We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$243
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel(Tremblay-En-France)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$93
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vert-Galant(Villepinte)
US$86
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$42
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Acadie(Tremblay-En-France)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,307)
Filter reviews
2,307 results
Traveller rating
517
1,091
464
167
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
1,091
464
167
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationan early flightnovotel pariseasy accessnext morningcdgval shuttlefree traininternational flightthe sofa bedrer stationcharles de gaulle airportan overnight stayrental carnight's sleepfree internetrer bone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 2,307 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I've stayed at Novotel Charles De Gaulle Terminal twice in the last year. The hotel is literally in the airport. You just need to hop on the shuttle and you're on your way to the plane.

Whenever I leave out of Charles De Gaulle for an early flight, I will always stay here. Restaurant is open early/late, staff is friendly, rooms and beds are decent. Air conditioning works well, Wi-Fi is fast, airplanes are not heard through the super thick walls/windows. Extremely convenient for any traveller.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Extremly convenient location. We arrived in the afternoon by train to Terminal 3, took the shuttle to Terminal 2 and could check in immediately. The next day we easliy took the shuttle to Terminal 1.
The staff spoke English and there were computers in the lobby you could use for free.
However, it was very easy to hear the neighbours in the adjacent rooms, and people coming and going which made it difficult to sleep.
We stayed in a room with two extra beds and they had extremely uncomfortable mattresses. The bathtub was not cleaned and the cleaning staff entered the room without checking if we were there.
The food at the restaurant was good but very expensive, and it was difficult to get the attention of the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LottenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I booked a day room via another site. Took a couple tries to explain to the staff that I had a DAY booking for my 10 hour layover while I waited for my next flight.
Friendly staff, clean room, so easy to get there from CDG. Will certainly use this again as it was so straightforward to make the train connection form the airport to the hotel.
Follow signs for CDGVAL and Roissypole.
Staff speak good English, toilets are clean, bed is fresh and showers are hot. Perfect place to 'reset' before the journey continues.

Room Tip: Check toilet flushes and you have hot water before you fall asleep. No problems with this hotel but this is just common sense.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here twice - first time 14hr overnight transit on the way to Rio de Janeiro and second time 11hr daytime transit - day room on the way back from Rio.
Location of hotel is well indicated by signboards from the arrival hall in Terminal 2 - take the free CDGVAL to Terminal 3 Roissypole & then up the escalator and the hotel entrance is in front on the left. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the shower was most welcoming - loved their shampoo! Everything worked in the room.
Very convenient to take the Metro located in the annex into Paris on RER B - return 24 hr day trip ticket Euros22+ straight to Notre Dame or one change towards the Eiffel Tower and museums - 30mins.
And if you have an early connection the next day - no worries about travelling time, transport arrangements or traffic - just roll your bag to the check-in line in 15 mins from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayTee369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It is an airport hotel for folks catching flights out of CDG in the morning. If that is what you need, it will do well for you. I would not expect much more. The staff was nice and spoke English and appeared to speak other languages as well.

Drawback - you have to take a shuttle (which is free and attached to the hotel) to get to your terminal. So it is not going to be a walk out of your door and into the terminal hotel (which we were told the Sheraton did offer), but it the next best thing.

Room Tip: Good for staying to catch your morning flight out of CDG.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews