We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Du Cote de Rueil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Du Cote de Rueil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights when on business in Rueil Malmaison. The location was perfect, close to the RER for access to Paris. Pierre was very welcoming, the room and bathroom were spotless and the bed was more comfortable than many luxury hotels. Breakfast was delicious. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
10  Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Du Cote de Rueil
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Perfect stay , perfect room, super clean, safe area, parking, perfect and charming host. Nothing else but positive notes !!! Séjour parfait, superbe chambre, extrèmement propre, quartier safe, parking, parfait accueil charmant. Rien que des notes positives !!!

Room Tip: Room with bathroom is perfect. Chambre avec salle de bain est parfaite.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Koen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed there 3 nights for a business trip. Its' Clean, nice and the welcoming was warm. In fact probably the cleanest rooms I have seen in the Paris area. The surroundings are quiet and nice. 10 minutes walk to to the center of Rueil Malmaison. Price/quality ratio is top!

The only down side is I can think of is the walk to the RER station with a lot of luggage as takes around 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank CJ X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We, three fellow students from Norway, stayed at this B&B for two weeks. Rooms were great, clean and light, and in a quiet neighborhood close to both the IFP School and the town plaza. Pierre is a great host, making sure the rooms are clean and tidy, and preparing a great breakfast every morning including our special Norwegian requirements. All in all, great value for money, in the perfect location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
11  Thank Lars Morten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Located just outside of Paris (RER train takes about 15 mins to central Paris), so ideal if you visit by car and don't want the hassle of driving into the city. This B&B is very clean -- it also had a great bed, better than at most fancy hotels. Breakfast includes home made yoghurt: a nice touch. We also love the very peaceful neighbourhood, and there is safe and free parking too. Recommended!

Room Tip: We had the bedroom with en-suite bathroom: very big, with nice balcony facing the garden.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrBrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed with Pierre for five days in late June with our 13-year old granddaughter on her first Europe trip. I found the Rueil Malmaisson B&B when I was looking for a quiet place to stay, close to, but out of the hustle and bustle of central Paris. All our expectations were exceeded.

We were warmly welcomed at our arrival and soon felt like we were visiting an old friend in his home. The house is sophisticated and tastefully decorated. Our room was large, with a comfortable bed, and relaxing view over the garden. The bathroom was well appointed. Breakfast was substantial with homemade yogurt, a variety of cereals, fresh fruit, and fresh baked goods each day. And the fresh cherries from the backyard tree were terrific.

Pierre was very helpful before the trip with transportation suggestions from the Gard de Nord station to his B&B. After our arrival, Pierre helped us decide on which Metro pass to buy (a 5 day, zone 1-3 RER pass that was good on the RER, the Metro, and buses), helped us with bus routes to Paris, walking routes to the town center, restaurant recommendations, and encouraged us to picnic in the house whenever we wanted to.

We were completely satisfied by our stay at the Rueil Malmaisson B&B. By staying outside of the center of Paris we were able to show our granddaughter a different slice of life in France. We shopped in local stores, ate in small local restaurants, and felt much less like tourists (at least in the evenings). Pierre is a fantastic host, the accommodations are super, and the setting is very peaceful and relaxing. By the way, Pierre’s English is very good, which we appreciated a lot.

We have no reservations in giving the Rueil Malmaisson B&B the highest of recommendations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank waterwizard_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Lovely and comfortable. Clean, well located and tranquil, away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. A real oasis, and reasonably priced. The host is friendly, attentive and discreet. He also speaks perfect English. I would highly recommend if you want to stay in a place that feels like home.

Room Tip: All three rooms are spacious, clean and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rueil-Malmaison hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
#4 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais de la Malmaison
Relais de la Malmaison
#2 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
#3 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaison
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaiso...
#1 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
76 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Suites Paris Rueil Malma...
#5 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense
#7 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Cote de Rueil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Cote de Rueil

Address: 36 rue Nadar, 92500 Rueil-Malmaison, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Rueil-Malmaison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rueil-Malmaison
Price Range: £79 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Km west of Paris, at 36 rue Nadar, in a very quiet private street, welcome to a pretty house in a residential area. A tennis court and a squash court are at your disposal in the residence, free of charge.In the vicinity: a golf course, a swimming-pool, the Chateau de la Malmaison, the banks of the River Seine.Accessible via the A86 motorway. Parking spaces reserved for you.Located at 20 minutes by bus from la Defense. By RER A: 25 minutes from the Champs-Elysees. By car: 20 minutes from the Chateau de Versailles.Two double rooms (Josephine 1 & 2). One bathroom. Separate toilets.One room (Napoleon) with private bathroom & toilets. One double bed, two single beds. Balcony.All rooms have a television with DVD player.Very pleasant living room, largely open onto a garden. Fireplace.Hearty continental breakfast, made of quality products. Home made yoghurts and jams, traditional French baguette, muesli, etc.At your disposal 24/24: tea & coffee, refrigerator, microwaves oven, tableware. Iron and ironing board. Sheets, towels, bathrobes, slippers, shower gel, mosturizing cream, shampoo and hair dryer provided. Daily cleaning. Free access to the Internet; free phone calls to regular phones in over 100 countries. Credit cards via Paypal.English spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Du Cote de Rueil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing