We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for Disneyland Paris holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Reviewed 25 June 2012

we have just stayed here 17-21 June. We arrived at about 7pm and there was no queue for check in, check in we were met by a very friendly guy at reception who immediately gave our daughter some sweets. Check was very swift and efficient and he gave us lots of info about parks, hours, shows etc and told the way to our room.

we were in the Billy the kid block which was a great location as just opposite chuckwagon restaurant,bar and shop.

Rooms- clean, great cowboy theming, daughter loved the bunkbeds and the little star nightlight was great for her (and us). our double bed was comfy enough and pillows were soft (read some reviews that they were hard), bathroom very clean, had a kettle and safe,disney channels,bbc world news. cleaners were in daily and put the fan on when it was a hot day.

went over to chuck wagon restaurant for 9pm reservation, on way went to dining reservations to check our reservations and get our receipts for them printed out, again very efficient. went to buffet- absolutely manic but queue went down quick and we easily got a table, food average but sufficient for first night.

after tea looked round hotel/grounds. bar nice with big screen, shop was decent size with same stuff as average stores in park. walked round grounds, pony ride track down one street, playground at back of our billy the kid block and a walk through to path that leads to parks.

morning buffet was busy as expected, variety of kelloggs cereals, toast, croissants, cold meats the usual. coffees, teas and juices. all sufficient for breakfast. no complaints.

we never got the shuttle bus to parks as the walk only took about 10 minutes and it was nice walk along canal, we feel it was quicker to walk than wait and get shuttle bus.

last day daughter met jessie at front of hotel, they have characters there on a morning and have signs saying which characters and times.

all in all would sum the hotel up as a great comfy base for your stay in close proximity to the parks, it is a budget hotel so don't expect 5 star standards although it isn't low standard. you are hardly in your room so what more do you need!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brinybrooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,600 - 2,606 of 8,735 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Loved the theme, truly felt like I was in a wild west town. We had a Double bed and bunk beds for the 2 boys which they loved.

We went in February and got a good deal so it was well worth the money. There were characters frequently at the hotel inc on arrival & departure for us which was perhaps just luck but great for the kids.

Buses to the parks were frequent so always got a seat. Breakfast was a bit manic but plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seafaxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

stayed here for our daughters birthday in august last year with my husband and 9 year old. we came for 5 days it was ok as we was out all day. the rooms have a separate bathroom and your bedroom. Its was ok if you want a quite holiday there was a pub and a resturant and the food was really good play erea for kids and only a 10 min walk to the disney park or a free shuttle bus. Staff freandly and realy pleasent would go again .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginasimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

If you want to visit Disneyland Paris then it can be expensive. But staying at Hotel Cheyenne makes it a little more affordable. I have stayed at the hotel on 3 occasions over the last 5 years and has been fantastic everytime. The rooms have always been clean with room keeping service everyday. There is a buffet style continental breakfast each morning which fills you up for the day and has been delicious every time. It is about a 15-20 min walk from the hotel to Disney Village and the entrance's to the two parks. It is a great location as it is an easy walkto the parks but at night you dont get the noice from Disney Village.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are best as you get less noice from people going up and down the stairs and coming in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mikebeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stayed here three times. Good hotel, but if you're not going with a first time visitor or small children I would recommend staying at the Santa Fe, it is cheaper and the same standard as the Cheyenne.

The theming is the best part to this hotel, it looks and feels like you are staying in a cow boy town, even down to the creaky wooden stairs in the hotel buildings.

Rooms generally have one double and a set of bunk beds, at the Santa Fe its two doubles.

Buses to the park come frequently, the waiting area for the bus is sheltered, wait by the curb to guarantee you get on first/get a seat.

Around 5min walk to the Santa Fe hotel if you want to eat there, visit the gift shop or walk to the Esso garage.
Around 10-15min walk to the park.

Can meet characters in the hotel around breakfast time, these are more orderly than the 'unofficial' meets in the parks so make the most of this.

Also make the most of EMH, this allows you into the park two hours early (check the calendar on the DLP website to see if its on when you visit) and onto several rides in fantasyland and discoveryland.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elstoleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I think they don't make the service and the rooms better because they know that the tourists, who want to visit Disneyland, must stay one of these Disney hotels. The room was stinky, because of its carpet floor. The bedroom was too small for 3 adults and 1 child. Breakfast was terrrible. I have already stayed in 3 star Hotels in Turkey and in Germany whoch have rich sort of breakfast and better rooms. If I want to visit Disneyland again in the future, this hotel will not be in my list.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

In terms of accommodation, the room is clean and comfortable, with enough room for two adults and two children - good spacious bunk beds too! The TV channels were ok but we were not there to watch TV anyway! There was a kettle but think this might have been left by the previous occupiers as they are normally hired. There was no cups, spoons, tea or coffee facilities but I did expect this anyway so I packed my own - as well as a travel kettle which I used instead! The staff were friendly on check in and check out, and the breakfast was good - nice range of rolls, coissants, pain au chocolate, cereals, toast, spreads, ham and cheese, fruit.
In terms of a Disney hotel, well, I just expected just a little bit more! The interior decoration seemed like it could do with a freshen up, but to be honest, we didn't spend an awful lot of time in the hotel anyway! And there were no disney characters around! I would have liked to have seen at least one during breakfast even if they were just floating around rather than giving autographs! Still, it was a reasonably priced hotel, met our needs and would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I put the lowest rating for the swimming pool and fitness centre because there wasn't one! But t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marne-la-Vallee
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
6,431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel New York
1.5 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel Cheyenne

Address: Rue du Beouf Agile, 77777, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range: £80 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Disney's Hotel Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your base in the heart of the Old West, where bustling saloon and restaurant create a lively frontier town atmosphere. It's just a 20 minute walk, or a few minutes by free shuttle, from the Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Atrapalo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Disney's Hotel Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Marne La Vallée Disneys
Hotel Cheyenne
Disneys Hotel Cheyenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing