We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine ... as you hardly need to be in your room when going to Disney :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fine ... as you hardly need to be in your room when going to Disney :-)”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Quite frankly it is what it is ... a budget 2 star hotel, catering to the masses when visiting Disneyland Paris. It's not the usual hotel I would stay in, but when going to Disney I don't plan on spending hours in the hotel.

Check in wait was about 20 minutes, but the actual check-in process just seems to take forever - seriously I am sure that the staff can speed up the whole process and surely in this modern day there doesn't need to be so much paper vouchers for everything.

Anyway, when we got to the room it was fine. 2 x double beds, enough space for the 2 of us. No A/C, and the fan is next to useless ... but being on the 3rd floor we could open the window wide to keep the heat to a minimum.

Room was clean and functional, maid service fine too.

Breakfast ... crikey it's a bun fight! The meat was being rationed too - I can only presume to try and stop people from making up sandwiches and rolls for lunch. If you can't afford to buy lunch in the park maybe you should just save a bit longer and go to Disney a few months later. Seriously I was amazed at the amount of people stacking up the rolls to make lunch.

The great thing about the hotel is that it's still only a 20 minute stroll to the parks ... no need to use the bus unless desperate, and the walk is a pleasant one along the river.

Room Tip: Book a high floor so you can open the window wide in the summer to keep the room cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TobesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,161
    2,129
    1,311
    354
    129
See reviews for
3,678
611
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We recently staged at the hotel for 4 nights. It was nice and clean and the rooms were basic but had all you needed in them. Our 4 year old loved it as the entire place is cars themed including the rooms. Myself and my husband were slightly put off by the horrendous stampede that was breakfast. Even getting there for 7am did not avoid the chaos. The food was very basic but fine. The bus which ran to the park was fantastic and very handy. Overall this hotel provided a budget base for our stay and our son thought it was great.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srp915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Clean, comfortable, busy, breakfast was hectic if you went during 9-10 am. free shuttle service to the parks only 5-10 mins away. A great base for your disney trip as you're really only using it to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mas2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in the hotel Sante Fe in march 2014 for 4 nights. We are a family of four 2 adults and 2 kids ages 3 and 5. I found the hotel nice. It was very clean and our room was kept spotless by the cleaners during our stay. The rooms are very small with two double beds but we didnt mind cause we were only there to sleep at night. The beds were very comfortable but we found the room very hot at night. Thank god there was a ceiling fan ;) The towels and toilet roll were changed most days while we were there. But they didnt change the bed covers at all only when i went to reception to ask them to change them as my son had been sick. The hotel itself was lovely and was spotless, and we loved the cars theme. I found that there werent many character meet and greets though and on the days there were characters it was the same characters coming all the time. Check in was very fast and only took us a few minutes but id say we got lucky because the day we were leaving the queues were out the door for check in. The breakfast was nice, it was a buffet style which was good as u could get a good selection of foods.Its not that far of a walk to the parks either but there was a shuttle bus going every few minutes but we didnt use it once as the weather was nice and we enjoyed the walk. All in all we enjoyed our stay in this hotel but if i was to go back again id probably stay in a different hotel mainly because we would want a different experience nothing got to do with the hotel itself.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clarah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We just spent a week at Disneyland Paris and stayed at the Santa Fe hotel. We found it to be clean and comfortable, 2 double beds, TV, bath, shower etc. The rooms are cleaned every day and to be honest all the room is used for is to sleep in, if you go to Disney and are worried about the room and spend more time in it then something is wrong! The Hotel is spread out in blocks over quite a large area so you may have a 5 min walk to the "la Cantina" where you eat. We had a couple of evening meals in there and it's buffet style but it was good, eat as much as you want good choice can't complain about that. The breakfast selection is buffet too with fruit and pastries but again it was good. Have a good breakfast to keep you going through the day. The only compliant is not about the hotel but the guests! If you get to breakfast between 7am and 7.30am it's busy but you have plenty of choice and room. One morning we didn't get there until 9am and it was honestly like world war 3! People were rude pushing and shoving taking loads of food and then complaining to the staff there was no food left, we saw one lady make 16 ham rolls then put them in her bag then her husband had the cheek to moan there was no ham left! I was queuing for coffee and a Spanish lady just pushed to the front. Unbelievable. It's the guests not the staff or hotel at fault. It's easy to walk to the park from the hotel only takes 10 mins, better than waiting for a shuttle bus, we always beat it. Out of 10 we would give it 8. Great holiday the parks are fantastic a wonderful experience for the whole family. It's just the amount of rude people that spoil it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We went for haloween. Our stay here at Sante Fe was great. We stayed here the year before. And when we go back we will stay there again. The rooms are nice and comfy and the food is lovely with a lot of choice. Also being able to get the shuttle bus outside straight to the park is handy.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiakia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

It looks average, it smells average, the service is average, but don't let that fool you; it really IS average!
Good things first; the rooms are actually not too bad ( ours looked nothing like in the pictures though, with 2 queen sized beds- not ideal for 2 adults and a kid), if you can get past the smell ( which extends to the hallways for your pleasure) , and the bus to Disney is the one that stops the closest to the park. Reception and info desk also works somewhat reasonably well, unless you don't mind queuing - then again, it will prepare you for things to come at the park itself!
Food and service at the cantina restaurant is a shamble, and the food is like you might expect, very average, with an exception of breakfast, which is appalling to say the least. Sugar and carbs is obviously needed to get the little ones more hyped than they already are, and there's nothing remotely healthy presented- granted there's a sugar coated fruit mix available, but that is the closest you'll get. Service for both lunch and dinner is shocking, and you'll get told to clean your own plates- true fast food style! They do recommend to book for dinner, for reasons that are unclear to me, given that the advance booking queue moves only slightly slower than the no booking one- it is probably worth mentioning that you've actually not booked a table, as the surly staff will just find you an available table as far as possible from the chaos that is the buffet.
Internet, if you can find it, actually works occasionally and you might even be able to have a shower, if you have the time to wait for the drizzle of water that exits the shower head in your bathtub, without a anti slid mat- perfect for those annoying little ones that wants to stand up.
We could not find an ice machine working in the place, they apparently have 4... My guess is that they've turned them off awaiting a way to install a card reader or another way to get money for it.
My kid had actually had it after 2 days here, which is what we say- a sign!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Realtravelasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marne-la-Vallee
0.7 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4,801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#13 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.4 mi away
Disney's Hotel New York
1.6 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel Santa Fe

Property: Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Address: Disneyland Resort, 77700, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Disney's Hotel Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this oasis of comfort on Route 66, where a Santa Fe-themed Hotel delivers classic Disney value and hospitality. It's just a 20 minute walk away, or a few minutes by free shuttle, from the Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Santa Fe
Disneys Santa Fe
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Disneys Hotel Santa Fe
Disneys Fe Hotel Santa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing