We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe(Marne-la-Vallee)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorers Hotel(Magny-le-Hongre)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,009)
Filter reviews
9,009 results
Traveller rating
2,158
3,685
2,213
637
316
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,158
3,685
2,213
637
316
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscowboy themebunk bedscroissantswild west themedisney villagethe buschuck wagonannie oakleytexas roomhamred garter saloonrunning bearthemed hotelwestern townpony ridesold westribs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,982 - 1,987 of 9,009 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the 23rd - 26th July. Once off the TGV from Charles de Gaulle the hotel was very easy to get to using the hotel shuttle bus. There are specific stops for the Disney hotels and the buses run every 10 mins. The check in was great as the reception staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is set in a frontier town and is pretty big. You are allocated a breakfast slot as breakfast time is mayhem but you can go down at anytime but between 8 am and 9am you will have to queue to get in. Breakfasts are basic, toast, jam, tinned fruits, croissants and cereal with tea, coffee and pain au chocolate. Between 8 am and 11.25 disney characters appear at the front of the hotel for you to get autographs and pictures taken. The shuttle bus runs to the park from 6:30am until 1 am. The train station is right out side the park gates. We had half board at the hotel which gave us breakfast, a snack and drink and a dinner. You can use your dinner voucher in any of the hotels and certain restaurants in the park. These are printed on your voucher. We found the best and most central place to eat was the plaza gardens as the food was good with a varied selection. The baked ham was very tasty! If you don't have the food vouchers eating at disney is expensive and can cost around 65 - 70 euros for an adult and a child to have have dinner and around 30 euros for lunch. The only complaint I had regarding the hotel was that the information desk staff were helpful apart from one Spanish girl, if you are soanish then she is very willing to help but if you are not then she is very unhelpful. When I asked what type of food was served at billy bobs she just replied meat. When I asked if other food such as pasta etc was served she continued to say meat! We needs up booking billy bobs
as everything else was full but the food there was basic and not up to much as it was tex mex style. All in all we has a good stay at this hotel, the rooms could have done with a lick of paint but were clean and we were only really there to sleep and out all day. Ohh and there was a safe to put your valuables in too.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Neecie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the standard, clean, nicely decorated in a cowboy theme- My daughter and I shared a room which had a double bed and 2 bunks and en suite bathroom. It might be a squeeze for 4 but its only a place to crash. The room has a tv with kids channels - I asked at reception and was loaned a kettle for the room and an adaptor plug- both free of charge- just a small deposit required which was refunded when the items were returned. The hotel states it is 10- 15 mins walk to the park but it took us less than 10 and it is a nice walk along the river.
Reception was a litlle busy for checkout so ensure you leave enough time for this, All in all this was a pleasant surprise- I expected something basic like a travelodge type hotel but it really felt like part of the disney park experience with the decor ,and charachters at reception every morning- I would return

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esme_posslethwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was a very nice family friendly hotel. Very friendly staff at reception. Had a nice atmosphere. Close to the Disney Resort. Would recommend. Hotel was nice and quiet and had air conditioning for the hot nights! The western theme gave it a unique edge.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Loved the themed hotel, every building is named a country name and the country theme ran throughout the hotel including the hotel rooms. Was fab! Not far from Disney is a lovely walk along the river, or takes like 2 minutes on the shuttle bus. So convenient.

Breakfast was great, plenty of choice really good.

I've previously stayed in the Santa Fe, the rooms were bigger and more spacious in the Santa Fe, and I would say that the double beds were even bigger in the santa fe, the ones in the Cheyenne seemed small. Plus Santa Fe offers two doubles where as hotel Cheyenne Offers one and bunks. Great for younger kids but not so much for older people. Room were a bit dated. Didn't spend much time in the room to be fair though.

Nice bar and shop on site. Is a great hotel and I think you definitely get the benefits from staying in a disney hotel, fast track passes, using the park early etc.

I would recommend as it's one of the cheapest, would stay again for the right price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Hotel Cheyenne definitely deserves more than 2 stars the hotel was very clean and tidy. The room was perfect for the three of us. It is a short walk along the river to Disney Village maybe 10-15 minutes. Breakfast was very basic and busy but I didn't expect any different being the height of the school holidays.

Disneyland in general was excellent, despite the weather not being brilliant. If you are travelling with small children buy costumes before you go - they are pratically double the price although they were different to the ones in the disney store. Take plenty of spending money - if you wish to eat a la carte. Otherwise we found Belle Notte to be a good counter service place, and the little Mexican place in Adventureland. If you want something small Casey's on the corner of Main Street is good.

I particularly enjoyed our visit to the Rainforest Cafe in the Village and breakfast at Cafe Mickey - saw five characters in the hour we were there.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the ground floor if you have a pushchair or mobility issues as there are no lifts. Take advantage of the shopping service before 3:00PM in the park.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sazzelpop85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews