We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fun Place to Stay Once We Found It” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Fun Place to Stay Once We Found It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

To be fair, this hotel was so new, we couldn't track on our GPS or the address we had from booking.com was different than the one listed here on tripadvisor. Anyhow, the parking lot is at the back of the hotel and the check-out wicket of the parking lot is on a steep hill. Not well designed for automobiles. I don't know if the entrance and exit could be reversed or that would create traffic problems but it was not easy stopping on the steep hill for foreigners driving standard,

The other interesting part of the entrance was the steps down which had a teeny ramp for narrow suitcases. There was a major ramp to the entrance that seemed less obvious than the stairs so we did watch a few people struggle down the stairs with their suitcases.

Once inside, the energy is palpable. This is fun and friendly place to stay. staff were really helpful. Check-in and check-out is self serve. Once your credit card is registered you get a key-card that you activate. You need to scan the key in the elevator for security reasons to activate the elevator to get to your floor. The only thing was we didn't know that, and called maintenance because the elevator didn't work. It's always easy when you know!

The Samsung tablet in the room greets you by name. You use this to open and close the blinds and curtains as well as select mood music by theme, e.g. business, party, relax. The bed is very large and comfortable and the duvet was the perfect weight. The tablet can also set your wake up alarm to gentle, gradual, medium, or heard of elephants.

The room decor is crisp, clean, and stylish. The room is not too big but has everything you need. Shower is rainfall style.

There is a 24/7 canteen. We ate there at night and at breakfast. The food was adequate; the wine was good. They have a cocktail menu so we tried a mojito and margarita for fun. Perhaps, as North American's, we like our cocktails a little sweeter but both of us were disappointed in our drinks.

There are three inside sitting areas on the main floor all designed to make you feel like you are in your living room; that is, if your living room is designed by a trendy, chic individual. I loved it. I loved looking at the coffee table books and the artwork and the people checking in. There were also four Macs fou our use and wifi. You could print for free from the Macs. Good for boarding passes!

The price for the room was really good but there was a tax that was added to the bill at check-out. When I travel again, i will be on the lookout for CitizenM hotels. i haven't stopped talking about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bookangel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,451
    594
    113
    35
    28
See reviews for
196
899
365
531
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

close to the CDG free airport shuttle. quick check in, (Actually you do the check-in yourself, and can choose a room). I got a free drink (the bar is open 24 hours)
I liked the atmosphere and decoration.
all the rooms factors and controlled from a Samsung tablet! all the movies are free. small but beautiful room, big and cozy bed, very clean!!
and much cheaper then the close by IBIS or Hilton.
I would definitely stay again.
highly recommended.

Room Tip: choose a room in the 4th floor with views of the CDG runways
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nad66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed in the hotel very shortly as it is conveniently located at CDG airport. It is a bit different than hotels usual as there is self check-in and out. The room was small but clean and very suitable for its purpose.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leena152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This Hotel is new and very different. It is a short walk, mostly under cover, from Terminal 3 which is easy to access from other terminals. It is about a 20 minute trip from Terminal 2. The entrance is facing terminal three and down steps - I say this because it is not entirely self evident. The check in is do-it-yourself and easy, as is the check out. A very helpful staff are on hand to help beginners. I did not eat or drink, but all the guests looked very happy. The room is a surprise at first for it gives the impression of being very modern and is perfect for the purpose of a one-night layover. The room is about 14 square meters and the bed is wall to wall to window and extraordinarily comfortable, American, UK and Europeanism sockets are provided and the whole room is controlled from a Samsung Tablet - opening curtains, lights, and the "mood lighting" which is a constant colour change of the lights behind the opaque walls of the bathroom.

The shower is excellent, the towels are luxurious and the high-tech futuristic ambience is appealing. All in all it is fun but not for those who want traditional service but perfect if you do not have the need to be waited on hand and foot but rather experience a modern technical environment.

The fact that this is essentially a fully automated hotel with compact rooms and designed for total sleeping comfort makes it perfect for the purpose of a one night lay-over. I would not use it to stay in for any other purpose.

I will stay there for my next layover. The price is ~ €80 which is not cheap, but is reasonable.

Room Tip: The rooms are identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anjin_San_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I took up the offer to stay one night free during the soft opening of the new born Citizen M Paris at CDG airport.
Quite unusual for me to sleep in a hotel while not catching a plane, oh well, it happens and it was a good idea!
Within walking distance from Terminal 3, very easy to find. At first the decor can be a somewhat overwhelming...so much to look at, it is eye catching. Check in is easy, all automatic, thankfully the hostesses were here to assist, don't look for the reception desk or classic hotel. The check in is a row or rather a circle of computers. Same for check out. The card you receive also helps you to 'pay' your bar or other consumptions...A cash free hotel.Nice concept as long as no one forgets to pay on check out. Mind you'they' have your credit card details anyway ha ha.
The deco is very Vitra inspired, almost a show room, space dividers inspired by the Bouroullec brothers, a blend of Andaz, Edition, Starck, Ian Schrager...Copies of Eames chairs. Why not? fun.
the rooms are tiny but functional. I had a room facing the runway and the defunct Concorde. The domotic is cool, use of a Samsung pad, not for all generations...Fun once you get a grip of it...too bad I was alone that night, could have been more enjoyable!
Shower cubicle works well, good pressure, nice design. The bed is comfortable, the triple glazing works well, no plane to disturb your sleep, just count them taking off or landing, sheep are on the tarmac...grazing!
Food is overall good, read comfort food 24/7, the concept os an open kitchen designed for a large family of some sort... The aim is clearly to have guests spend time and money in the ground floor. Overall it's a cool place and I wish them well, a well designed design hotel which makes lay overs and airport hotels a lot more enjoyable and FUN!!

Room Tip: choose the runway view if you can and while you can I hear a building is planned across the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IfuWeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stumbled upon an offer to stay at this hotel one night for free, before they opened properly, in return for my filling out a survey afterwards.

The location is super convenient, a two minute walk from CDG terminal 3 and the CDG 1 train stop (RER B-line). The self check-in machines are easy to use, and the staff very friendly and engaging. The lounge area is like a really hip living room, in which you're encouraged to hang out. There's a "canteen" which I understood to be open 24/7.

The rooms are nice looking, the sink is placed in the room rather than the bathroom, which I found odd at first, but it works. However, it would definitely be impractical travelling with someone prone to getting up at night to use the bathroom, as the noise of the sink would probably wake you. The shower is very comfortable. The bed is the best. The mattress is large, and the bedding is super comfortable. Being a bit of a flying nerd, I had the best evening staying in bed, the window with a runway view, BBC on the large television airing a show about British Airways. Very fitting. There is some noise from the runway, but then again you'd expect that from an airport hotel.

The breakfast was good, the price tag at something like 14 euros is pretty standard these days, I usually would rather grab something on the go elsewhere, but here it's definitely worth it, as the only other option before taking the train into the city is a sad chain bakery with not particularly impressive baguettes.

I used the hotel as a base for a two day visit to Paris. At first I thought the distance to the city centre would be a bit much, but in reality it worked out just fine, the trains run often, don't take much more than half an hour, and with a Paris Visite pass rather than buying single tickets, it isn't much of an inconvenience.

Room Tip: if given the choice, the rooms with a runway view of the airport are cool if you like that sort of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thinkpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremblay-En-France
0.2 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Property: citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Address: 7 rue de Rome, 93290 Tremblay-En-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Tremblay-En-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tremblay-En-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Paris CDG Airport, this 230 room hotel is just three minutes by foot from Terminal 3, with speedy 1-minute self check-in/out, reliable and free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, XL king-sized bed with luxurious linens, high powered rainfall shower to wash away jet lag, and hi-tech tablet MoodPad to control every detail of your room from mood lighting to temperature; a 24/7 food and drink oasis with hot eats and cool drinks, oversized Vitra lobby for work and play, and MENDO bookstore collection for your reading pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CitizenM Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Tremblay-En-France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing