We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Just returned from 3 night stay at Hotel Cheyenne. Wasn't expecting much after reading some dreadful reviews on here but have to say that we were pleasantly surprised. The themed streets are brilliant and had my 2 children (aged 4 and 5) totally transfixed, they loved pretending to be cowboys rounding up their cattle! The room was a little tired looking but what can you expect when it's probably used continually, also you're in the room for so little time it doesn't make much different. Room was v clean, beds comfy etc, towels were changed daily too. We waited about half an hour to check in but arrived at 3pm which is peak time so probably would advise to wait until queue has died down a bit (by about 4pm). Staff were friendly and helpful and gave lots of info. We followed advice from reviews on here and walked rather than taking shuttle bus. Was a lovely 15 min walk alongside a river the kids loved it and didn't complain once. Breakfast was a bit of a free for all but there was adequate choice - fruit salad, yoghurt, cereal, toast, croissants, pain au chocolat, cheese, ham etc - all the usuals expected in a continental breakfast. It wasn't top quality but then it is mass catering so wouldn't really expect much more. Would definitely recommend a stay here - we had tears when we left as they loved it so much!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JosieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,343
    2,727
    1,714
    492
    250
See reviews for
4,737
728
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel Cheyenne is a fantastic sleeping pad for a Disney break. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy, a good variety of food at breakfast, we ate at 7 so wasn't too busy!! Shuttle bus to the park is regular, no more than 10min wait, usually less.
The hotel is Wild West themed and this is carried on into the bedrooms! Considering the hotel is literally only your bed for the night as most of you day/night is at the parks, Hotel Cheyenne is great value for money.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gemma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

This was our first visit to Disney, and we loved it! The hotel is basic, but clean and comfy, and we found it fairly quiet. We had a room in Doc Holliday block, facing the river, and we heard very little noise. The room had a double bed, bunk beds, a basic bathroom with shower over the bath, and a kettle in the room, but no cups. We'd brought our own so this wasn't a problem. The beds were surprisingly comfortable, and there was plenty of space in the room.
We were warned that breakfast could be hectic, but we didn't think so. Yes, it's busy as the hotel is huge, but there was plenty of food, well spaced out, and we had no problem finding seats. Staff were on a constant clean up duty too.
We loved it, and would defiantly make a return trip.

Room Tip: Doc Hollida room 1579 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This is a no frills family focused hotel, with no presumed hotel staples such as coffee and tea sachets or a hairdryer. The plug sockets were a bit shaky too. This however is forgiven by the charismatic recreation of the Wild West which is stunning. Do not miss the tipees which are tucked away beside a kids play area. This is a kids dream hotel with pony rides available for an extra coin. If visiting in high season be aware that here the kids rule so expect high noise volumes. The free bus ride to the parks r brilliant for nipping backwards and forwards. Free WiFi is in the lobby which will be nowhere near your room so expect some interesting characters, who at my visit, thought they were still in their room!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nicyooyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel two times and really love it but just need to know can I book a late check out as I'm booking for the third time lol as las time we had to leave the room at 12 and are flight wasn't till late at night

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Good time overall at Disneyland Paris thanks to the rides and park staff (when we could find them). More staff, more cleaning, more maintenance (a few too many ride breakdowns) and better allergy menus would have improved it a lot though. It's certainly slipped a bit since 2005! Hotel Cheyenne was no more than adequate and the breakfast quality was dreadful. Also disappointing that the new Ratatouille themed Cafe Reme had such a limited menu and could only offer microwaved (and served in plastic!) lactose free alternative. So much for a gourmet experience...

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephenjtmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Firstly, yes this is at the cheaper end of the Disney accommodation and the rooms were clean, comfortable and convenient - you can walk to the parks within about 15 minutes. However, the service at this hotel is non-existent. As we overheard other guests commenting, the best thing about this place is that it gives you plenty of practise you'll for the queues you'll meet in the park, although, to be fair the staff in the park are much more keen to make the Disney experience magical. It started with a 90 minute queue to check in, which when we reached the check - in desk resulted in us being given our keys and then sent to another queue to sort out reservations for meals. ( incidentally we stayed here two years ago and the experience was very diffrent - we saw charctors, the check-in staff got into role asking if we'd seen any bandits and sorted our meal reservations, not this time). An hour or so later, we got to the front of the next queue and we're met with further Gallic shrugs and finally sorted restaurant reservations. So... On our first day, having arrived at lunchtime, we finally got 2hours in the park. The whole point of forking out for a Disney hotel was for the magic and to spend as much time as possible in parks. I could go on about lack of parking and the nightmare of breakfast, but the latter has been covered lots here and the former was resolved after the end of the first evening, but was another hassle we didn't need. Whilst we will probably return to Disney, we will never stay at the Cheyenne again...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatB307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marne-la-Vallee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marne-la-Vallee
0.1 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel New York
0.7 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel Cheyenne

Property: Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Address: Rue du Beouf Agile, 77700, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Disney's Hotel Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your base in the heart of the Old West, where bustling saloon and restaurant create a lively frontier town atmosphere. It's just a 20 minute walk, or a few minutes by free shuttle, from the Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Hotel Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Marne La Vallée Disneys
Hotel Cheyenne
Disneys Hotel Cheyenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing