We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Rosny-sous-Bois
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed for two days. I really like the hotels with affordable price. Its having all the facilities & also if you want to cook, you can do that in room.
Metro station is just 10 mins walk & very clean & nice hotel. I would really recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudhirdixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
The satisfaction of our guests being our priority, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our aparthotel. Indeed, our rooms offer a kitchen corner, allowing our guests to cook their own food and therefore save money on meals.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in our establishment.
Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

If you are looking for a spot close to central Paris but much cheaper then I would recommend this spot. Rooms are clean and modern with a small kitchenette. There is secure (€9 per day) underground parking and free wi-fi. The train station is just over 5 minutexs walk away, there are some local restaurants and a large shopping centre within 5 minutes. We used it as a family base for Disney and Paris - train takes 15 mins into the city and runs every 15 mins. Last train is just before 1am, so good for families or business trips.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marklound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions.
The satisfaction of our guests being our priority, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our aparthotel.
As you point out, our establishment is indeed ideally located between Paris and Disney® Parks.

We hope to see you again soon in one of Park&Suites’ aparthotels.
Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The room was large for a near Paris center location, clean and pleasant, with A/C climate control in the room which was great in the summer when it gets hot and humid. The neighborhood is so/so, however a nice new mall is very close by which is in the better section of the area I think. most people would likely go to the train station nearby about 15 minutes walk and explore Paris. There is a KFC across the street and Mcdonalds is also closeby.

Transit: Most locals in the main train station would advise tourist to take the train stop to Rosny Bois to get to the hotel which in fact is incorrect, because it would lead you to one stop away from the hotel although the hotel is listed as Rosny Bois. believe me, Ive stayed at the hotel for almost a week and made that long trek to the hotel from the stop further first day. The correct stop on the Paris Metro is Rosny Premier (the stop before Rosny Bois) and get off that stop, walk across to the new and large mall and the hotel is on the left direction of that large new mall, about 10 minutes walk from the mall. This is an important tip!

Reception can be hit or miss (you are in Paris you know), however mostly was decent and friendly and I enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary05uc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,

The entire team at Park&Suites Elegance Rosny Sous Bois is pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our aparthotel.
We are very attentive to clients’ remarks, as they constantly help us improve the quality of the services we offer.
We have now added on our website the name of the closest train station which is “Rosny Bois Perrier” on RER E. Thank you very much for pointing out this information.
We hope to see you again soon in one of Park&Suites aparthotels.

Best regards,
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel location. Is good if you can t find any hotel in Paris unless paying high rates.
New , clean and pratical room.
Miss the remote control of the Tv and shower gel dispenser was empty.
Staff was nice, friendly abs professional. Surrounding is as expected.. East of paris

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fdevienn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our aparthotel.
We are glad that our residence and staff gave you great satisfaction, and we have taken good note of your remarks. Please know that we have made sure no amenities are missing from our rooms and bathrooms.
We hope to see you again soon in one of Park&Suites’ aparthotels.

Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently with a friend and it was excellent. The room was very spacious, with 2x queen sized beds which were ideal for us. The kitchenette was a welcome addition although we didn't really use it. We used the fridge to keep drinks cool, although we didn't really need to do that as the room was very well air conditioned. Also the beds were extremely comfortable, which was great as we could get a good nights sleep after a full days sight seeing.

The only bad point I would make about the hotel, is the extremely rude and unhelpful staff. Upon our arrival at 11.00am, we were told quite abruptly that we couldn't check in until 4.00pm. At no point did this receptionist recommend any local amenities to us and seemed to be quite annoyed that we had disturbed her from whatever she was doing on the computer. We sat in the lobby and looked at a map and tried to work out how to get into the centre of Paris. My friend asked this receptionist where the train/tram/bus stop was to get into the centre, all she did was snatch the map off my friend and mark it on a list of train stations. It was clear this was either our first time to Paris or that we weren't familiar with the area so this was absolutely no help to us. We ended up just going for a wonder to kill the time and wait for her shift to end. The receptionist that was on after her was significantly more helpful, even with the fact that his english wasn't as good as the previous receptionist. This really did let the hotel down as the hotel is of a very high standard.

The train station is a mere 5 minute walk from the hotel, which was great, and only 10 minutes on the train to the centre. I've read some reviews on here that it's far from the centre, it's not at all. It's not walking distance, but if you want walking distance then be prepared to pay the price!! People on here seem to want something for nothing but the world doesn't work like that!

The area of Rosny-Sous-Bois is lovely! It's a really nice french town with cafés and shops. Be aware, as it is only a small town, not many people speak English. We didn't mind this at all, we were in France so we tried to speak french and we got by quite successfully. It was obvious we were English, but the french really appreciated our attempt to speak french rather than presume they would know English. If you have a smartphone, I'd really recommend getting an app to help, I had a phrase app that didn't require the internet that was a god-send to us!

Overall I would recommend this hotel as you can't deny it's value for money. You'd struggle to get into a hostel in the centre for the price you would pay here. I wouldn't recommend it for people who can't speak french or for anyone that is visiting France for the first time, simply on the basis that you might have the unfortunate experience of this receptionist.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for the time you took to write this comment about our aparthotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Park&Suites Elegance Rosny Sous Bois.
We pay considerable attention to our guests’ comments and remarks as they constantly help us improve the services we offer. Please accept our sincere apologies about the rude welcome you received. We would like to inform you that we have had a meeting with the reception team regarding customer’s welcome.

We hope to see you again in one of Park&Suites’ aparthotels,

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is modern, clean, spacious, and the rooms are superbly equipped and very comfortable representing good value for money. It makes an ideal overnight stay or with self - catering facilities would be a great base for touring or visiting Paris. Our only disappointment was the lack of a warm welcome from the reception staff, who despite seeing us arrive in full motorcycling wet gear, including crash helmets, somehow assumed we had travelled by car! On arrival the receptionists gave out negative vibes regarding our suitability to be staying in the hotel which we assumed to be down to our arriving dripping wet in our full motorcycling gear; this is the only factor that would prevent us using the facility again, because everything else was fine. Disappointing that reception told us an evening meal was unavailable in the restaurant, but there are plenty of good eating places nearby. The receptionist ay check out the following morning was much more customer friendly which at least left us with a more positive impression.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave538football
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback on our aparthotel. We are glad to read that it gave you great satisfaction.
Our guests’ comments and remarks are very important to us as they constantly help us improve the services we offer. We are very sorry about the rude welcome you received and would like to inform you that we have had a meeting with the reception team in order to improve our customer’s welcome.

We hope to see you again in Park&Suites Elegance Rosny-sous-Bois aparthotel.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in April as we were visiting family in Paris for the weekend who live nearby. I have stayed in the area for years now, but this was the first time I stayed in a hotel rather than with family. I searched a number of hotels before settling on this one as it seemed to be ok for the money.

The room was a fair size and had a mini kitchenette behind some doors, we didn't use it, but if you wanted to make breakfast, drinks etc you could easily get your shopping from the local Carrefour & quite easily feed yourself. We used the underground parking for €9 a day which I think was worth it given how difficult it would have been to find a decent space on the street.

The shopping centre is 10 minutes walk away with a number of shops including a huge Carrefour supermarket. The train station is 10 minutes walk away and you can get a train into Paris every 15-20 minutes, which takes around 15 minutes to Gare Du Nord, in my opinion this makes Paris fairly accessible without staying in a more expensive central Paris hotel. You can also get to Disneyland Paris fairly easily from here, around 30-40 on the train.

We didn't try the sauna, fitness room or restaurant as we didn't have the need to. It was really just a place to sleep and for that it served its purpose and was ok value for money. The room was fairly clean and had tea/coffee making facilities and supplies although we had to ask for shower gel & a hairdryer which were not in the room. We both slept well in the room due to the ability to fully shut the shutters which blocked all light out, there was also no noise from outside or from other rooms to report.

If you would like to visit Paris and perhaps stay somewhere outside of the centre but with good access to central Paris and/or Disneyland then this may be a good option.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugs1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosny-sous-Bois
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Paris Est - Rosny Sous Bois
0.2 mi away
Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est
Qualys-Hotel Golf Paris Est
#1 of 5 in Rosny-sous-Bois
156 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Est Bondy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Campanile Paris Est - Bobigny
2.9 mi away
Hotel Reseda
Hotel Reseda
#1 of 6 in Bagnolet
102 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Budget Villemomble
Ibis Budget Villemomble
#1 of 2 in Villemomble
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois

Address: 7 rue d Aurion, 93110 Rosny-sous-Bois, France (Formerly Park & Suites Rosny Sous Bois)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Rosny-sous-Bois
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Rosny-sous-Bois
Price Range: £45 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Appart'City Confort Paris Rosny Sous Bois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing