We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best quality/price/location hotel in Paris (w/o breakfast)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rueil-Malmaison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Ideal for a citytrip or short stay in Paris, easy parking under hotel from 0-16€/night depending season (you don't need to struggle in traffic jam to reach your hotel), RER A1 (until at least midnight) down the street takes you to heart of Paris in 15min (CDG-Etoile)
The room is very clean and spacious (convertible couch for 2 kids), air conditioning is very effective (went in warm summer & cold winter), separate toilet, small but clean bathroom (only shower)
Personnel from reception, housekeeping to bar are friendly and helpful (didn't try during weekdays)

Room Tip: choose a room next to elevators if you don't want to walk too much, they are fast and not too no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenoitY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here over the Easter bank holiday for three nights. Had a pleasant stay. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel staff were very friendly. Food in the restaurant was fairly priced and tasted good too. Due to staying here over the bank holiday break a lot of the local shops were closed and it's location was somewhat away from paris itself. Overall though was a very enjoyable stay :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bowie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We had mixed feelings about this hotel. We usually like to stay right in the centre of the city and this one is definitely in a suburb of Paris. However, it was clean, quiet, had a great breakfast and excellent proximity to the train to get into Paris. If you don't mind a commute then it's a good location. And transit was free on New Year's!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alublink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ollie46501
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Excellent for Rueil Malmaison businesses, not good for Paris itself. Checked in just before midnight and left before 6am so can only comment on reception, friendly and efficient, and the room, large and comfy bed, new and clean. Bit of an odd layout - separate WC and an extra door between bedroom and lobby which was clumsy as it blocked the fridge when open. Well appointed but no biscuits for €250!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stay at the Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison reasonably frequently for work as my company's European HQ is just a 10 minute walk away. It is a perfectly adequate business hotel with all the facilities a business traveller needs for a short stay of 2-3 days. Personally I would not recommend for longer stays as the location is not great for leisure time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was in Paris for business and had to stay in Rueil Malmaison for a meeting.

I have a platinum Accor card and therefore requested a free upgrade when I booked. When I got to the hotel this had not been arranged and the receptionist almost seemed a bit put out that I had asked. To be fair I then did get an upgrade and had a room on a high floor.

The room was adequate, comfortable bed, big desk and separate sofa area. The bathroom was also OK but did not have a bath, although I know that is rare for Paris so I didn't expect one.

Restaurant was good and quite busy, so had a good atmosphere. I had foie gras to start and then a steak as main. They also had a buffet which seemed very popular and good value, although as i fancied the foie gras I didn't go for this. Service in the restaurant was also very good.

The reason for the poor rating is then due to what happened in the morning. Building work was going on from 9.15 to around 11.30 when I checked out, this was not ideal given I had meetings over the phone filled with constant drilling noise. The other disappointing aspect was no iron facilities, i always expect to be able to ring reception and have an iron brought to the room. I was told they didn't have this, and i would have to go to a different floor to a room that has an iron in and do it there, I am sorry but this is not good enough. You need to be able to press your clothes in your own room when you are in a rush and don't want to explore a massive hotel trying to find the ironing room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalGooner81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rueil-Malmaison hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Suites Paris Rueil Malma...
#5 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaison
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaiso...
#1 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Relais de la Malmaison
Relais de la Malmaison
#2 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
#4 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
#9 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
#7 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison

Address: 21 avenue Edouard Belin | Reuil sur Seine, 92566 Rueil-Malmaison, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Rueil-Malmaison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rueil-Malmaison
Price Range: £71 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison is located near the banks of the Seine right in the heart of Rueil 2000, 50 m from the RER train station, 12 min from the Champs Elysees and 4 min from La Defense. Ideal for seminars and conferences, the hotel features15 meeting rooms, including a large auditorium, as well as a gym to unwind in. With its stylish ambiance the Novotel Cafe offers a wide variety of well balanced meals. 12 min from Versailles and Paris for all the culture and shopping you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison Hotel Rueil-Malmaison
Novotel Rueil-Malmaison
Rueil-Malmaison Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing