We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was a very nice family friendly hotel. Very friendly staff at reception. Had a nice atmosphere. Close to the Disney Resort. Would recommend. Hotel was nice and quiet and had air conditioning for the hot nights! The western theme gave it a unique edge.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,772 - 1,778 of 8,055 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Loved the themed hotel, every building is named a country name and the country theme ran throughout the hotel including the hotel rooms. Was fab! Not far from Disney is a lovely walk along the river, or takes like 2 minutes on the shuttle bus. So convenient.

Breakfast was great, plenty of choice really good.

I've previously stayed in the Santa Fe, the rooms were bigger and more spacious in the Santa Fe, and I would say that the double beds were even bigger in the santa fe, the ones in the Cheyenne seemed small. Plus Santa Fe offers two doubles where as hotel Cheyenne Offers one and bunks. Great for younger kids but not so much for older people. Room were a bit dated. Didn't spend much time in the room to be fair though.

Nice bar and shop on site. Is a great hotel and I think you definitely get the benefits from staying in a disney hotel, fast track passes, using the park early etc.

I would recommend as it's one of the cheapest, would stay again for the right price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Hotel Cheyenne definitely deserves more than 2 stars the hotel was very clean and tidy. The room was perfect for the three of us. It is a short walk along the river to Disney Village maybe 10-15 minutes. Breakfast was very basic and busy but I didn't expect any different being the height of the school holidays.

Disneyland in general was excellent, despite the weather not being brilliant. If you are travelling with small children buy costumes before you go - they are pratically double the price although they were different to the ones in the disney store. Take plenty of spending money - if you wish to eat a la carte. Otherwise we found Belle Notte to be a good counter service place, and the little Mexican place in Adventureland. If you want something small Casey's on the corner of Main Street is good.

I particularly enjoyed our visit to the Rainforest Cafe in the Village and breakfast at Cafe Mickey - saw five characters in the hour we were there.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the ground floor if you have a pushchair or mobility issues as there are no lifts. Ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sazzelpop85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel has most things you would require if you intend on spending most of your time in the parks. It is basic, small double bed with bunk beds with a baby cot provided if needed. Walls are very thin! You can hear people in the next room. Especially babies crying!
Breakfast is mainly croissants and hams and cheeses, with fruit salad available. Hot drinks from a machine which were ok. It gets very busy and noisy but was lovely to sit outside. You will be allocated a time for breakfast however we went at a time that suited us. We didn't queue but were warned you may.
The shuttle bus is excellent and its also easy to walk if you prefer. If you stay and watch the fireworks be sure to get back to the bus very quickly! Although they do come more regularly at this time but it is still a bit of a scrum!
Reception could have had more staff available.
We went as part of a group, It was good fun and Disney do a fab job of keeping the theme going throughout the hotel decoration and building styles. If you are looking for a bit of luxury this isn't your place but certainly worth a look if you are on a budget.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hallway, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob3078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our trip to this hotel 19th-21st July. We didn't choose the hotel as we travelled with stagecoach to see our daughter dance in the disney parade, the trip and hotel was organised by them! We arrived at 11am we couldn't get into our rooms until 3pm. There was a secure room to store our luggage we could go off to the park and collect our luggage at anytime as we were given the key card upon arrival that activated at 3pm! The staff were very helpful and friendly!
We got a map of the hotel grounds which was helpful and easy to find our room, it's not that far but when you have lots of lugguage it can be a struggle, there isn't any trolleys to help carry lugguage! The room had a double bed an a bunk bed, it was nice and clean, very basic but you only use the room to sleep in! The only downside to the room for us was the fact we had our 5 month old baby, we didn't have any facilities in the room, so I had to take along my own kettle, washing up liquid, and baby steriliser! I needed the kettle to make up and warm up babys bottle! Although the restaurant does have a microwave to warm bottles you can't really trail at 3am in the morning to warm a bottle up! And a cuppa coffee first thing on a morning would of been nice! The breakfast wasn't much to shout about, tinned fruit, croissants, and toast, ham cheese and bread rolls, there was a choice of 3 cereals! We had a meal one night in the restaurant, it was buffet style we really enjoyed the meal and found plenty of choice for people within our group! It cost €88 for two adults and two children you get one free drink! It is expensive in the parks to eat and nearly all the food places serve the same food so we found the hotel better to eat at!
The hotel has it's own gift shop that's well stocked for last min souvenirs, it has a laundrette which is very handy! It has ponys for the children to ride and a small park! Outside the reception disney characters are there to meet you and have a photo taken! The shuttle bus to the park is very good and every 5 mins! It's takes less than 5 mins to get to the park on the shuttle, we walked one night and if your fit an healthy it's a 10 min walk that is all flat! But after a full day in the park your glad to see the bus!
This is a basic hotel but for the amount of time you spend in it, it's great and does the job! I would stay here again! ;-)

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Adele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend from 18/07/14 until 21/07/14. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Rooms were spacious enough and cleaned everyday, toiletries were not replenished but we had brought our own after reading previous reviews.
Breakfast was manic, we were booked in for the 7.30 time slot as we wanted to get to the park early for the EMH. There is plenty of food for everyone, croissants, pain au chocolat, cereal, rolls, cheese and ham and juices and tea and coffee, but there is no order to the queues and there was always quite a long queue for the toaster. However we never had any trouble getting breakfast and took extra to take into the parks with us (everyone does this, some even take carrier bags full of things!!).
The buses to the park are every 12 minutes but we walked there and back most days as the walk along the river and by the other hotels was quite pleasant and less busy than the buses and only took 15 minutes at the most. We stayed in the Calamity Jane block which was the furthest from the reception but was also the quietest as there was no one walking past us. All in all a good and clean base to use as you literally only sleep there and would quite happily go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed here with my partner and our 2 children in November 2012 from the 14th to the 18th and loved it. There were no big lines during the week, 10 or 15 minutes wait time tops. If you want to go this is an ideal time for less queues but it's very cold so pack warm clothes. Not that stopped any of the fun and we did everything in these 5 days stay.

The room was clean and spacious and the staff were great cheerful and happy to help when needed. The shuttle for the parks stop right by the hotel reception entrance.

Breakfast consisted of toast croissants and cereal there was also fruit and bread to toast. Nothing spectacular but did the job. The evening meals were lovely ribs, chicken, pizza, salad, cold meats and chips etc. Also a lovely choice of puddings, which my kids very much enjoyed. All in all for price and fun it was great. I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madmum07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marne-la-Vallee
0.6 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
6,007 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,745 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel New York
0.8 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel Cheyenne

Address: Rue du Beouf Agile, 77777, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range: £78 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Disney's Hotel Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your base in the heart of the Old West, where bustling saloon and restaurant create a lively frontier town atmosphere. It's just a 20 minute walk, or a few minutes by free shuttle, from the Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Disney's Hotel Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Marne La Vallée Disneys
Hotel Cheyenne
Disneys Hotel Cheyenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing