recommended place to stay

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nic1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

The four star hotel is ok but not outstanding. the Breakfast was very good compared to similar hotels, there was a good variety of coffee, bread, fruits, eggs, French cheese, ham, cereals, sweets, etc. The room was small, the bathroom modern, extra room for WC. the staff is friendly and the room was clean.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HannahAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

A very modern hotel, well located for trips into central Paris. Only 2 mins walk from the RER station, from which trains into Paris take approx 15-20 mins.

Breakfast was a very good choice buffet, and staff were helpful.

Room was clean and spacious, with lovely walk in shower.

Parking is 15 euros per night in hotel car park, or can park on road outside (free evenings and Sunday, but metered rest of time).

Made a great base for a sort trip to Paris, would happily stay again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxxxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
259 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I stayed here for three nights back in July of 2012. It was very modern, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was amazing. Ultra modern materials and construction. The bed was very soft and comfortable. The service was excellent, both at the desk and the bar. The hotel is a short 20 minute RER ride into Paris. It is very close to the station, maybe one block. Everyone speaks English. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPR84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rueil-Malmaison hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Suites Paris Rueil Malma...
#5 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaison
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaiso...
#1 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Relais de la Malmaison
Relais de la Malmaison
#2 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
#4 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
#7 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
#9 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison

Property: Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
Address: 21 avenue Edouard Belin | Reuil sur Seine, 92566 Rueil-Malmaison, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Rueil-Malmaison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rueil-Malmaison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison is located near the banks of the Seine right in the heart of Rueil 2000, 50 m from the RER train station, 12 min from the Champs Elysees and 4 min from La Defense. Ideal for seminars and conferences, the hotel features15 meeting rooms, including a large auditorium, as well as a gym to unwind in. With its stylish ambiance the Novotel Cafe offers a wide variety of well balanced meals. 12 min from Versailles and Paris for all the culture and shopping you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison Hotel Rueil-Malmaison
Novotel Rueil-Malmaison
Rueil-Malmaison Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing