We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Perfectly acceptable”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 3rd-7th July 2014, perfectly acceptable for what we needed it for.
Our room was in block 40 (McQueen from Cars), this was a good location, kind of behind reception and opposite the hotel shop and restaurant. The room was a pretty good size, two double beds and enough room for our cases without too much trouble. We found the beds comfy, the fan made a lot of noise though so we didn't use it and just opened the windows. There was a kettle and cups in the room but no tea/coffee (you would have to buy a package from reception, which was not cheap!)
The hotel buses are amazing how many people fit on them! There should be a queuing system though, to get on as a lot of people push in when you have been waiting longer. If they put up some kind of queue barriers or something it would be helpful. They are supposed to come every 12 minutes so if you have just missed one it really is worth walking to the parks, it only takes 15ish minutes! To get there just head to the back of the hotel complex, cross the bridge and head to the left. You get to the back of Disney Village and there is also a security barrier there (to get into Disney) which would probably be less crowed than the one at the front where the buses drop off.
Food and drink at the hotel - breakfast is included in the room price, it is acceptable and plentiful. More variety would be nice though although the amount some people were wasting if there were more choices there would only be more that would get wasted. Daily breakfast was - croissants (jams and stuff), Pain au Chocolat, bread/toast, 4 sweet cereals, tinned fruit salad, natural yoghurt (labelled cottage cheese), ham, cheese, chopped tomatoes, olives, garlic mayo. There was also 'do your own' tea and coffee and apple/orange juice. Lots of people took 10 slices of bread and were obviously making sandwiches to take to the park during the day (not a bad idea considering the price of food in the park!)
The hotel also offers a dinner buffet for I think it's EUR 26 about, which does seem to be the going rate most places. There are also bar snacks available, they didn't look too expensive and sounded quite nice, definitely an idea if you come back tired from the parks one night.
We ended up going to a shopping mall to get some supplies for the week (e.g drinking water, fruit, snacks, wine). Val D'Europe is just one stop on the train, or bus 34 stops there.
We ate at Rainforest Café, Café Mickey, Fuente del oro, Pause & Play, plaza gardens (see separate reviews).
To summarise, you don't go to Disney for a luxury hotel, this one was very good at being a nice place to go sleep at the end of the day!

Room Tip: Block 40 is a convenient location, close to all amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rubber_Duckie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,353
    2,368
    1,458
    385
    147
See reviews for
4,180
689
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel from 11th - 13th July for our daughter's dance show which was being held at the Videopolis Theatre in the park. The hotel was basic yet everything worked as it should and we all had a good time.

The only negative about the hotel is they didn't show you or navigate you to where your room was or tell you where to find out what was on in and around the parks and when you are going somewhere like this with so much going on you need a bit of guidance so this would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel in July 2013 for our first visit to Disneyland Paris. The hotel while budget had great rooms all themed to Disney Cars my 2 daughters loved it. We were in a newly refurbished room so everything was pristine and lovely and the themed rooms made the experience even better. The breakfasts werent up to much to be honest - cheap cereal, cheap pastries and crazy busy but that wasnt the most important part of the trip so it was ok. The shuttle buses for the parks ran every few minutes and whilst crowded you were only on them for a couple of minutes. We met disney characters in the reception each morning who were very popular and also we were helped book reservations for food wit hthe staff when we arrived.! I would stay here again it was really good! Only downside is the limited choices in the bar - In France and no decent wine and everything was greatly overpriced

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemmcm83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Understated décor for a Disney Hotel, but the Sante Fe was perfect for us on our 1st trip to Disneyland Paris. The décor is subdued, but representative of the Southwestern areas of the USA. The multilingual staff was excellent , and very helpful, although the lobby lines were a bit overwhelming at times. There is no wifi in the rooms which was problematic , since my son in law needed to do work related calls, but there was free connection in the lobby. However, that was quite crowded at all times. The Breakfast was served buffet style in the Cantina , and was quite sufficient. Although there was no fresh fruit or warm items, there were a variety of cereals, available breads and toasters, cold meats and cheeses, and delectable croissants and rolls. The gift shop and arcade were ordinary, but the shops in Disney and the Village were very nice. Grounds were well kept, and the Disney bus service to the Parks was on time and efficient. The ride was short, and direct, which is very helpful in the evening with exhausted children.
The room was clean, a bit small, but the crib was in place when we arrived and the CARS bedspreads were cute. Parking was free, and right outside our room, where we could stow the luggage , the car seats, and all unnecessary traveling items. My biggest complaint was the lack of a food court , or an alternative, to the dinner buffet at about $30pp. This was the only spot to eat when you arrived , or returned from the Parks, so with 2 little ones, it definitely did not suit our needs. The first night, my older ones went to the Village and brought food back, but the small room was not conducive to proper eating. On the next 3 nights, we all went directly to the Village BEFORE taking the bus back to the hotel, and that is what I would suggest to do. We were able to find everything from the Rainforest Cafe' to a comfortable diner, and had ice cream snacks on the way back to the hotel. I would definitely suggest this Hotel to anyone on a budget, as it is warm and hospitable.

Room Tip: we asked for a room close to the lobby as the rain storms were constant and we had a 6 week old with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missfifi2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Clean and nice room. Love the decoration and theme!
Beds very hard (this is my and my husband opinion), shower didn't work properly - hot and cold and hot and cold..
Walking distance O.K. nice surroundings.

Cast members very nice.
Breakfast very crowded, limited range of products (when we were there) we ate there only once and didn't like.
Thin doors, we did hear everything what was going on on the hallway.

Nice experience anyway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Could do with an upgrade but overall a nice family friendly hotel great for kids.characters are in the reception area every day. Food is basic and rooms also basic but clean. Good for the price would stay here again!! Love disneyland!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked this hotel as it was able to provide a family room for 2 adults and 3 children. Is situated 10 mins walk/shuttle bus ride for the Disney entrances. Complex is clean safe and secure. Breakfast is continental style but you have to book your time slot. There is a small arcade and souvenier shop on site and there is a petrol station 2 minutes walk away to get some necessities. Room wasn't quite a family room with x2 double beds and a travel cot not sure it would work for 3 kids who needed beds. Would recommend as reasonable priced option when you only need to get your head down and get a wash before a day at the park

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlueJB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marne-la-Vallee
0.7 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.1 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#12 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
0.4 mi away
Disney's Hotel New York
1.6 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel Santa Fe

Property: Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Address: Disneyland Resort | B.p. 115, 77700, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Disney's Hotel Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this oasis of comfort on Route 66, where a Santa Fe-themed Hotel delivers classic Disney value and hospitality. It's just a 20 minute walk away, or a few minutes by free shuttle, from the Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Santa Fe
Disneys Santa Fe
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Disneys Hotel Santa Fe
Disneys Fe Hotel Santa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing