We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff helpful, rooms good enough and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I'm not sure what people expect from a 2 star hotel, but it was everything we expected if not better. There was 19 of us, so we has 5 rooms, all close together. The rooms were small, but we were only in them to sleep. Check in was fine and all staff were very helpful. The theme of the hotel was good, and there was always characters at breakfast.
We went to breakfast later around 9 ish and it was fine, got straight in. Food was simple but there was plenty.
We got the shuttle bus the first day and it was awful, people trying to squeeze on, barging there way through pregnant women and pushchairs. But you will soon find out this happens everywhere in Disneyland, they push past kids to get in front and don't care who they tread on. I even witnessed a four year old girl getting knocked over by an adult pushing there way through for a ride and it is not the English people.
We walked the other 3 days along the river and fed the fish, which the kids enjoyed. It was quicker than the bus and much less hassle.
The first night at the Hotel, there was somewhere near by playing music until 3.30am, it was so loud and none of us got any sleep, but this was nothing to do with the hotel.
We can't fault the hotel at all or the staff in Disneyland. My only advice would be if you can go in term time, do, it was manic and far too busy but what else can you expect in the summer holidays.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,364)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,606 - 1,612 of 7,370 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is exactly what it states to be - a budget hotel. Add the Disney name and the price rockets. Yes, we normally stay in more luxurious hotels but this is the only Disney hotel on-site that offers bunk beds which is why we chose it.
It's basic but the attention to detail of the 2 storey blocks is good. Every block has a wild west name (Annie Oakley, Cochise, Sitting Bull etc) and it feels like you are in a small wild west town.

Room - ok, it looked a little dated - peeling wallpaper in the corners, scratches on the furniture but considering the amount of use the hotel gets it's not surprising. It was clean though which is really all that matters. Bath as well as shower which is good when you've got children with you. All the beds were comfortable although the main bed creaked noisily when getting in and out. We were only in the room for sleeping, you're at Disney, why stop in the room when there's loads to see?
Location - pretty good. There is a shuttle bus every 12 mins but to be honest we only used it a couple of times. By the time you've waited for it and then squeezed yourselves onto it (not to mention the pushing and shoving free for all to get anywhere near it) we found it more pleasant to walk along the river to the Disney village which takes about 10 mins. Tip - Take a look at the large fish in the river under the over-pass!
Breakfast - now I'd already read what to expect, that it was busy and I won't deny it certainly felt over crowded. There is a queue to enter even if you have a timed ticket but the queue does go down quick. Basic continental selection - cereals, bread rolls, croissants, ham, cheese and a central toaster to make self-service toast. Drinks machines with hot tea/coffee/hot chocolate and juice dispensers for apple and orange juice. We skipped the hustle and bustle one day and paid for a character breakfast at Chef Mickey's. (Lovely hot American style breakfast with LOADS of characters and a cheaper rate for Disney hotel guests).
Dinner - ate here only on our first night. Buffet style including children's buffet station, good selection, there was something for everyone, and we've got some picky eaters! Not everything was brilliantly hot but all in all it was adequate and saved us walking anywhere after our travelling.
Check in - really quick for us, we were the only ones travelling on the VEA shuttle bus! Very helpful check in lady that explained the half-board vouchers.
Information desk can get busy and there might be a queue but are really quick and helpful at making restaurant bookings. It helped to do our research before we went so we knew what we wanted to book all in one go.
One of our party had his wallet stolen one day (not at the hotel) and the hotel were fantastic at helping. Phoned the places we had been in Paris and then were able to provide transport to the police station to report it. All part of the Disney service you expect.


All in all the hotel served it's purpose, good location and a good night's sleep for 6 days. If I wanted to relax in a hotel a bit more then I wouldn't have picked this one but it's Disney - don't stay in - you'll miss everything!

Room Tip: Rio grande rooms are nearer the river so a bit less walk on a night when walking back from the parks...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank pandapaws04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for two nights , was too busy hotel, we have to queue up for every service we wish to have , no personal attention ,room was ok , no kettle in the room, no water , or mini fridge to keep some food stuff especially with children's milk etc...breakfast was minimal ,no fruits . the only +plus , is the shuttle service to Disney was so punctual and any time during the day or night .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Balkrishn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is the cheapest of the hotels but the rooms are clean. Do take coffee with you as there are no shops on sites to buy food items. At your first breakfast take extra Tbags, sugar etc for use in your room, milk can be brought at the gift shop. If on a tight budget, make up a packed lunch at breakfast by taking extra rolls, hams etc. there is nowhere to buy cheap snacks or drinks. Save money by upgrading to half board. Avoid an early Monday check in, we queued for nearly an hour, but the queue was never as long at other days or times.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 812Edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just returned from a group dancing trip to Disney and the group booking was for the Cheyenne. Although I appreciate that this was the cheaper choice for the group, and that not everybody can afford an up- grade, I do not believe that the public have to tolerate hotel conditions such as we experienced at this hotel. The rooms were small and dark and the bed and the bedding were not very nice at all. Not good. The breakfast is a wonder to behold!!!!! There must be seating for what seems like 2000 people or more....and to add insult to injury we were eating from plastic plates and bowls. Mass produced croissants were piled high which I am sure the French would be ashamed of. School dinners are better than this. We didn't bother having breakfast there after the first day.
We had no hot water to bath the children at bed-time and when this was reported we were treated as just a nuisance.
My advice is ....If you want a decent stay at Disney then pay the extra and choose any hotel but this one. It was horrible.

Room Tip: Stay slightly away from Disney in the Marne area.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Cheyenne setting is brilliant in the sunshine and very Disney, the hotel is budget and therefore you get the level of accommodation and basic breakfast you'd expect for the price. The room is small, clean, but the bathroom has a more powerful shower than you get in some of the four star hotels in France. We did have a kettle in the room but you had to 'purchase' the cups, tea/coffee, sugar and milk at reception if you wanted a drink in your room!!
We were fortunate enough to have been upgraded to half board in our package and that was a real bonus as we didn't seem to spend any more money on food at all. On the first night we had an international buffet at Plaza Gardens restaurant on Main Street USA in the Disneyland park, booking is essential. The second night we had a Tex Mex buffet at Billy Bobs in the Disneyland village; this was gorgeous and very convenient for the hotel. I enjoyed the pleasant walk from the hotel to the park and studios but we were fortunate with the weather. The price is the only reason I would return to this hotel, my favourite hotel on the park is the Disneyland Hotel but you have to go out of season for it to be worth it.

Room Tip: Our room was in the building called 'Running Bear', we were on at the end of the corridor an...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AngeMF64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of my daughters dance group.

The best thing about it is the location. It's only about a 10/15 minute walk into the park. The walk is pleasant,along side a river and the path is flat.

The rooms themselves are adequate and clean other than the ceiling fan that shed a load of dust when we switched it on.

The inclusive breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from. Eating times are staggered. We had an early time so avoided the queues that built up later.

We didn't eat in the restaurant as felt it was expensive.

Overall, a good stay and would happily stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank csilvlewls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marne-la-Vallee
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel New York
1.5 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel Cheyenne

Address: Rue du Beouf Agile, 77700, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range: £60 - £423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Disney's Hotel Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your base in the heart of the Old West, where bustling saloon and restaurant create a lively frontier town atmosphere. It's just a 20 minute walk, or a few minutes by free shuttle, from the Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Disney's Hotel Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Marne La Vallée Disneys
Hotel Cheyenne
Disneys Hotel Cheyenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing